We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Au Pera

Hotel website
Mesrutiyet Cad.No:97 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Offers & Announcements
STAY 3 NIGHTS PAY 2 ONLY
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Au Pera
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Rooms facing street have a nice view, either of the beautiful SoHo House across the street or, on higher levels, the Golden Horn and Fatih skyline. Rooms facing the rear, are small and mostly have a dull brick wall right outside the window. Bathrooms are good as is general cleanliness. But the cleaning people spray the rooms with a horrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank groovetown
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Au Pera whilst staying us. Your comment has been shared with our management .We were organised a meeting and made the required warning. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest experience a... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The hotel is well located if you have your business on this side of Istanbul. However the hotel is very noisy from surroundings, terrible breakfast and a unpleasant management/reception. I seen and tried far better alternatives.

Helpful?
Thank Richards_remarks
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written laudatory comments for Hotel Au Pera We were disappointed to hear complaint about staff. Your comment has been shared with our management . The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types of olives, butter, jam, honey,... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This hotel is very conveniently located at 2mins from Istiklal and 5mins from the Tunel stop. Great eating options close by. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained, the staff very courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was a little small but I don't think that should be an issue for travellers who don't spend a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhoboghure13
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Au Pera on Tripadvisor. First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Hotel Au Pera. Your kind comment about our hotel is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to... More 

cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

we booked it for 4 nights. it was a cheap solution. clean and very good location. the room was small but I don't mind since I didn't spend all day in the hotel. breakfast its not the best. it has the basic and the things It has are fresh. for the price I booked it , it was very good

Helpful?
Thank antri e
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Au Pera whilst staying us. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We stayed there for 10 days and, just to give you an idea, they did not even change our sheets and the floor was never swept let alone cleaned properly. The staff made a "mistake" in calculating the cost is Liras, which, of course, went to their benefit. Luckily we noticed it on time. Breakfast is both boring and simple.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pikaicio
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As Hotel Management, we take into consideration all your comments. I would like to make a brief explanation about your complaints. The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types of olives, butter, jam, honey, boiled egg, yogurt, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cucumber, freshly baked bakery: white &... More 

Alacati, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Good hotel close to everything. Very nice, friendly and service minded young staff. Small and nice breakfast room, breakfast is simple and good. Located in a busy street, which can give some disturbance in the rooms facing there, but not too bad! Close to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the Galata tower. Easy to go from the hotel to all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akrijen
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear your satisfaction with the hotel facilities and services. We are so grateful to your extremely valuble review and thank you so much to take your time to write it. Wishing you happiness and looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel and seeing you more pleased... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here couple days ago and it was a nice place in a great location. The staff were very friendly and the room was good. I was over the moon about the room but it was all I needed. The location and the staff were great. The breakfasts were good and simple. I wolfed down the croissants that were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Au Pera on Tripadvisor. First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Hotel Au Pera. Your kind comment about our hotel is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to... More 

Recife, PE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Good hotel, nice building, well located, but avoid room 602. The "Double Superior Room" is anounced as 20m² area, but has only 13 or 15m². For one person, is a chalenge to walk around the bed; for two people it's impossible! Other problems I had to handle: the shower basis was broken, the heat system had turn the place very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre D
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. As Hotel Management, we will take in consideration all your comments. We make our guests’ reservations to the superior rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. There are five types of room in our hotel. The Superior room is smallest room and hasn’t got any view.Please write us your preferences during... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Cosy hotel in a good area.However, we booked a double which was probably a single one.It was too small and we barely could move. The view was not good at all.All we could see was a wall.The staff was friendly and helpful though. The breakfast was below average.

Helpful?
2 Thank Periperiperi
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written your comments for Hotel Au Pera We make our guests’ reservations to the standard rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. All our standard rooms are 20 square meters .There are five types of room in our hotel.Please write us your preferences... More 

Vilamoura
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I really liked this hotel as the staff is very helpful and friendly, the location is great and the rooms were big, clean and confortable. The only negative thing was the street noise, that can be heard inside the room, but that can be sorted with double glazed windows and some minor changes. I would stay here again

Helpful?
Thank sifontes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Au Pera whilst staying us. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elan
Elan
#573 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Beyoglu
Nar Galata Mansion
Nar Galata Mansion
#208 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Beyoglu
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
#184 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Luce Di Pera
Luce Di Pera
#62 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Beyoglu
Mavi Konak
Mavi Konak
#576 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera City Suites
Pera City Suites
#727 of 1,070 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighborhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay