We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

#377 of 976 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No 3 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Special Offer
Book early, up to 25% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    154
    52
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
52
14
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Beauly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped here overnight on a long layover when travelling. The reception staff were really busy with lots of travellers delayed by the earthquake in Kathmandu but despite this were very cheerful, informative, patient and approachable providing maps and directions to nearby attractions. The rooms were clean and tidy and very comfortable. Bar staff were also very pleasant and the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holladay, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first trip to Istanbul, and I will start this review by saying I didn't really know where we were staying in relation to most of the major attractions of the city. That being said, while I liked the location for the quite in the evenings, it was a long distance from the major attractions that we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight as compliment from Turkish Airlines. Place is new, clean, and I had a perfect night of sleep. They have slipperes in the room so you dont need yours. Free internet worked well for streming movies and voip calls. Breakfast choices were good, though if you are vegan only person, choices may be limited. Tip: you may ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff very helpful especially sorting directions for various business meetings across both Asian and European sides of the city slight negative evening service in bar and restaurant priority appeared to be given to room service meaning you could be waiting for quite a while to get served especially in the bar. I would recommend hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I along with my business partner were staying at this hotel and we were very satisfied with the over stay, including the location, hotel view, breakfast and the accessibility. Staff at the reception were very helpful and kind enough to guide us and each and every small information.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

Sasolburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel as it was recommenced by the conference organizers. The hotel was within walking distance from the conference venue, but with rain most guests took a taxi. The reception staff was friendly and helpfull when I arrived late at night and tired after a long flight. The breakfast is a normal self service with eggs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is located $30 taxi fare far from the old city, means for most of the heritage sites you will have to add some expense to your travel but there is an alternative to avoid this expense by booking a tour and they will pickup and drop off you from hotel, and because of the peaceful surrounding and beautiful view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed in this hotel for a week. The location is very convenient and quiet. The hotel staff is very friendly and do their best in order to be helpful. Hotel arranges the shuttle service to the Center - Taksim, which is very helpful, as well. I definitely suggest to family vacations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

Prishtina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a night here courtesy of Turkish Airlines while awaiting my flight next day. Seems a bit far away from major Istanbul landmarks but there is a free shuttle to these few times a day. Otherwise, good connections by inexpensive public transport. Very professional and polite staff. Asked to change my room and they did it promptly by giving me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The view is quite nice if you are facing the river/Golden Horn and especially so at night. Front desk staff friendly, very helpful and their level of English is reasonably high. Location is not too bad with public transport easily available and restaurants just a short walk away. Airport is reasonably close compared to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Esin Sulucelik E-Commerce and Marketing Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question