We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Global Towers Hotel

11 Marine Drive, Colombo 00094, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Global Towers Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    49
    67
    33
    20
See reviews for
53
37
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check rooms. Good location. Close to movie theatre and plenty of dining and shopping outlets. Nicely appointed bathrooms, with good water pressure and a plethora of toiletries. Decent food and drink options. Only complaint is no blanket in the room. At this point, I'm just writing extra stuff because the App won't tell me how many characters I'm up to,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
batam island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel was good...and the staff friendly...very nice location....room was clean..just dont like the pool not maintain very well,we order room service..was very good,,and also morning breakfast ..nice..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the apartments and it is quiet spacious but very basic. Showers are quite small. The kitchen was devoid of equipment (guess they remove everything when clients stay for just 1 night). The bedrooms are quite small but the kitchen & living area are spacious. We ordered room service and I got the lousiest Ceasar Salad ever -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was not what you were expecting. About the rooms being small, we know there few small rooms but as you mentioned the living area makes up for it. After-all we are apartment based hotel. Your comment about the breakfast and the... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is in the suburbs , sandwiched between Galle Road and Marine Drive . Own transport is eminently desirable but there are straight trains and at least one bus service to Fort area . The views out to the ocean are superb esp from the very nice rooftop terrace . Our apartment was huge and well appointed - no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, feedback like this is wonderful to read. By the way we are currently in the planning process of building a new swimming pool, although this is a large conversion we do hope to start this as soon as possible. If you plan to visit Global Towers in the future, why don't you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Loved the place and the service was superb. The staff was very helpful and the food was reslly good. We enjoyef our visit to global towers. I have to mention about the class of the whole place its out of this world and i would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always pleasing to read reviews of this nature. Just write to me on prajot@globallanka, when you plan your next trip to Global Towers and I will make you will the best possible deal. More 

Melb
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The highlight of our stay has to be the restaurant, Trainspotter. The Sri Lankan dishes are fabulous. The smorgasbord dinner was superb and SO cheap compared with an Aussie spread of such quality and variety. Breakfasts are wonderful. Helpful pleasant and kindly staff. Comfortable bed, airconditioning, fan, little balcony. Could do with a small table in the room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for adding your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved our restaurant, our chefs are fantastic and very generous. We are very proud of our friendly team of staff too. Your point about adding a table to the room is well taken and we will look into it. We hope to see you soon... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Room: Pros: Large apartment style, full kitchen, washing machine, ocean view. Cons: In room dining was a hassle, the menus in the room are outdated, the prices are not correct and some items were no longer available. Every morning something was incorrect with our breakfast order. The problem was not with the people who delivered the food but whoever was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joshua Firstly let us apologize to you and your wife for the inconvenience caused during your stay. While thanking you for your constructive criticism we wish to bring the following points to your attention Air Conditioning : We will look into this matter. Washing Machine : Our records reveal that the washing machine was not broken on your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colombo hotels

Mysore, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The rooms are good clean and basic, loved the balconic view stupendous facing the sea. The breakfast is luxurious and addictive to taste buds. The staff are helpful and professional. Apart from it the location is close to major spots.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We, family of four stayed here in two double rooms from 4 - 6 June, 2015 on way to Kandy (booked thru travel agent). As this is an apartment hotel, rooms are of different size / category. One room size was good with large bath tub (Category B & C). However other room (Category A) was small and no bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast and it was a pleasure having you. We are very proud of our fantastic team of staff whom looked after you at their usual high standard. We are sorry, you found one of our rooms small. Please contact us direct next time for... More 

Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

hotel location is very nice, front of the sea and all rooms having beach side baloneys which makes rooms awesome. staff and services were very good. swimming pool, gym, spa, restaurant, food and bakery are very excellent. the hotel is situated in the city so it is very easy to visit the places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased with the refurbishment and proud of our team. As you mentioned the hotel is in a perfect location for the sea front and the town centre. And our sea view rooms make Global Towers extra special. If you would like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
1.3 mi away
Pearl Grand Hotel
Pearl Grand Hotel
#20 of 40 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#18 of 40 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#24 of 40 in Colombo
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elyon Colombo
2.2 mi away
Renuka City Hotel
Renuka City Hotel
#19 of 40 in Colombo
3.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lafala Hotel
Lafala Hotel
#27 of 40 in Colombo
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay