We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konak Hotel

4.0 of 5 Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Konak Hotel
Konak Hotel
Konak Hotel
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    81
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
52
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to leave Turkey 2 days earlier than planned, because of the urgent matter back home. So we asked if 2 days of room charge was refundable. Their answer was no. Ok, we understand that, because we booked through BOOKING.COM and already paid the full charge in advance. Then we asked if they are able to take out breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your staying at Konak Hotel and shared your advices with us. Your reservation is Non- Refundable and Room Only reservation via Booking.com. If your reservation was refundable, we can refund your 2 nights fee.Unfortunately when you made check-out early, we didn't refund any fee. You asked about... More

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For tourism, the location of hotel is slightly uncomfortable if you are specially interested in visiting 'the Old City': you're obliged to use tram, metro or taxi to go or come back to hotel from Old City. On the other way, hotel facilities are excellent and personnel highly serviciable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More

Tromso, Norway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed 5 days with a friend, for a conference nearby. It is a classic hotel, good size room, all the facilities needed. I was greeted in a friendly manner, there was fresh fruit in our room, it had a huge shower and a good bed. The porters were helpful with tips for restaurants, shopping and getting taxis, and making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More

Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Dinner to be improved is my recommandation due to the fact that be have been offered to choose among buffet products mainly with a selection of salads. H otel services team are very efficient and professional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More

Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

If you want to get hepatitis you have to visit this hotel. Very dirty hotel, smelling mold. They said this hotel 4stars but this hotel in istanbul which cost 130 euros is only 2 stars. my dog's house is more clean than this hotel. Stank the bathroom drain and the smell of mold was everywhere. The carpet in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your staying at Konak Hotel and shared your advices with us. Please kindly be informed that, your review has been shared with our concerned department managers. You had a problem on your travel agency. You spoke with Mr. Yorgo about your reservation problem approximately 10 minutes. On... More

Tripoli
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

everything perfect " rooms , services ,location and staff close to Takasim Sq. and also M. station very near maybe it's 500 meter. quiet hotel in the center of the city, which is difficult to find a counterpart.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Clean and spacious room but poor breakfast! Thank you for the staff. They were very helpful and sincere. The hotel building is causy and feel like home. So it is far away from a cold simple hotel which is trying to be classy! So that is a plus point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your valuable thoughs with us and our guests. Please kindly be informed that, your rewievs will be saved and evaluated as very important advices in order to improve our service standards. Thank you one more time for staying at Hotel Konak and we are looking forward... More

Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

staff should be more friendly. rooms on the 7th floor were very good while on the 2nd floor were very bad. the sheets were not changed even though i used to put them on the floor which should have been the indication to change them. the keys were broken

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More

Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Very helpful staff and good location near Taksim. Rooms are all right but some need better maintenance. We did not book with breakfast as excessive cost if booked with the room, best to pay separately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s great to hear that, you have enjoyed with your stay. We are looking forward to accommodate you with Konak Hotel hospitality for the next time. Sincerely, Okan Vuruskaner Front Office Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I booked superior triple room for 3 people which supposed to be 30 m2 , the room was so small at the beginning but they kindly change it for us to a bigger room on the second day of stay. The day after booking I received an email asking me immediate action required to change my credit details as my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Front Office Manager at Konak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your staying at Konak Hotel and shared your advices with us. When you told us about your problem, we checked your reservation and your credit card charges. Then our sales and marketing manager spoke with you. You didn't give us your bank receipt. However we didn't check... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay