We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Apples Residence

Kocatepe Mah. Duvarci Adem Sok. No:44 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Apples Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Apples Residence
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    13
    11
    1
    17
See reviews for
7
20
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room itself is nice. Small but sufficient . Bad handling of hotel faults. I paid in advance for two weeks. When I was forced to leave the place because of bugs attack, the management insist that I would pay the new place ....sense of humor I guess,,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We where welcomed by a nice gentleman, very helpful. It's a short walk from the hotel to the residence. We like the flat, it's spacious and the scene at night from the Balcony is the awesome. Special thanks to Ayden, who helped us when waiting for the Taxi to go on a trip and was very professional. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Room was smaller than expected, balcony was not very clean and the view wasn't nice, broken things in the bathroom, hair left on floor in bathroom, overall the room itself was very dirty. nooooooooooooooooooooo

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I'll say it again. No. Had the worst possible stay there. Booked it for 3 nights, arrived late for the first night and left as early as possible in the morning. Rude receptionist who wouldn't let us see the room, wanted upfront payment before he would talk about anything else. DO NOT MAKE THAT MISTAKE! I paid and he made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Rude hotel staff, They didnt accept my online payment and asked for cash and threated me like a robber. They gave me also dirty and very small room which I didnt book. Very noisy neighborhood and unsafe area. I exactly don't suggest this hotel. Stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Cem B., Thank you for your review. We couldn't identify your reservation from the information that you provided, so I don't know the exact details of your incident, therefore I will try to reply your review based on limited info. You mention that you were asked to pay cash although you made an online payment. We process hundreds of... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Booked room normal studio, but receptionist tried to settle into the studio Economy that location in a basement. Horrible room, very small, no window. I know about this room and whet we booked we we choose the best studio. The difference in price was, but the receptionist at the reception flatly refused, offered to make a charge for the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tatyana, Thank you for your review. We have actually 3 types of rooms in this property. You booked a Studio, which refers to a 1+0 apartment, living room and bedroom in the same area. The other type is Deluxe Suite, which is in 1+1 format, i.e. there is a separate bedroom. And the third type is named as Family... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have just spent three relaxing nights at the 3 Apples Residence. The place is well worth the money spent and was one of the best places we stayed while in Turkey. The apartment was clean and serviced well daily. This was the only accommodation we stayed in while in Turkey that had a shower that did not leak onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

first of all never try it out, there is many nice suites and apartments in Taksim Areas ,just walk around and find you favorite ,dont trust to photos! so here is my experience : I called them at night and asked for a family room at 3-Apple Suites the reception confirmed there is free room, next day after we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Javad, We’re sorry to hear that you were not very happy with our service. Before writing this message to you, I have interviewed all staff involved in communication with you and watched the camera recordings from our reception area. I found out that, we were not very clear with you on some issues, which caused most of your disappointment,... More 

Grozny, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I booked a room for 3 people via expedia. But when I arrived they didnt find the booking though I showed the itenary number. Anyway we with my wife and daughter checked in at 12:00 before the regular 14:00 check in time. Good things: 1. Good loaction to see Istanbul. 2. Super bed. Negative things: 1. I had to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review. Thank you for your balanced input with positive and negative remarks. They are all very valuable for us, and they will help us to be better. Look forward to see you soon again, Best regards Kerem Bikmen General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

First, Nice story!! but not a word of it was true. You know very well no one had trouble opening the safe box and definitely we didn't request your help. The money was stolen from two rooms, so did two rooms requested from you to open their safe boxes with the master key!!! It's very unethical of you to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErcanCaglayan, Sahibi at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, As you’ll recall, you came as a group of 18 people, stayed in a total of 6 rooms, all organized as triples. We understand that this wasn’t a group of friends, as everyone didn’t know each other very well. You are probably not aware of what other people in your group have requested because we have the master... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#234 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#3 of 1,011 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,519 reviews
Beyoglu
Express Star Hotel
Express Star Hotel
#658 of 1,011 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#254 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Rose Hotel
Pera Rose Hotel
#575 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Beyoglu
Three Apples Suites
Three Apples Suites
#275 of 935 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighborhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay