We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zeugma Hotel

Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No 35, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zeugma Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Zeugma Hotel
Add Photo

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    202
    75
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
67
158
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I got caught by hotel description and pictures of Suite with Jacuzzi and sea view that hotel provides in their home website. We stayed there 5 days and the reality was truly disappointing - 1) 3 days out of 5 we had to take cold (not even lukewarm) shower, because hot water was disappearing randomly. it seems when someone else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Zeugma, General Manager at Zeugma Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dear Jurema, Firstly, thank you for your in-depth review of the Zeugma Hotel. But there's something I want to clarify. Every room has a special hot water system. Thus, the use of other rooms shower does not affect you. Yes, there was a problem in the jacuzzi. In fact, we didn't have that problem previous guest. We didn't understand... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We (2 adults, two teens - 12 & 16) stayed at the Zeugma in August, 2014. It was a great place - close to the sites (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc.). Breakfast was good - lots of selection and replenished frequently. The open air verandah overlooking the street was lovely in the morning. Staff were good - very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Zeugma, General Manager at Zeugma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your in-depth review of the Zeugma Hotel. Reading such a wonderful report of our service and facilities is a real pleasure. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and everyone in the team, including the management, like to engage with our guests at every opportunity. In fact our aim is... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We had 4 nights at the hotel. We were on the first floor and the road noise levels were quite high. The windowless bathroom steamed up and smelled due to the extractor fan being clogged with dust and not working. The shower leaked onto the floor and we also had 24 hours without hot water due to technical problems. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Amazing small hotel within short walk of Blue Mosque and reasonable walking distance of all major sights (Topkapi Palace, Etc..). The staff is wonderful, especially the lady who prepares breakfast and the front desk is staffed 24/7. Many pubs and nightlife right out front on the street so if you are an early riser (like me) make sure to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Staff are fantastic, helpful and location is ideal but the problems are too numerous to overlook. Bad seals around the windows let in all outside noise, a tiny bathroom, a shower that leaks like a sieve all around the bathroom floor, a broken toilet seat that wasn't repaired, the room door knob was barely holding on and slow wifi. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

So I will say straight up that this is the worst hotel I've stayed in period! I've never stayed in back packers or hostels, however my partner has, and he said that this hotel was worse than most hostels he's stayed in. I will begin with the room itself. The bed didn't actually come with a blanket, instead it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Staff was extremely courteous, helpful, kind, and interested in helping us figure out best routes. Room was quiet, towards the back, which we appreciated, clean, but like much of Europe, on the small side. Plush is not what comes to mind. Room was more then adequate with plenty of outlets, wifi, tv, lights, and pleasantly decorated. shuttle service free from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Saint Thomas, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We loved this charming street with all the restaurants and roof top bars. We were surrounded by great food and amazing views of the water and Istanbul. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. We loved opening our window and looking over the cobblestone street and the bustle of the street cafés. The young gentleman at the desk who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We did a reservation through Hotels.com, we arrived in the hotel about mid-night, our first surprise was that they had problem with shower of our room so they moved us to another one two blocks from there. The minimum I expected was received at least a same category/quality hotel/room, maybe an upgrade for the inconvenience. I was totally mistake then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Zeugma, Front Office Manager at Zeugma Hotel, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, First of all, thank you for taking time to write a review. It's so important for us to control our service. Yes, we had a problem with the shower of the room and we organised a room from our sister hotel in the same location(2mins by walking) and better quality you have paid for the apologies. But although... More 

Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I honestly can't say enough good things about this hotel! A friend and I stayed here together after our original accommodation fell through and we were scrambling at the very last minute. I called at about 10 in the morning - while in line to see Sultanahmet - to see if there were rooms available for that night and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Suite (22)
Viewed
Suite with Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay