We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 937 Istanbul hotels

Swissotel The Bosphorus

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayildim Cad No 2 | Macka Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey (Beşiktaş)
Hotel amenities
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel The Bosphorus to your Saves list
Ranked #130 of 937 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kartvelebi Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    360
    94
    38
    15
See reviews for
208
337
49
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1213)
  • Mar-May only
    (264)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (387)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (384)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall, I loved this hotel and will be very happy to return. While my headline says it's "not quite Great," it still met my expectations for a Swissotel and is easily one of the better well-known hotels in Istanbul. The overall feel of the place from the drive up all the way to the marble bathrooms had a very luxurious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

best concierge staff ever!!! always there to help with a big smile great food amazing service amazing views from my room, would definitely stay there again, great location would highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Even the simple rooms are very spacious, with huge windows, a lot of natural light. Yes, they have classical and quite old furniture, but the room looks great and it has everything you need to be comfortable as at home... maybe even more... The hotel has all the facilities you could dream of, bars, restaurants, a brand new spa and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for business. Beds are comfortable (not the best but good enough), Spacious room and bathroom with large counter space. The breakfast is good but unfortunately the hotel is still undergoing construction, so the view to the bosphorus is closed for now. Rooms in higher floors viewing the sea are very nice and not noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of hotel is nice and its view to the sea is remarkable.the staff are kind and nice.the air conditioner of my room was not working properly but they fixed it asap.the hotel do needs a renovation which is under process.renovation didn't bother me that much.the gym and pool were good enough as well.i loved the ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElifAktas, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel The Bosphorus, responded to this review

Dear Swissôtel Guest, Thank you sincerely for sharing your experiences with us in Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you and thank you for your kind understanding regarding the renovation currently taking place. We hope to be able to be of service again soon and in the meantime, we remain with... More

Riyadh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabouls hotel and location I suggest any gust to Istanbul to stay at this hotel.. Specially the rooms at besphour was so wondourful location..also the staff were so helpful and great full in anything you need..

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElifAktas, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel The Bosphorus, responded to this review

Dear Swissôtel Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire Swissôtel team. Thank you again for your visit and hope... More

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was okay. The rooms have seen some use. Worn carpets, outdated furnishings, but overall quite comfortable. The pillows were great and they had a pillow menu (which we didn't use). The bathroom was just okay, but because the shower didn't enclose all the way it was easy to get water everywhere. However we were able to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElifAktas, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel The Bosphorus, responded to this review

Dear Swissotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are especially pleased to learn you have enjoyed Purovel Spa & Sports centre. As Swissôtel The Bosphorus, it has always been our aim to constantly improve both the appearance and functionality aspect of our hotel. The renewal process has been an ongoing project of... More

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our rooms with 5 monts of advance ant they never let us know that the hotel wouldn't be working properly. We couldn't eat at the restaurant and we couldn't enjoy the view of the bar because it was hidden. We choose the hotel mainly for his view and restaurant and were really angry that no one let us... More

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElifAktas, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel The Bosphorus, responded to this review

Dear Swissôtel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in Tripadvisor We are deeply sorry to read your disappointment in reference to the temporary closure of these facilities and inconveniences. Ever mindful of the comfort of our guests during these difficult phase and to avoid such disappointment we wish to assure that it is utmost importance... More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel for short family vacation. We where advised to book at the apartment section due to an ongoing renovation on the main building and we booked a two bedroom apartment with Bosphorus view. When we arrived we where assigned with apartment 2614, and when entered, we realized two very negative elements. The first was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElifAktas, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel The Bosphorus, responded to this review

Dear Swissôtel Guest, Thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences. Firstly, we are very glad to hear that you were pleased with the staff services but were deeply sorry to read the disappointment in reference to the room view. Due to our "Living" building’s architecture each room may have a slight variation in the view however... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The swisshotel has been in operation for a while and it is beginning to show. Not annoyingly, but scratches on the fine wooden panelling or a little worn carpets at places. The owners have recognized it as well and started a major refurbishing. That means noise in the lobby. We were upgraded over a minor inconvenience and stayed at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElifAktas, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel The Bosphorus, responded to this review

Dear Swissôtel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay in our hotel, in particularly our executive floor and staff services, it means a lot to us. Thank you again for choosing Swissôtel The Bosphorus for your stay in Istanbul and for your kind understanding... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swissotel The Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Bosphorus

Address: Bayildim Cad No 2 | Macka Besiktas, Istanbul 34357, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beşiktaş , New City / Taksim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel The Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel The Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Bosphorus Istanbul
Swissotel The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay