We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Hotel website
115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    376
    136
    51
    29
See reviews for
194
264
63
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1075)
  • Mar-May only
    (272)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (360)
All months
Male, Maldives
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we booked, we were not informed about the renovations worked that were on going. We were traveling with our 2 year old. Upon arrival we noticed, the main lobby was closed! Hotel access was via basement / parking lot. Not very convenient. The Pool was closed. There were continuous drilling and the sound was annoying and unbearable at times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We dine at this hotel at least twice a month as it has the best Chinese restaurant. The friendly and courteous staff are more than accommodating and when you are with a family, they are most helpful. The food is authentic and fresh. Great ambience. The Cinnamon brand is a well established hotel chain that is run by John Keels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is in a good shape and the room is very well maintained. Our room is facing the nice lake. The staff are very attentive, friendly and helpful. Really had a festive buffet breakfast trying all different local breakfast and the staff is very good at explaining and helping me to order the food. On the day that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review of your experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are glad that you enjoyed a festive breakfast buffet and great service. Many a guest does enjoy the scenic beauty surrounding the pool and the lake. Having indulged in our true Cinnamon hospitality, we trust your next stay in Colombo would be at Cinnamon Lakeside... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a group of 80 cricketers and family on our third visit to the hotel.although we were aware that swimming pool was not operational and there was major renovations to the hotel we still opted to go to Cinnamon Lakeside due to the excellent service we received in the past two visits.Arriving in the early hours of the morning he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your great five-star review. We are delighted with your positive review, highly recommending Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and its associates. You have enjoyed the Chinese cuisine served in "Long Feng"and thank you for your kind understanding regarding the renovations. It is encouraging to learn of your continued patronage of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and it would be a pleasure... More 

Male
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel with Lake View located almost in the heart of Colombo is conveniently located for business interactions and Facilities & Activities including speciality restaurants & bars and Swimming Pool along with Sports facilities & Spa make the hotel a pleasant Holiday spot. Rooms facing the Lake have a fantastic view and the rooms are comfortable with modern furniture & amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo enjoying the facilities on offer and scrumptious cuisine. Your positive feedback would indeed assist other travelers to find the right place to accommodate in Colombo. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Sri Lanka. We value... More 

Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The very weird thing about this hotel is that, I think, the whole hotel smells of cinnamon. What I really liked about it though is the poolside, lakeside bar. service is a little slow there, but the place is very nice to sit and have a drink. Also, we missed the breakfast in the morning, but the hotel staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to note that you had a satisfying stay enjoying the atmosphere and the facilities on offer, even though you were disturbed with the cinnamon fragrance. It is encouraging to learn that our associates extended great service to you. Having indulged in our true Cinnamon hospitality, we do hope your next stay in... More 

Nagpur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in executive suite. Rooms are good with some vibrant modern style furniture. Although I faced problem in my master washroom with water leakage. Which was attended and solved by their support staff. Tried crab preparation in one of the restaurant. It's awesome. Check in took some time because reception staff will try to convince you for lot of add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a satisfying experience at the Executive Floor of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo enjoying a multitude of facilities with our compliments. Your constructive observations are well noted. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Colombo. We value your patronage. General Manager More 

Matale, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff I met with were nice,bad thing is the hotel is going through renovations and the pool is closed, that’s a big disadvantage for 5 star hotel. And being a local guy I had to pay around US $ 20 to 25 for a meal in house and for that charge they can do better. air-conditioning was low at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

We are concerned to learn from your review that your stay with us had not been to your expectation. We are sorry for any inconvenience you faced due to the exterior renovations to the hotel premises. However, it is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed our hospitality. Also, for your information, we have made alternate arrangements for our guests... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was planned by a group and the hotel would not be have been my choice. It was being upgraded - the pool was a swimming algae. Food at the catered events were cold and tasteless. Service and check in were excellent. Staff were phenomenal. Breakfast buffet was decent with a good selection. The band at the lounge were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

We are concerned to learn from your review that your stay with us had not been to your expectation. We are sorry for any inconvenience you faced due to the exterior renovations to the hotel premises. However, it is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed some memorable moments in your stay and thank you for your understanding. Having indulged... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week this March and the construction noise was terrible. The hotel is renovating and is under construction from 7am-7pm. If you want peace and quiet this is not the place. The restaurants were good - in particular the Chinese restaurant. The staff is v friendly and helpful. This would have been a great hotel were it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed some memorable moments in your stay with us and thank you for your understanding. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you faced due to the exterior renovations to the hotel premises. Having indulged in our true Cinnamon hospitality, we do hope you will stay with us again in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

762 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (386)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (108)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Premium King Room (49)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (88)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (79)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities