We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel

Sahilyolu Cad | Atakoy, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #533 of 1,003 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mombasahotelier mombasa
Add Photo

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    152
    59
    31
    25
See reviews for
53
73
30
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
mombasa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On a recent business trip to Turkey I chose this hotel and stayed there for 3 nights. Very good room with excellent view on the 16th floor. Comfortable bed. Bathroom too dark but good shower. Amenities shower gel shampoo low quality , looks 90 ' s. Breakfast unfortunately was average .Poor fruits and pastries selection. Far less superior hotels have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraon Istanbul Ataköy . our guest's comments are very important for us how to improve ourselves. our related departments have been informed about your comments. We will be honered to welcome you again at our hotel very soon. Best Regards, More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night during a business trip to Istanbul. We arrived late due to the usual hour plus delay when taking an internal flight with Turkish airlines. Got to the hotel at around 11pm and we went straight to the bar to get something to eat after our very long day. We ended up in the lounge bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, we would like to thank you for your kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy. your comments are very important for how to improve ourselves. Our management and related departments have been informed about your complaints. We do apologize that you have experienced with service. we will be honored to welcome you very soon.... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the sheraton on my business trip to İstanbul; Excellent location , It wasclose to Marina and Atatürk airport; Check-in : It was o.k I arrived around 15:30 pm there were 2 big groups were checking in so I have to wait 20 minutes for my room. But the front desk lady I believe her name was Yagmur (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to thank you for your kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy. our mamangement has been informed abot your comments. Because your comments are very important for us how to improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards, More 

NJ
Top Contributor
998 reviews 998 reviews
76 hotel reviews
1,328 helpful votes 1,328 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please read my previous review of this business-oriented American-style hotel near the airport for most of what I would say here, since the hotel has neither improved nor gone downhill since then. This time we were upgraded to a superior room which was very nice with a wall of windows affording us a 240 degree view of the city and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to thank you for your kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy. Your comment are very important for us how to improve ourselves. our management has been informed about you comments. We will be honor to welcome you at our hotel very soon. Best Regards, More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is far short of a 5 star accreditation. We stayed there for 6 nights and each had its own fiasco.... From drunken guests activating the fire alarm which we had to vacate our room at 3.00 in the morning, down 22 floors, spraining my ankle on the way, to be met by 4 or 5 sleepy porters that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy. Your comments very important for us how to improve ourselves. we are deeply sorry and truly apologize for the inconvenience which you experienced. Please be assured that the management and all the related departments have been informed about your comments. We will give... More 

Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THe hotel gives you the feeling that is not preserved properly during the years but at the end of the day the luxury and the view gives you a smile in your face. The staff was very polite but their English was not very good at all. The food was perfect and the pool big and very beatifull

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest , We would like to thank you for your kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy. Your comments very important for us how to improve ourselves. The management has been informed about your comments. We will be honored to welcome again at Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy. Best Regards, More 

French Riviera
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The building is modern, all rooms have a sea view, and there are shoppings & restaurants at walking distance if you don't want to take the taxi to the city center. Very convenient for business meetings near the airport, and the breakfast is pretty OK. Note that there are some works near the building, you might end up with having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like thank you for your kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel. We were delighted to have you staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel. we are honor to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We booked into the Atakoy to enjoy a 60th birthday for my partner and friend. I booked through Sheraton Preferred Guest and ordered a double room with 3rd person bed. During our time we had to repeatedly ask for the room to be serviced for 3 people, coffee, towels, robes (ripped). We never got the 3rd robe and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to thank you for yor kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel. Please kindly be informed that your comments are very important for us how to improve ourselves. Pleased be assured that the menagement and all related departments have been informed about your comments. We hope that we will have... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

3 night business trip, 2nd stay (in 2 years)at this hotsl and the service and standard have remained consistent. Staff are all helpful and efficient. Some of the rooms are a little tired, but fully functional. Perfectly acceptable for a business trip, however I would probably not choose for a holiday. Great location opposite a shopping mall and within 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Wewould like thank you for your kind interest that you have shown to Sheraton İstanbul Atakoy. Please kindly be informed that your comments are very important for us how to improve ourselves. we are honor to welcome in our hotel. Best Regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We had a great time and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool and play area. We also enjoyed panoramic view from our 45th floor room. The breakfast was much varied and well-served. The staff are very professional and elegant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton Atakoy H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy Hotel. Your comments and ideas are very important for us how to improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Club Room (29)
Viewed
Club Suite (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Executive Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay