We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 943 Istanbul hotels

Sarnic Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Caddesi No. 26 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Sarnic Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sarnic Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #539 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
473unknow Istanbul
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    154
    69
    27
    12
See reviews for
67
161
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well where to start checked in around 12pm wanted to take a shower and no hot water called the front desk said they are working on it. after my nap no hot water got back late at night no shower next day neither so I called again and he said I got a new room in the so called newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the issues. We wanted to have a nicer review from you and had no any issue but unfortunatelly it was something uneccpeted. All problems have been solved. We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel and do the best. Thanks and best regards, Mehmet More 

Istanbul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room in hotel was withowt windows ?? Bad, this should be mentiod.. I didnt like the room without window, no air, no view ?? i asked if any chance to change the room, they said maybe tomorow then never did so.. :/ Rest average , only comunicate was ok..

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No lifts only a spiral staircase to 4th floor. Broken showere recess with dirty water. The carpet was stained and dirty. Sometimes the wifi did not work properly in the room. The breakfast was not to the mark and the value of money which I paid was lots and over paid. The hotel is close to a Mosque and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry but because of this is an Ottoman Mansion there is no lift. We kept one of our nice room on the 4th floor vith the view of Blue Masque which everybody want to see it. If we knew you were not happy with that room, we could have given you another room. There is something... More 

Pasadena, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at Sarnic Hotel in old town Istanbul. We chose the hotel because of the Rick Steeves comments. It is indeed close to the mosque and the Hippodrome. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking a small courtyard below. The room needs some tender loving care. There is a wide crack in the vinyl flooring, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My toddler son and I stayed here on a long layover in Istanbul. For full disclosure, my son had a stomach bug the whole 13 hour flight, so my review might be a little colored by the sheer exhaustion of that. The man on the desk when we arrived very late was very kind and helpful, even taking us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastrop, TX
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This is an older hotel that has had some renovations, but is still showing its age. Our room was on the fourth floor, which is a bit of hike for we older folks. One comment, the stairwells have "automatic" lights that are supposed to turn on by motion sensor--but are not too sensitive...hence you find yourself climbing in a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Arrived on the 13 Oct 2014 to find no trace of booking or payment. Argued for 2 hours and they were adamant and wanted more money of me which I refused as I paid the money upfront to my local travel agent. Once I returned from my cruise which I have paid for 3 nights ( unfortunately...no apology was put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had problems. But it is not our hotel. You stayed in Istanbul Holiday Hotel which is next to us. We already informed to TripAdvisor about it but they have not moved the review yet. Will you please be so kind and delete your review from our hotel section. And write whatever... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

It saddens me a little to give a slightly negative review as I had a slightly high expectation before arriving there. The positive reviews I had read on here regarding the over friendly and happy staff made me book this hotel especially. Unfortunately for my family and i, this was hardly the case. As soon as we landed at Ataturk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Value Guests, We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience about our. We try to do the best, but if we were not friendly and helpfull kind enough, please accept our apology. We guarntee to make you feel you at home next time. Best regards, Mhemet Emen More 

Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Sarnic twice over the past 6 months or so, in preparation and during a field course on which I taught through the University of Edinburgh. The hotel is divided in two parts, one is a bit cheaper and older (but the rooms are still very nice) and the other is newer and very classy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
143 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In a central location near most sights, this small hotel in an old building offers decent rooms at reasonable rates. Rooms are small and could do with some refurbishing. Nothing fancy but will do if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sarnic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarnic Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Caddesi No. 26 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarnic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sarnic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarnic Hotel Istanbul

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay