We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zeugma Hotel

Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No 35, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Zeugma Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    202
    76
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
68
159
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very little bathroom especially shower cabin, but room is very clean and nice. Breakfast is average, poor choice, but you can easily feels full and very good woman had prepared it. Location is awesome. Maybe the best )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

After checking in with a helpful and friendly man on reception we went out for lunch after a 24 hour hourney. Upon return we noticed things on the bed and walls. I was concerned that they may have been bed bugs so googled what they looked like and sure enough they were. I had rebooked and paid for 4 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Zeugma, Ön Büro Müdürü at Zeugma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking time to write a review. It's so important for us to control our service. We were very happy to have met you! As you said, we have a helpful and friendly team. When you say us "There is small bugs in the room", we checked the room at the same time... More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I got caught by hotel description and pictures of Suite with Jacuzzi and sea view that hotel provides in their home website. We stayed there 5 days and the reality was truly disappointing - 1) 3 days out of 5 we had to take cold (not even lukewarm) shower, because hot water was disappearing randomly. it seems when someone else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_Zeugma, General Manager at Zeugma Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dear Jurema, Firstly, thank you for your in-depth review of the Zeugma Hotel. But there's something I want to clarify. Every room has a special hot water system. Thus, the use of other rooms shower does not affect you. Yes, there was a problem in the jacuzzi. In fact, we didn't have that problem previous guest. We didn't understand... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We (2 adults, two teens - 12 & 16) stayed at the Zeugma in August, 2014. It was a great place - close to the sites (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc.). Breakfast was good - lots of selection and replenished frequently. The open air verandah overlooking the street was lovely in the morning. Staff were good - very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Zeugma, General Manager at Zeugma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your in-depth review of the Zeugma Hotel. Reading such a wonderful report of our service and facilities is a real pleasure. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and everyone in the team, including the management, like to engage with our guests at every opportunity. In fact our aim is... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We had 4 nights at the hotel. We were on the first floor and the road noise levels were quite high. The windowless bathroom steamed up and smelled due to the extractor fan being clogged with dust and not working. The shower leaked onto the floor and we also had 24 hours without hot water due to technical problems. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Amazing small hotel within short walk of Blue Mosque and reasonable walking distance of all major sights (Topkapi Palace, Etc..). The staff is wonderful, especially the lady who prepares breakfast and the front desk is staffed 24/7. Many pubs and nightlife right out front on the street so if you are an early riser (like me) make sure to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Staff are fantastic, helpful and location is ideal but the problems are too numerous to overlook. Bad seals around the windows let in all outside noise, a tiny bathroom, a shower that leaks like a sieve all around the bathroom floor, a broken toilet seat that wasn't repaired, the room door knob was barely holding on and slow wifi. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

So I will say straight up that this is the worst hotel I've stayed in period! I've never stayed in back packers or hostels, however my partner has, and he said that this hotel was worse than most hostels he's stayed in. I will begin with the room itself. The bed didn't actually come with a blanket, instead it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Staff was extremely courteous, helpful, kind, and interested in helping us figure out best routes. Room was quiet, towards the back, which we appreciated, clean, but like much of Europe, on the small side. Plush is not what comes to mind. Room was more then adequate with plenty of outlets, wifi, tv, lights, and pleasantly decorated. shuttle service free from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Thomas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We loved this charming street with all the restaurants and roof top bars. We were surrounded by great food and amazing views of the water and Istanbul. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. We loved opening our window and looking over the cobblestone street and the bustle of the street cafés. The young gentleman at the desk who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
Suite with Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#98 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ares Hotel Istanbul
Ares Hotel Istanbul
#103 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#56 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#251 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,021 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#192 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sultanahmet

Neighborhood Profile
Sultanahmet
With so many unmissable attractions within a mere stroll of each other – and all set around the site of an ancient Byzantine hippodrome – Sultanahmet is an overwhelmingly popular tourist destination, and a prime location for visitors to be wowed on a truly epic scale. Beyond the wonders of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and more, this relatively small area of Istanbul somehow manages to retain an air of peace and calm. It offers visitors a significantly less celebrated but nonetheless pleasant network of quaint lanes and side streets, majestic panoramas of the Bosphorus, and an impressive assortment of accommodation options for all budgets and tastes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay