We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Supun Arcade Residency

56, Galle Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Supun Arcade Residency
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Male
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The rooms needs some small maintanence and an upgrade on the amenities as the are not so trendy now. The apartments are insanely spacious. The apartment where we stayed had some small minor problems with AC and no available of a safe but it was provide the next day upon request Overall a great stay in my 4th Visit here

Helpful?
Thank M_Shifau
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Many thanks for your feedback, Best Regards, The General Manager More 

saigon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Pool closed, breakfast was a shambles , 2 bed apartments are depressing, bed sheets worn, transport old and smelly and late, very nice staff however- -Overpriced stay somewhere else---- Great views from the roof-

Helpful?
Thank lostinsaigon
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, The pool will be reopening on the 20th of January and extremely sorry for this.But I'm surprised about the rest of your complaints.We are serving a well balanced breakfast for our customers and we never provide used linens .. Thanks for your understanding, Best Regards, The General Manager More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The 2 bedroom apartment was comfortable and clean yet basic. The pool was closed (which we were not told about) which was really disappointing. Nice breakfast and nice staff. The travel desk was really helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, The pool will be reopened on the 20th of January .I'm extremely sorry about this.We couldn't finish the renovation on time due to the heavy rain we had in October/November Thanks for your understanding Best Regards, The General Manager More 

Kuwait city, kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

This place is awesome with reasonable tariff, beautiful view from swmimng pool, very friendly and helpfull staff, always smilling and welcoming nature. Highly recommemdend if you want easily excess to all markets and casinos

Helpful?
Thank Hussain C
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer, Many thanks for your positive feedback. Best Regards, The General Manager More 

Male
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

If you are looking for an Apartment to stay in Colombo closer to the Shopping area, This is the best i could recommend. Absolutely beautiful rooms, And great staff. This hotel is just 10 Min ride from MC & Located in Main Galle Road.

Helpful?
Thank Ravah
Supun Residency S, Public Relations Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for the recent review on Supun Arcade Residency! We appreciate your valuable comments taking your precious time. Also we are proud to know that we have been successful in giving you an enjoyable, unique and memorable experience at Supun Arcade Residency. We look forward to welcoming you for yet another memorable stay with us. More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I love supun arcade residency Lovely front disk smiling and helpful they are grate people Large room, bathroom fine, decent flat screen TV & safe. Hotel had a lovely pool and breakfast was amazing Really, they deal with clients as family member any problem will be solve by the staff or the manager very fast View from the roof at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NEZAR R
Supun Residency S, Public Relations Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Hello Nezar R, It is a pleasure to read your lovely comments on each areas and we are glad that we have been successful in giving you an enjoyable, unique and memorable experience at Supun Arcade Residency. Thank you so much for appreciating the service given by my team and I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

To start with: DO NOT EAT OR ORDER AT THE RESTAURANT. The food was half cooked and we waited for close to 1.5 hours for everything to come in. Rooms are spacious and clean. Although staff and management seems to have little interest in guest satisfaction we will not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Supun Residency S, Public Relations Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Hello Daniel B, Thank you for taking your time pointing out the areas which needs to be improved and we will rest assure that corrective measurement will be taken. We apologize for not being able to live up to your expectations on this occasion, and hope you would give us another opportunity to ensure you take pleasant memories of Supun... More 

Travelers are raving about these Colombo hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Located on a very busy road, Galle Road. Big and spacious rooms with modern furnishing. Seemed to be fully booked most of the time, walk-in guests may have to wait longer to get their rooms. There are two elevators, one by the Hotel lobby and the other one from the car park. Lobby is not wheel-chair friendly. Wheel-chair access is... More 

Helpful?
Thank subaida
Supun Residency S, Public Relations Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Supun Arcade Residency! We appreciate your valuable comments on our rooms. Secondly as you may have noticed, Supun Arcade Residency is located in the heart of the city and street noise is something that is beyond the control of the hotel. Also we thank you for pointing out the areas which needs to be... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Bad food, overly priced, less quantity (literally four table spoons of curry and bad meat, stale bread, they messed up a club sandwich) Rooms are good, but ac didnt work in my bedroom, no hotwater... No phone in the room, Worst is, i requested the front desk to least take messages or names of ppl who called, but despite me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Supun Residency S, General Manager at Supun Arcade Residency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, It is true that we only reimbursed your red thai chicken curry even though there was nothing wrong with it ! And also you have finished all your dishes despite your complain about our food. We even gave you a late checkout free of charge. You have published this review with anger for not getting reimbursed for... More 

Male
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The place is being renovated and rooms are very nice. We only spent two days and it went well but only problem is we don't get late checkout so we had to look for another hotel to stay for a half day as rooms were not available.

Helpful?
Thank M_Shifau
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.3 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#13 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Colombo
The Ocean Colombo
#19 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elyon Colombo
0.8 mi away
Ceylon City Hotel
Ceylon City Hotel
#18 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay