We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Age Hotel

Topcu Street No: 10 | Taksim, Istanbul 37734, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Age Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Age Hotel
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    36
    15
    37
See reviews for
29
27
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really some hotels do not change.Used to stay here few years ago and the standards are still bad. Not improving. Staff still not ready to help much. My booking email mentioned the price i paid includes breakfast but they were adamant to charge me extra for breakfast. Carpet in the room too dirty. The chair provided in the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room's carpet was dirty and there was no hot water. The stuff was hardly speaking english although they were kind. Breakfast medium the same during our stay.The internet connection was really The room's carpet was dirty and there was no hot water. The stuff was hardly speaking english although they were kind. Breakfast medium the same during our stay.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible hotel room is not clean, Zero Services. my reservation was from 21 nov to 1 dec. I would not advise anyone for this hotel. The only advantage is very close to taksim square. Water cuts in the bathroom without my knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

The room is very small. It can be use only for sliping nothing else. Reception temper is very bad. Breakfast is good . Location is good. The rooms are not comfortable. Totaly We do not recomend for living and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Hotels in istanbul are not very good you may stay in 4* hotel but its like 3 or 2* hotel but golden age was a real 4* hotel room was very clean, good breakfast, great location ,front disk very helpful and polite ,nice hotel ,bar and restaurant near the hotel , safe box, wifi, I liked there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed at Golden Age as a group over new year eve. I will make this simple : good: -Location is the best , just steps away from Taksim Square which gives you access to alot of places and it is a tourist hot spot. -Price is ok. we got a great deal since my friend works for Turkish airlines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Very noisy and room was very small Asansor was destroyed I don't suggest this hotel because lobby, room was very small and noisy Bathroom was very bad and small It has 4 star but in fact this hotel has 2 star

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenAgeH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mahdi Golden Age Hotel is very popular hotel in Taksim. and we could not understand the problem about lift. Golden Age Hotel has 5 lifts and they are all working from the begininig of this hotel. if one of them is out of order the other four lifts are working. and of course our technical service fix any problem... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Rooms are very noisy not very clean bed not comfortable breakfast is very usual internet connection usually lost staff can't speak english if you not booked it change your hotel it's terrible istunbol nice city's but this hotel very bad ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rouzbeh Golden Age Hotel is not very noisy but Taksim area you see and know ı thing very noisy and crowd because Istanbul is entertainment city ..we have the hotel wi-fi and wired internet connection and dont have the problem..We renew our hotel for you..we are sure we will be happy for you your next stay Best Regards More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The worst experience in Istanbul. Don't waste your time and money at this hotel. Room service, reception, and absolutely hotel manager are sucks. They had heavy construction in most floors early morning to night. We complained around 4:30, hotel manager promised it will be stop in half an hour. After an hour I called reception, he said they will stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toronto ım talk the hotel manager ,he is remember you but he says we have the problem this date hotel electrical problem because there was no noise at this time would not have electricity at the hotel,a short time for us to make repairs around was the noise.electrical problem was all around the hotel because the weather was very... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Noisy hotel without any kind of pros During construction they gave us a room just beside the working area and very loud music and disturbing neighbors Asked 3 times from front desk to do something about noisy drunk neighbors without any result

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenAgeH, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ali Thank you for choosing our hotel..but you've made comments about our environment is not about the hotel..Taksim is very active area and A city that lives 24 hours...But no traffic surprised me at the entrance of our hotel,Across the hotel has a bar..but the bar closes parts 01:30 opening night 20:00 and this time is very normaly..... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question