We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sarnic Hotel

Kucuk Ayasofya Caddesi No. 26 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Sarnic Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #531 of 974 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VirginiaNFR Brazil
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    159
    72
    28
    13
See reviews for
70
167
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It's really close to the mosques and other tourist attractions. However, after having a stroll around the area, I got lost trying to come back to it a couple o times... hehe... I thought the room was clean, but a bit small. The bathroom was also small, but no other complaints. However, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed here between 8-14 Jan 15. This family run hotel is a stone throw away from the Blue Mosque and within walking distance from other attractions within the sultanahmet area. Its a cosy, quiet and clean establishment. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. Many thanks Aydan, Sadat, Behruz, Ergun and all the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed here on a 3-day trip to Istanbul. Excellent location, right in the Old City and near Blue Mosque. Room was in the "boutique" part of the hotel...which is the cheaper part. There is a "Premiere" hotel by the same name, and attached. Our room opened out onto an unheated corridor, so basically you had to go outside to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We stayed in Sarnic Hotel for 2 nights. It is very busy hotel, staffs worked very hard for our early check in. Our room was spacious, clean. Location is so convenient for our discovery. It is value for whay i pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I have been four times in Istanbul and usually turkish people are very friendly, unfortunately it was not the case with this hotel. The hotel is very well located, next to Blue Mosque, but the rooms are noisy especially if you are on the first floor. They start setting the tables for breakfast very early in the morning, around 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of December. The hotel staff was very helpful and very accommodating with any request that I had. The room was in a good condition and suited my needs well for one night. The hotel was located right off the main Hippodrome square within an easy walking distance to many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

well where to start checked in around 12pm wanted to take a shower and no hot water called the front desk said they are working on it. after my nap no hot water got back late at night no shower next day neither so I called again and he said I got a new room in the so called newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the issues. We wanted to have a nicer review from you and had no any issue but unfortunatelly it was something uneccpeted. All problems have been solved. We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel and do the best. Thanks and best regards, Mehmet More 

Istanbul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The room in hotel was withowt windows ?? Bad, this should be mentiod.. I didnt like the room without window, no air, no view ?? i asked if any chance to change the room, they said maybe tomorow then never did so.. :/ Rest average , only comunicate was ok..

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

No lifts only a spiral staircase to 4th floor. Broken showere recess with dirty water. The carpet was stained and dirty. Sometimes the wifi did not work properly in the room. The breakfast was not to the mark and the value of money which I paid was lots and over paid. The hotel is close to a Mosque and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry but because of this is an Ottoman Mansion there is no lift. We kept one of our nice room on the 4th floor vith the view of Blue Masque which everybody want to see it. If we knew you were not happy with that room, we could have given you another room. There is something... More 

Pasadena, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed two nights at Sarnic Hotel in old town Istanbul. We chose the hotel because of the Rick Steeves comments. It is indeed close to the mosque and the Hippodrome. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking a small courtyard below. The room needs some tender loving care. There is a wide crack in the vinyl flooring, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question