We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Supun Arcade Residency

3.0 of 5 56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Supun Arcade Residency
Professional photos View all
Supun Arcade Residency
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
20
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in November for 4 nights. Rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Drinking water with a hot and cold dispenser was provided which is a huge plus. Kitchen is available but very limited pots/pans to even heat up something. Good selection of TV channels. Very good location, walking distance to beach and easy tuk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at Supun for 10 days and it was a good experience. Our 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean . Rooms are cleaned everyday and staff are generally friendly and helpful. Fairly central to shops in the Bambalapittya area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Wishing you a merry Christmas and a happy new year. Best Regards, The General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Colombo is one of my favourite cities in the Sub Continent. I travel to Colombo atleast once a year to enjoy its hospitality, food, culture, shopping and experience its growth and progress each year and to have sushi at Nihonbashi. In my trip this winter I stayed at the Supun Arcade Residency which consists of fully furnished 1 bedroom to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, I don’t have words to thank you for this excellent review. We’re so flattered and so lucky to have customers like you. Me and my team wishing you a merry Christmas and a happy new year. Best Regards, The General Manager More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my father had made this hotel / service apartment booking for our group of family members this week and we stayed in two adjacent three bedroom apartments. it is very clean and location was good with a super market with interesting spread downstairs and nice buffets even though it does not suite vegetarians much and neat and clean beds &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, I would like to thank you for taking time to appreciate our Apart Hotel and services. We’re extremely sorry for not giving you much of a vegetarian choice and we’ll keep this in mind for our future vegetarian customers. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a merry Christmas and a very happy new... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It is a large space and the floors were clean, but the couches were super old and grossly filthy with holes all over! The one bath was new but the other was disgusting. The area out infront of the hotel was a mess. Never went up to the rooftop as we only stayed one night. Staff was ok...the $200 US... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Please be noted that the road works in front of our Residency have now been completed. I agree that some of our apartments on the 2nd floor have few old sofas. For your information, these will be replaced next week. The $200 deposit is clearly mentioned on all online travel agency web sites and it is your... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Good hotel. I visited this house twice on my visit to Colombo. The roof top pool was amazing with great views of the city and ocean. The apartment was much better on the first time rather then the second.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, We’re delighted to know that you’ve become a repeated customer and that you had enjoyed our pool very much. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a merry Christmas and a very happy new year. Look forward to having you with us again. Best Regards, The General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE - There was no safety deposit box in the room, I asked reception why and was advised some rooms didn't have them but they would have one installed right away, however even after several requests this wasn’t done. Most of the window locks in the Bedrooms & Bathrooms were broken so the apartment wasn't secure to add to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, I find this as pure vengeance. You’ve published photos of an out-of-order room which our front office had accidentally allocated to you. As you are aware, we changed your apartment immediately. It is absolutely normal that we didn’t refund you for your early check-out since it was a non-refundable booking with a special rate. Best Regards, The... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 4nights and was pleased with the huge apartment. The air conditioners and fans help me survive the heat of Colombo I founds the clean each day and my only complaint was that I only had hot water for a shower on one of my four nights The staff at reception were excellent though it was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review and really sorry about the hotwater problem you had during your stay.I'll check with my team why did they fail to sort it out before you leave the hotel. Best Regards, The General Manager. More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is MY WORST BOOKING EXPERIENCE, SHOCKING as its was not at all expected at the last moment. We had made reservations through Agoda.com since last month and we phoned early to let them know that we were arriving late. They were uncooperative at the reception and cancelled the reservation and left us stranded by telling no reservations allowed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, The front office team informed me regarding this. We’ve no problem accommodating girls at all and we welcome different nationalities from around the world despite their gender or age. The only thing is we’re extremely careful when we rent our apartments to groups of local young people due to several bad experiences we had such as partying... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Huge appartments for a reasonable price. Staff was polite and friendly. Unfortunately the manager forgot to give back our deposit at check-out so we had to come back and nearly missed our train. The rooms were ok and well equiped. The pool needs renovation but we had it on our own. Food was good and they even prepared dinner for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Many thanks for your review and for the valuable time you have given to appreciate our services. Best Regards, The General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Supun Arcade Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supun Arcade Residency

Address: 56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Supun Arcade Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Supun Arcade Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Supun Arcade Residency

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby