We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Colombo accommodations

Supun Arcade Residency

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Supun Arcade Residency to your Saves list
Supun Arcade Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #17 of 58 Specialty lodging in Colombo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Vrenz88 Düsseldorf
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay here as this hotel is offering a great price/performance ratio and is spotless. Very clean, comfortable and spacious apartments featuring great views of Colombo city and/or the sea. Rooftop pool excellent! Breakfast may be enjoyed on the top floors and is of good quality, although the choice could be a little bigger. Thank you very much to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is not a hotel it is an apartment building. With that in mind it was a great place to stay with a family or a large group. We stayed at both the beginning and the end of our Sri Lankan trip. The first room was at the front of the building and so a bit noisy. The second time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thanks a lot for your good review on us. For your information, we'll be changing the balcony door locks which do not close properly. 10$ is not expensive if you see the breakfast variety and the quality of food we offer our valued customers. Best Regards, The General Manager More

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Massive apartments for our family of 4. 100m from beach. Cheap Tuk Tuk to anywhere in Colombo. Helpful staff. Stayed twice in two weeks. Great pool on the roof, 10th floor, with awesome views. Apts, had everything even washing machine and kitchen equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thank you very much for your excellent review on us and happy to hear that the majority of our clients are satisfied with our services despite a few unreasonable comments. Best Regards, The General Manager More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is one of worse hotel I have seen and the dirtiest and full with insects. Rooms curtain transparent dose not protect from sun light beside the street noise too high. People not friendly food too expensive in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I’m really surprised about your review! As you may have noticed the majority of our reviews are positive and never a customer has treated us as one of the dirtiest hotels. Our food prices are as same as the other hotels in the city. You would have made a complaint to the management if you found your... More

male
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

stayed here one night, thought we have booked a single bed room apartment they do not have such category, all their apartments are 3 bed room depend on the requirement they charge you... if you book a single bed room apartment you will still get a 3 bed room apartment :)... 2 rooms will be closed but not locked... i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Manny thanks for your review. Well we strictly lock the other rooms when we rent one or two bed room apartments. It must’ve been a mistake from our staff !!I’ll strongly advice my staff to be extra careful about this. Best Regards, The General Manager More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed one night in this hotel and were all in all satisfied with the facilities and service! Unfortunately we have received a 3-bed room appartment including a bunch of keys - which did not fit into any of the doors (beside the main door) PLUS the door to the balcony was damaged... means it had to stay open!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thank you very much for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed the view from our apartments and the breakfast. I’ve given instruction to my maintenance team to fix the balcony doors and make new keys for the apartments with missing keys. Best Regards, The General Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights. We booked a 3 Bedroom apartment for the 6 of us. Upon arrival the reception staffs asked us to pay for our full stay. He was rude and everytime we asked questions he act that way. I was very dissapointed about the service. I ordered for some bacon and i got a chicken burger that also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thank you very much for your review. I can see that you were really disappointed in all our services and It’s very rare that we get a totally unhappy customer. However Phasal is one of our friendliest Receptionists and It’s very surprising to hear that he was rude towards you! As per our Company policy, we require... More

New Delhi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's like living at home. Just buy groceries from across the road and cook your meals in a kitchen which has all amenities. The rooms are comfortable and the air-conditioning is efficient. Just make sure that you get rooms on the higher floors (six and above) since they are more spacious and newly built. The swimming pool on the roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for your superb review on us. I’ve taken note of your remark regarding the housekeeping team. Best Regards, The General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked 3 BHK apartment for two nights . Apartments were clean and spacious. staff at the reception was quite helpful. transport was easily found outside the hotel. Hotel is not located very far from the main areas. only negative point I would give that beds were very hard and springy. during check out we did give them the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Csutomer, Thank you very much for your review and we highly appreciate it. We’ll be changing the very few hard mattresses in the near future and I’m really sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Best Regards, The General Manager More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at Supun Arcade for almost 2 weeks in the month of Jan-Feb 2014. Pre-booking online gave us an awesome deal in terms of price followed by a very friendly and patient staff. Even when there was a trouble with our payment due to third party delay, the hotel staff behaved properly and tried to help us in all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Thankyou very much for taking out your valuable time in writing this motivating review about us. It is such a pleasure for us to see our guests are happy with our facility. We would try to continuously improve our standards and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us . Thank you once again for your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Supun Arcade Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Supun Arcade Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supun Arcade Residency

Address: 56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Supun Arcade Residency 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Supun Arcade Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Colombo with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Supun Arcade Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer