We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sarnic Hotel

3.5 of 5
Kucuk Ayasofya Caddesi No. 26 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Sarnic Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #540 of 978 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jetjockey01 Barcelona, Spain
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    159
    75
    28
    13
See reviews for
71
169
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got the deal through a mystery hotel which meant it was cheap but it was billed as a 4 star hotel which it certainly was not. We were put in the "Boutique" side which had no lift (elevator) and we were on the top floor. The rooms were very basic with a tiny TV with only one channel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehmet-Emen, Yönetici at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gues, thank you for your nice feedback.This is an old Ottoman Mansion, so there is no elevator. We gave a nice room on teh hight floor to make you feel comfortable. The terrace was not open because of the cold weather. We are sorry for that. Regarding with airport transfer we offered you the price and waited a confirmation... More 

Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It's really close to the mosques and other tourist attractions. However, after having a stroll around the area, I got lost trying to come back to it a couple o times... hehe... I thought the room was clean, but a bit small. The bathroom was also small, but no other complaints. However, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed here between 8-14 Jan 15. This family run hotel is a stone throw away from the Blue Mosque and within walking distance from other attractions within the sultanahmet area. Its a cosy, quiet and clean establishment. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. Many thanks Aydan, Sadat, Behruz, Ergun and all the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
72 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed here on a 3-day trip to Istanbul. Excellent location, right in the Old City and near Blue Mosque. Room was in the "boutique" part of the hotel...which is the cheaper part. There is a "Premiere" hotel by the same name, and attached. Our room opened out onto an unheated corridor, so basically you had to go outside to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We stayed in Sarnic Hotel for 2 nights. It is very busy hotel, staffs worked very hard for our early check in. Our room was spacious, clean. Location is so convenient for our discovery. It is value for whay i pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I have been four times in Istanbul and usually turkish people are very friendly, unfortunately it was not the case with this hotel. The hotel is very well located, next to Blue Mosque, but the rooms are noisy especially if you are on the first floor. They start setting the tables for breakfast very early in the morning, around 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of December. The hotel staff was very helpful and very accommodating with any request that I had. The room was in a good condition and suited my needs well for one night. The hotel was located right off the main Hippodrome square within an easy walking distance to many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

well where to start checked in around 12pm wanted to take a shower and no hot water called the front desk said they are working on it. after my nap no hot water got back late at night no shower next day neither so I called again and he said I got a new room in the so called newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the issues. We wanted to have a nicer review from you and had no any issue but unfortunatelly it was something uneccpeted. All problems have been solved. We will be happy to accommodate you again at our hotel and do the best. Thanks and best regards, Mehmet More 

Istanbul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The room in hotel was withowt windows ?? Bad, this should be mentiod.. I didnt like the room without window, no air, no view ?? i asked if any chance to change the room, they said maybe tomorow then never did so.. :/ Rest average , only comunicate was ok..

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

No lifts only a spiral staircase to 4th floor. Broken showere recess with dirty water. The carpet was stained and dirty. Sometimes the wifi did not work properly in the room. The breakfast was not to the mark and the value of money which I paid was lots and over paid. The hotel is close to a Mosque and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehmet-Emen, Genel Müdür at Sarnic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry but because of this is an Ottoman Mansion there is no lift. We kept one of our nice room on the 4th floor vith the view of Blue Masque which everybody want to see it. If we knew you were not happy with that room, we could have given you another room. There is something... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question