We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Au Pera

Hotel website
Mesrutiyet Cad.No:97 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Offers & Announcements
10% off min 2 nights stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Au Pera
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Au Pera
Hotel Au Pera
Hotel Au Pera
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    40
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
42
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Alacati, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Good hotel close to everything. Very nice, friendly and service minded young staff. Small and nice breakfast room, breakfast is simple and good. Located in a busy street, which can give some disturbance in the rooms facing there, but not too bad! Close to restaurants, bars, shopping, and the Galata tower. Easy to go from the hotel to all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stayed here couple days ago and it was a nice place in a great location. The staff were very friendly and the room was good. I was over the moon about the room but it was all I needed. The location and the staff were great. The breakfasts were good and simple. I wolfed down the croissants that were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Good hotel, nice building, well located, but avoid room 602. The "Double Superior Room" is anounced as 20m² area, but has only 13 or 15m². For one person, is a chalenge to walk around the bed; for two people it's impossible! Other problems I had to handle: the shower basis was broken, the heat system had turn the place very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. As Hotel Management, we will take in consideration all your comments. We make our guests’ reservations to the superior rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. There are five types of room in our hotel. The Superior room is smallest room and hasn’t got any view.Please write us your preferences during... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Cosy hotel in a good area.However, we booked a double which was probably a single one.It was too small and we barely could move. The view was not good at all.All we could see was a wall.The staff was friendly and helpful though. The breakfast was below average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written your comments for Hotel Au Pera We make our guests’ reservations to the standard rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. All our standard rooms are 20 square meters .There are five types of room in our hotel.Please write us your preferences... More 

Vilamoura
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I really liked this hotel as the staff is very helpful and friendly, the location is great and the rooms were big, clean and confortable. The only negative thing was the street noise, that can be heard inside the room, but that can be sorted with double glazed windows and some minor changes. I would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Hotel Au Pera whilst staying us. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Au Pera for 3 nights after moving from another nearby hotel with WIFI issues. The WIFI at Au Pera was great, the room (302) was very spacious, breakfast typical Turkish hotel breakfast with an omelette cooked on request. Au Pera is in a quieter part of Beyoglu, but a great location near the metro, the tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments.Au Pera Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again. Greetings from Istanbul. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Heritage Tours organised Au Pera Hotel as our last stop before we flew back home. It is in the Taksim area of Istanbul. We were concerned as it was the 'busy part' of the city, earlier in our tour we stayed on the other side the 'old city' which was wonderful. This place was perfect, roomy and such a friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel AU PERA.All your comments helps us to improve our business. Wishing you happiness and looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel and seeing you more pleased . More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

had a great time at this hotel. room was small but well designed and clean. staff were friendly. location was great, there were a lot of cool bars and restaurants nearby. breakfast was okay, but the dining room was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to have written laudatory comments for Hotel Au Pera. We make our guests’ reservations to the standard rooms unless there is a special request from our guests. All our standard rooms are 20 square meters and we would be delighted to offer you one of our larger rooms... More 

SE British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great location, superb breakfast and fantastic staff. The location is two block from the main street that with another 10 min takes you to Taskim Square. We also walked to old town across the bridge (a must do) and up the hill to the Blue Mosque. That took about 30 min and we are close to 70. The walk back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest's experience a special one and it is always rewarding to hear when we achieved this aim. The entire team of Hotel... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Just back from a 3 day stay here. While I did find the staff very helpful and pleasant, we were disappointed with our choice of hotel. Did not mind the small room but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable for us and there was not a single press or even a drawer. The breakfast very poor quality, although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GamzeBilgi, Manager at Hotel Au Pera, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay. I wish you were informed the reception about the room whilst staying us.You believe that we were doing our best to comfort you. The breakfast has a variety of choice in the open buffet, 3 types of cheese, 2 types... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay