We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center

Darulaceze Cad. No:9 Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #566 of 978 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Soorena_S Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    81
    57
    21
    22
See reviews for
40
30
25
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good clean hotel, with average service and below average staff, in a touristic city like Istanbul, not being able to speak English is very funny! Receptionist were the only part of staff who could SOMEHOW understand English. The price was fair, breakfast was Good (Not Superb and not Very Good even) and the food was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you on behalf of Grand Cevahir Hotel team for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay. Many thanks for having taken the time to place your comments. It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to... More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel as this was the contracted hotel for the Turkish Airlines for when they cause a flight delay. Of course given the previous headaches caused by this poor airline, I was a little worried about the hotel they would put me up in. I was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Cevahir Hotel İstanbul and for your positive comments on this website. We were delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and taking the time to post your valuable comments. We are very happy and honored to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that... More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is an old hotel that has not invested anything. I would say it is more like a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very large, at least one in which I stayed, composed of a bedroom and an office with a sofa. Breakfast is modest taking into consideration that we are in a 5 star hotel, in Istanbul. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your reviews and experiences about your recent stay at Grand Cevahir Hotel. We are sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay. You can make sure that your possitive or negative feedback are valuable for us and related department will be informed... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms and nice breakfast and good location and friendly staff. I was here for a conference which I spoke at. This hotel is about 40 minutes from the airport or a bit more if there is traffic. The standard price of 200 TLY is 80 USD which is very good for Istanbul but I got a free room since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Cevahir Hotel and for your positive comments on this website. We are very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay in one of our rooms. We are grateful to see that our location and room features exceeded your expectations. Also, your feedback will be shared... More 

Istanbul
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I like therooms and breakfast . Reception upgrated our rooms without any extra payment . Price is so good for istanbul and in their quality. Breakfast is acceptable . They have a big close pool and nice fitness also turkish hammam . I can stay there again in future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your review following to your recent stay at the Grand Cevahir Hotel İstanbul. In order to keep our guest satisfaction at the top level, we never avoid to offer any kind of facilities, up grading is also one of them. As you have mentioned, our guests may enjoy the facilites on... More 

yangon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay was accidental but was worth it. I was there for 2 days and I must say the reception and treatment went beyond my expectations. Being in the center of the city, its great for a quite gateway to relax, unwind and of cause enjoy Turkish bath (Hamam). the dinner was diverse so was the breakfast and lunch. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you very much on behalf of Grand Cevahir Hotel Convention Center’ team for staying at our hotel & sharing your experiences with us. We are very honored to welcome you as our guest and to learn that you enjoyed our services. Our major goal is to supply a perfect stay... More 

Prishtina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stayed at this hotel courtesy of Turkish Airlines due to a cancelled flight. The hotel is around 35 minutes bus drive from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. Although I did not have big expectations in the beginning due to somewhat slow check in procedures, this hotel really positively surprised me right afterwards. I got a really nice room on the fifth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your reviews and experince about your staying in Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay with us at Grand Cevahir Hotel. You made our day with your great comments about the magnificant qualitiy of service and the attentive... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This stay was accidental as a delay in flights caused a missed connection. Turkish Airlines provided this hotel as well as dinner, breakfast and lunch as needed. Hotel is lavish but dated. Not close to tourist attractions, this hotel is better situated for airport travelers than any length of stay during a visit to Istanbul. Beds are not overly comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your reviews by allocating your time in Tripadvisor.com. Our hotel is situated in Şişli that is one of the biggest city center of İstanbul. It is on the point that you can easily reach to all means of transport. Moreover, we offer free... More 

Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I was in this hotel for 4 days, it was simply nice an d comfortable,. It is in fact good for the travelers who need to relax and not for going for Istanbul attractions. It’s close to cevahir shopping center and distance to taksim SQ was a little bit far, it was also close to majidiye koy bus hub station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your reviews and experience about your stay in Grand Cevahir Hotel. These kind of positive and motivating comments have an essential role to keep our guest satisfaciton at the peak. Also, since we provide free shuttle service to Taksim Square, Mecidiyeköy and Cevahir Shopping Mall,... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in January 2015 for bussiness for 3 days Reception: I got to the hotel at 10.30 pm and found 3 big touristic groups that were waiting for check in. there were only 2 receptionists who were slaw doind their work. After a half of an hour of waiting in the queue without any moving I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mrvakn, Manager at Grand Cevahir Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for choosing our hotel and also sharing your comments. We always give importance to customer satisfaction and to ensure guest satisfaction is our duty. Firstly, we offer free wifi service to our guest all over the hotel like lobby, rooms and restaurants and we pleased that you can make use of this service. In addition,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question