We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antik Hotel Istanbul

Hotel website
Ordu Cad. Sekbanbasi Sok. No:10 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Offers & Announcements
free transportation
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Antik Hotel Istanbul
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    158
    118
    24
    20
See reviews for
88
159
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Corona del Mar, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was spacious and very modern. hotel staff was not fluent in English which at times was a problem the neighborhood was very seedy (we were tears gassed because of rock throwing riot) walking distance to all the historic sights in Instanbul

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

dear guest, Thanks for leaving reviews fairly, and we hope you have had an enjoyable trip in Turkey. However, we also want you to know that there is no link to connect the outside environment with our hotel services and conditions as the area is one of the hot places in Istanbul. İt is possible to be crowded in this... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean however the man at the reception was very rude. The wifi in the rooms didn't work at all. The toilet dripped all night keeping us awake. We have been travelling for 4 months and this will be up there with our worst experience. Mainly due to the man at reception

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologise for the condition you have had in our hotel, we are really sorry and for your next stay it is not gonna happen again, dear guest! Give us one more chance to prove that our beloved customers' are everything for us and we will try to provide you with the best service this time. However, you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Vossevangen, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated only a 10 min walk from the Grand Bazaar, this hotel is ideal for exploring the old part of Istanbul by foot. The rooms are good, service adequate, and its not on the main street, so it's relatively quiet. There's a nice terrace on the upper floor with a view over the Bosphorus, where you can enjoy a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

We are very grateful with your supportive reviews and thank you for giving time to share your experience as it is very useful to the other guests. We hope you enjoyed with your stay in our hotel. However, your low grade made us surprised, because we have not read any complaints or unsatisfaction from you about our hotel :) anyway... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is quite unexpected. It is located in Beyazit which is a short walk away from the main Sultanahmet sites and it is down a little side street. The hotel is 4 stars and is very pleasant but really Turkish 4 star is not quite EU 4 star. The hotel is built over Roman archaeology and is decorated to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, This is nice surprise from you to us as well ;) We are so grateful for this much interest of our respectful guests and thank you for taking time to evaluate our Hotel. Moreover, we respect your thoughts and they help us to develop our business world. We would be happy if you visit us, our Antik hotel,... More 

Gottingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The hote location is really good for exploring the elder city from Istanbul. The room was clean and breakfast was fine. For the eveing is nice to sit outside on the roof restaurant to have an "Absacker" after a long day walking through the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for being with us and choosing us for your summer weekends :) We respect your thoughts and appreciate for your effort. We would like to see you again in our Antik world. Warmest regards.., Sedef More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

whilst the hotel is officially 4*, you'd be wise to expect 3* service and facilities. good location but otherwise not great value. Our room smelled of smoke and the rooms are poorly insulated against noise. Also, the air conditioning isn't great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We respect our guests both positive and negative reviews regarding our hotel. Thanks for your effort. However, we want you to know that the airconditioner of the all rooms have being changed these days and fixed systematically. But if you have informed us about your problems, we could have helped for your comfortable stay with pleasure. Our hotel... More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Antik hotel is a stunning hotel. The room we had was a bit small but the bed was so comfortable. The hotel is located in a great spot just off the main street near the Grand Bazaar. Highly recommend staying here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, We are so obliged to see your happines with our Antik hotel after all :) And at the same sorry for any shortcomıngs that u have faced here, but We want you to know that the size of the rooms are equally constructed over this area as the place is so much crowded. As you know it is... More 

Swindon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We originally booked a suite with a sea view but were given a room without sea view but it was a suite with a roof terrace. It was a fantastic room (601) spacious, clean and great value for money. We had a shower and a separate bath with shower over. Two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antik_Hotel_ist, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Hello, dear guest :) Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing thoughts with 5* about your recent stay at Antik Hotel, Istanbul. We are always ready to give the best service for your enjoyable stay ever. Moreover, the thing made us happy is that you valued our facilities and services, and it made us feel lucky that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Beautiful hotel in the old town. Unique reception area which sits on an ancient Roman water cistern. Dining room with great breakfast on terrace overlooking the Bosphorus. Great location to visit all the historical sites of Istanbul. Fantastic customer service . We had experienced extreme difficulties with local tour operator, however with the help of the hotel staff we managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Tony, We are so delightful with your wonderful comments above our hotel and thanks so much for this :) and Antik hotel is feeling happy with your enjoyable stay and experience. Willing to see you again in our warmest regards and you are always welcome to our ANTİK WORLD... Sincerely, Sedef. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at hotel four days, we had a lot of fun, the hotel is clean..very good location, nice view in the breakfast and a good breakfast..And the important thing that the teamwork was amazing, specially tahsin the bellboy, he helped us alot and it was great

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antik_Hotel_ist, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear guest, After receiving your warmest comments concerning our hotel, We can say that we are at the top of our happiness. It is honour for us to have valuable guests such like you. Our hotel staff is always here to give you the best service ever. Willing to see you again in our hotel :) Warmest regards, Sedef More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

504 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (253)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (38)
Viewed
Double Plus Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (99)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (85)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#271 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Oran Hotel
Oran Hotel
#631 of 1,021 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Grand Yavuz Hotel
#702 of 1,021 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Hotel Bulvar Palas
#355 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yigitalp Hotel
Yigitalp Hotel
#435 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#506 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay