We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adonis House Taksim

Feridiye Caddesi No. 111 Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adonis House Taksim
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adonis House Taksim
Adonis House Taksim
Adonis House Taksim
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    16
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
18
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Excellent reception, the room corresponds to the images. Pleased with this experience. When we arrived things were a bit confusing the reception is located in the road just behind the building where visitors stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Feira de Santana, BA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I loved the room, the space, and specially the price, It worth each dime, clean, so close to taksim square, I made a mistake chosing other one in sultanahmet, when I changed to it I kept asking myself why I didnt come here at first, I spent 3 great days there, totally recomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Manager at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hello Andreia B Thank you for such nice words, me and my Team had great pleasure while we are reading your comments. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back. Best Wishes, Ahmet More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My BF and I stayed 3 nıghts and choose the Spectacular Roof Suite whıch I would recommend for couples. It was a modern lıttle cosy attic place, whıch made our stay feel lıke ın a real home <3 Very clean - (everyday treatment lıke ın a hotel) and modern. Be prepared for walkıng to the suıte around the house block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Milly Z, I am glad that we made you feel Home away from Home :) Hope to see you back. Best Wishes, Ahmet More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very nice place! We took the apartment with garden! We havent used the garden it was snowing but am sure it'll be great in summer and spring! Can't thank enough these amazing people!the owner was extremely friendly and gentle he waited us till midnight to check in! They clean everyday and they take ur comments into consideration! Loved the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Manager at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Nany A, Thank you for your nice words. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at Adonis House Taksim. Hope to see you back. Regards, Ahmet More 

Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I've stayed at Adonis House Taksim last December for 1 week. Very close to Taksim square, very safe area, and the locals are really friendly (ie the grocery store). The are is getting better and better and in the next years definately it will become a great spot of Istanbul. (And I think it's very very easy to find it).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear chr04, Thank you for your continuous Visit at Adonis House Taksim. I am glad that you get same experience every time you visit us, and we will try to be even better with your genuine feed back and loyalty :) Best Regards Ahmet :) More 

kos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

i was at the adonis house last week of november 2014 a very nice place clean and nicely decorated beds changed daily ,the chambermaids were GREAT just a few minutes walk from lively taksim square where all the action takes place yes ! i d go back to adonis house again oh also one thing more on the plus side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear eddieteddy, Thank you for your visit at Adonis House Taksim. I am glad to make your stay pleasant and glad to get your feedback as somone working in the same field. Kind Regards, Adonis House Taksim More 

Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This house is everything you can expect for the price, maybe even a little more. The room is really spacious. There has some signs of wear, but I think it is not disturbing. Above all, everything is very clean and it is most important to me. I did not use the kitchen, but it seemed well equipped. The staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Loss L, Thank you for your review and i am sorry for the hot water for the first night. We will make sure that is not happens again. Best wishes from Istanbul. Regards, Adonis House Taksim More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I stayed at the Adonis house last week when I was in turkey for a conference. I felt very safe at this location, and the staff was very attentive an caring. They helped me to order a pizza when I had to work late into the night, and they also helped me to find a cab at the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hello Fortheplanet7, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable feed backs they helped me a lot to provide excellent service to my guests. I hope to see you back in Istanbul as a Tourist hopefully not a conference attendant . :) Best Wishes. Ahmet More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Istanbul is an amazing city and this hotel is situated near the metro for easy access to the city. Also, the manager Ahmet is super helpful!! There are many little places to eat nearby and the unit we had has a full kitchen to boot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank ypou for taking time and reviewing us here on TripAdwisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in this wonderful city of Istanbul. Best Wishes. Ahmet More 

Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

On the 21st -I arrived with my family to adonis house in Istanbul After reading many good recommendations on the net. Unfortunatly, the good recomondations didnt reflect our aspect about " adonis" apartament house. About a few hours after arriving, we found that the shower& sink were not working- there was no water for couple of hours! Later we realized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this review

Dear Didikantor, I am terribly Sorry to hear that you had this unpleasant experience. I, myself travel a lot and i do understand everything you have written here was enough to make you pissed of. I believe that this review will give some ides about my business and my properties to other travelers, moreover to me to fix the errors... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay