We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 832 Istanbul accommodations

Adonis House Taksim

2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Feridiye Caddesi No. 111 Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Adonis House Taksim
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Adonis House Taksim to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #220 of 832 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
fortheplanet7 Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Adonis house last week when I was in turkey for a conference. I felt very safe at this location, and the staff was very attentive an caring. They helped me to order a pizza when I had to work late into the night, and they also helped me to find a cab at the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hello Fortheplanet7, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable feed backs they helped me a lot to provide excellent service to my guests. I hope to see you back in Istanbul as a Tourist hopefully not a conference attendant . :) Best Wishes. Ahmet More

Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Istanbul is an amazing city and this hotel is situated near the metro for easy access to the city. Also, the manager Ahmet is super helpful!! There are many little places to eat nearby and the unit we had has a full kitchen to boot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank ypou for taking time and reviewing us here on TripAdwisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in this wonderful city of Istanbul. Best Wishes. Ahmet More

Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

On the 21st -I arrived with my family to adonis house in Istanbul After reading many good recommendations on the net. Unfortunatly, the good recomondations didnt reflect our aspect about " adonis" apartament house. About a few hours after arriving, we found that the shower& sink were not working- there was no water for couple of hours! Later we realized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Didikantor, I am terribly Sorry to hear that you had this unpleasant experience. I, myself travel a lot and i do understand everything you have written here was enough to make you pissed of. I believe that this review will give some ides about my business and my properties to other travelers, moreover to me to fix the errors... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located in a quiet neighborhood. I felt safe. The room was clean. I felt like I was staying in a Time-share/apartment. Professional, friendly service. Bed was very comfortable. This was a 'no-frills' hotel. Night life is walking distance. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I have been looking for a word to describe my business (Hotel) and i found it now, as you have mentioned it on your review "no-frills" .This is exactly what i am trying to provide, affordable clean friendly homely convenient and "no-frills" lodging for travelers from all over the world. Thank you for your stay and sharing your... More

Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The great location at Taksim, clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds and the friendly staff for little money made this stay perfect. After reading some bad reviews I almost booked another place - I'm so glad I didn't book another place!! All bad reviews proofed wrong and we had a great time in istanbul! Ahmed the owner is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hello Guys, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and how is your road trip is going on? I hope you are having the best time on Aegean , Mediterranean cost and inner Anatolia. I enjoyed the little ride and lunch we had by the Bosporus. Hope to see you back some day. Best Wishes, Ahmet More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were transferred here for a night after our hotel (Marti Apartments) had an issue. As my subject says, I simply have no idea how this place is so highly rated. We were placed in the Garden Apartment, and simply put the place was disgusting. Maybe the other apartments are lovely, but this one sure isn't. A As mentioned in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear scooterpie77, Thank you for your valuable review and i am sorry that you had all those bed experience during your stay. In istanbul we have street cats all over the places and they became part of the city and government taking care of them by vaccinating them. When they see a ground to pie they do it unfortunately, its... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here one night after first arriving in Istanbul (we stayed with friends for the remainder of our stay, or else I would have easily stayed here longer). It was a no-frills place, but our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel itself is on a quiet street, lined with local business and some other smaller hotels, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Pranaful, Thank you for you stay and valuable feedback. Hope to see you back. Best Wishes More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Was a bad reality, the conditions of the apartment was not the one that We saw on the publicity, the rooms were unhealthy, the bathroom was very disgusting, outside next to the door room was a buch of garbage, the windows have a lot of dust and the rug was very dirty with the very strong smell a defecation of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your reviews are important for us and we will take necessary actions. Best Regards, Ahmet More

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited Adonis house in Taksim on December of 2013 for one week, we booked the roof apartment from their own website for the special price of 40 euro per night which is big and comfortable 60 square meters about (in total we stayed 3 weeks in Turkey, 1 week in Istanbul, 1 week in Cappadokia and then 1 more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hello George K, Thank you for your review of Adonis House Taksim. It has been pleasure to host you here in Istanbul and thank you ones more, warning me about the cleaning issue. I put my close eye on cleaning and made sure that everything is under control. The area, where the apartment is, used to be kind of Poverty... More

Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

On our first visit to Istanbul ( Jan 30 - Feb 4, 2014) we found Adonis House the perfect place to stay. A convenient location with very friendly and helpful staff. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and provided all we needed for a perfect stay in this beautiful and historic city. Already planning another trip in April and looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Manager at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Michael & George, We are very glad to know you and also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It made us proud to leave a good impression on your first time to Istanbul . Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you again. Ahmet & Engin More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adonis House Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis House Taksim

Address: Feridiye Caddesi No. 111 Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adonis House Taksim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adonis House Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay