We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konak Hotel

4.0 of 5 Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Konak Hotel
Konak Hotel
Konak Hotel
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    86
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
52
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
kocaeli
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

good place to stay I can recommend for the people wondering the Taksim square. easy location parking is a problem. rooms are clean and net. Bar servicescloses very early like 22 30 my overal idea for this hotel is good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean hotel and location. Affordable price. Delicious breakfast. Nothing fancy, but for a shopping or business trip it is more than perfect. Not recommended for couples as it has thin walls :D

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like this hotel, so close to Taksim Square, Beyoglu and Karaköy, clean, quite and nice stuff hotel, wifi, air conditioners or heaters working well, Breakfast very good, I always choose this hotel when I need to stay in Istanbul

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

Balikesir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything is great. thanks a lot for friendly cooperation of staffs. they tried hard for getting our things easier. this fact shoud be the most affective side for choosing this hotel to stay and choose again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to some unfortunate logistics hurdles, I was moved for 1 night from my "usual" hotel to this rather small but friendly hotel about 400m from Taksim Square. It was clean, tidy and the staff were courteous. Yes, there were some problems with language but those were overcome. The hotel offered urgent laundry which was much appreciated. The room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location and cleanliness are pretty good,, but the rooms are really tight, the AC operates only on heating so we had to open the windows for ventilation. Some operators at the reception were not able to communicate properly in English which caused some misunderstandings. Breakfast buffet contains a nice variety. All in all it is overpriced, if u need... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We had to leave Turkey 2 days earlier than planned, because of the urgent matter back home. So we asked if 2 days of room charge was refundable. Their answer was no. Ok, we understand that, because we booked through BOOKING.COM and already paid the full charge in advance. Then we asked if they are able to take out breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your staying at Konak Hotel and shared your advices with us. Your reservation is Non- Refundable and Room Only reservation via Booking.com. If your reservation was refundable, we can refund your 2 nights fee.Unfortunately when you made check-out early, we didn't refund any fee. You asked about... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

For tourism, the location of hotel is slightly uncomfortable if you are specially interested in visiting 'the Old City': you're obliged to use tram, metro or taxi to go or come back to hotel from Old City. On the other way, hotel facilities are excellent and personnel highly serviciable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

Tromso, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I stayed 5 days with a friend, for a conference nearby. It is a classic hotel, good size room, all the facilities needed. I was greeted in a friendly manner, there was fresh fruit in our room, it had a huge shower and a good bed. The porters were helpful with tips for restaurants, shopping and getting taxis, and making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Dinner to be improved is my recommandation due to the fact that be have been offered to choose among buffet products mainly with a selection of salads. H otel services team are very efficient and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#228 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay