We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Apples Residence

3.5 of 5 Kocatepe Mah. Duvarci Adem Sok. No:44 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Apples Residence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Three Apples Residence
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    9
    0
    15
See reviews for
5
18
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll say it again. No. Had the worst possible stay there. Booked it for 3 nights, arrived late for the first night and left as early as possible in the morning. Rude receptionist who wouldn't let us see the room, wanted upfront payment before he would talk about anything else. DO NOT MAKE THAT MISTAKE! I paid and he made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Rude hotel staff, They didnt accept my online payment and asked for cash and threated me like a robber. They gave me also dirty and very small room which I didnt book. Very noisy neighborhood and unsafe area. I exactly don't suggest this hotel. Stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Cem B., Thank you for your review. We couldn't identify your reservation from the information that you provided, so I don't know the exact details of your incident, therefore I will try to reply your review based on limited info. You mention that you were asked to pay cash although you made an online payment. We process hundreds of... More

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Booked room normal studio, but receptionist tried to settle into the studio Economy that location in a basement. Horrible room, very small, no window. I know about this room and whet we booked we we choose the best studio. The difference in price was, but the receptionist at the reception flatly refused, offered to make a charge for the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tatyana, Thank you for your review. We have actually 3 types of rooms in this property. You booked a Studio, which refers to a 1+0 apartment, living room and bedroom in the same area. The other type is Deluxe Suite, which is in 1+1 format, i.e. there is a separate bedroom. And the third type is named as Family... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have just spent three relaxing nights at the 3 Apples Residence. The place is well worth the money spent and was one of the best places we stayed while in Turkey. The apartment was clean and serviced well daily. This was the only accommodation we stayed in while in Turkey that had a shower that did not leak onto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

first of all never try it out, there is many nice suites and apartments in Taksim Areas ,just walk around and find you favorite ,dont trust to photos! so here is my experience : I called them at night and asked for a family room at 3-Apple Suites the reception confirmed there is free room, next day after we checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Javad, We’re sorry to hear that you were not very happy with our service. Before writing this message to you, I have interviewed all staff involved in communication with you and watched the camera recordings from our reception area. I found out that, we were not very clear with you on some issues, which caused most of your disappointment,... More

Grozny, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I booked a room for 3 people via expedia. But when I arrived they didnt find the booking though I showed the itenary number. Anyway we with my wife and daughter checked in at 12:00 before the regular 14:00 check in time. Good things: 1. Good loaction to see Istanbul. 2. Super bed. Negative things: 1. I had to call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeremBikmen, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review. Thank you for your balanced input with positive and negative remarks. They are all very valuable for us, and they will help us to be better. Look forward to see you soon again, Best regards Kerem Bikmen General Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

First, Nice story!! but not a word of it was true. You know very well no one had trouble opening the safe box and definitely we didn't request your help. The money was stolen from two rooms, so did two rooms requested from you to open their safe boxes with the master key!!! It's very unethical of you to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErcanCaglayan, Sahibi at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, As you’ll recall, you came as a group of 18 people, stayed in a total of 6 rooms, all organized as triples. We understand that this wasn’t a group of friends, as everyone didn’t know each other very well. You are probably not aware of what other people in your group have requested because we have the master... More

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

200 $ were stolen from our room, and around 180 $ were also stolen from our friends' room!! the hotel staff denied it of course and refused to help, they also lied to us several times when we confronted them! they told us there were cameras in our floor, and that they've seen the tapes and no one entered our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ErcanCaglayan, Genel Müdür at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Three Apples during your trip to Istanbul. I am sorry to hear that you had such an experience while you were with us. I am the owner and general manager of the hotel and I know the incident in detail as you made your claim while you... More

uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked this last minute for a business trip near taksim square. They have 3 residential buildings with Taksim Suite the main reception area. taksim residence is further away from taksim square about 10 minutes walk through narrow alleys. The studio apartment is reasonable sized and had a balcony. They have a fridge, dishwasher, stove kettle and a safe if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HalilErcanCaglayan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful for your useful comment. We are improving ourselves in the light of your suggestions. I believe your salutary comment going to make us better. Thanks a lot for all. We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights.a prety long time to say every thing about hotel.the location of hotel is looking good in the map but in fact there is an old alley with very impolite peoples that every time ready for a strugle and fight.you can walk in this place till late night but you fill not safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HalilErcanCaglayan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Three Apples Residence, responded to this review

Dear Roozbeh, Thank you for your useful comment. I would like to tell you what's new about our hotel. We improved ourselves in the light of your suggestions. I believe you will give us second chance to render better service to you. So we are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Three Apples Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Apples Residence

Address: Kocatepe Mah. Duvarci Adem Sok. No:44 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Apples Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Three Apples Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Apples Residence Hotel Istanbul
3 Apples Residence

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay