We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Global Towers Hotel

11 Marine Drive, Colombo 00094, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Global Towers Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Rude staff, rooms with bed bugs, no hot water. They charge you for water as well. Except beautiful view, whole hotel is a worst nightmare. Half of rooms locks are not working, solution to this they told us keep room doors open 🤔.

Helpful?
Thank Mohit B
Nice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would never have imagined and find it almost possible to believe that Emirates airlines would put us in a hotel of such poor standing after our plane was cancelled. The common parts are inviting, the air conditioning system makes so much noise that one has the impression of being in a technical room, the swimming pool has a view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizvg

Travelers are raving about these Colombo hotels

Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't stay at the hotel, but celebrated my parents anniversary with lunch at the restaurant. Good selection of food on the menu and portion size was reasonable. I was very impressed with the hot chocolate that I ordered. It was the best cup I have had anywhere in Sri Lanka (I hope they stay consistent with the flavour and quality).... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShiromiL
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we have a great regular trade for our restaurant and bar so it is always nice to read comments like this and I should taste a cup of Hot Chocolate though I am on diet. Because your comment has really tempted me. Your feedback has been passed on to the staff and we will... More 

Male
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

7floor c room 111usd incl bf. Room ok, need a realy touch up. Bathroom all silikon border replace durty. 85.-$ ok BF poor. Dinner its ookay. I would go again. Just don't be a 5star ! Close to the. Spa have i did not lookor try. Was 21.00 . Open 10am. And one person have nice Girls. So ?

Helpful?
Thank Albert F
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week at Global Tower with the family in December through to January during the Christmas break. Found the staff and management to be friendly and very helpful. The apartment was very spacious and clean with sea views. Great location just south of City overlooking the Indian Ocean. Close to public beach although you have to cross the train... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very proud of our fantastic team of staff whom looked after you at their usual high standard, As you mentioned the hotel is in a perfect location for the sea front and the town centre. And our sea view rooms make Global... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We wanted to have a friends get together and we hand about 6 Adults and 3 Children. 2 days before we arrive we spoke to the restaurant manager and he said he could arrange us a buffet or we can order from the al' carte menu and he can help us to decide when we get there. when we get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank psksena
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

For its price this hotel doesn't have value for money, its way over priced.. situated on a main road just next to the train station which makes all lower floor rooms a noisy choice.. The rooms are tiny barely fits a bed. Staff are nice. Location is central easy access the city and couple of nice restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sary N
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at Global towers, Most of our guests see the railway track next to the beach as an attraction not an an issue. And we do not normally get complaints about the noise though. But we will look into this issue. We have... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nicely decorated as we stayed here only few days before Xmas. We booked/requested for rooms on the floors above 5th facing the sea.But were given rooms on lower floors not facing the sea.This, I think is absolutely not a tourist-friendly work. The kitchen was closed, upon enquiry we were asked to pay USD15 per day for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thane, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The Hotel is located on Marine Drive of Colombo. You can view Road, Railway Tracks, as well as sea. They are just in front of the Hotel i.e. less than 50 mts. Around two years ago, they have renovated the Hotel. Room 908 where I stayed was cozy and compact. The Dinner served in the Reastaurent on the ground floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank JawaharJoshi
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always pleasing to read reviews of this nature. We will look into your comment about the a la carte menu being too limted. Just write to me on prajot@globallanka, when you plan your next trip to Global Towers... More 

Jalpaiguri, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The hotel though is nicely decorated but the staffs are absolutely opposite, The check in time of the hotel was 11'o clock, me and my wife arrived at 7 am, we were very tired after a long journey, So we thought of waiting in the hotel lobby till the check-in time. But we were not allowed to sit in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank M_Shikhar
Prajot T, Business Development Manager at Global Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Global Towers. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the Global Towers. Lobby area is there for our guests to rest and spend their time peacefully. It's hard to believe that you were not allowed to sit in the lobby and this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.3 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#13 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#19 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#18 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elyon Colombo
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage Hotel Colombo
Mirage Hotel Colombo
#27 of 42 in Colombo
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay