We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King Hotel Astana

Valikhanova st., 7, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
King Hotel Astana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
King Hotel Astana
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    47
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
1
7
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for business travelers: good quiet location on the "right bank", excellent wi-fi signal. You get helped with luggage, even though there is an elevator. Efficient reception desk, very professional and helpful. There is a comfortable lounge where you can work or even meet people. 1 min walk you find restaurants and caffes, 5 min walk there are supermarkets and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. There is electric outlet in the bathroom near the mirror under the protective cover We are looking forward to welcome you in King Hotel Astana once again in the nearest future. Our employees will make sure to provide... More 

Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Hotel via a friend who lived about 10 years in Astana. Stuffs are very polite, Internet as wifi is very good, breakfast and dinner are very suitable and delicious. There is a limitation of tea and suger (free) . We expect to solve it in future actually.

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you in King Hotel Astana once again in the nearest future. Our employees will make sure to provide the finest personal service and facilities for you. Warmest Regards, Saule More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like a good walk, this hotel could be a top option for you. The room was clean and very reasonably priced considering it included breakfast and, unexpectedly, a modest dinner as well. It's about one hour walk from the Shatyr and a bit further to the Pyramid. The area it's in is pleasant enough. True that the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you liked the hotel. Please do let us know when you return and we will do our best to ensure you pleasant stay with us. Warmest regards, Saule More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The smell of gases in the bathroom from the drains was difficult to bear. The carpet and the pillows smelled bad too. I checked in at 9 am, and guess what, they charged me for half a day, even though I am sure they had a large number of empty rooms. Then suddenly they announced that there will be no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your valuable comment. Such comments help us to identify mistakes and inefficiencies that we had not been aware of otherwise. We will improve our services to meet your expectations and hope you will enjoy your time with us next time. More 

Travelers are raving about these Astana hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I felt like I was walking back in time. A door man greeted me. I bellmen helped with my bag. The front deck was fast and efficent. The room was just fine. The bath was first rate and I had no problem with the water. If I find my way back to Astana, I would not hessitate to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you in King Hotel Astana once again in the nearest future. Our employees will make sure to provide the finest personal service and facilities for you. Warmest Regards, More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The kings hotel claims to be a 4 star hotel but the amenities and the comfort are lagging far.it is overly priced.the location is far from the city where u can do the most.when i visited in the month of april 2015 the balcony and the windows were sealed with plastic tapes,cause of some leakages and maintenence issue of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
King H, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you in King Hotel Astana once again in the nearest future. I appreciate your valuable comment. Such comments help us to identify mistakes and inefficiencies that we had not been aware of otherwise. We will improve... More 

Mosca, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

King Hotel will not impress its client for his rooms, receptions or faciliteis. This big building in the center of "old" town, needs for shure some renovation, especially in the rooms. They are quite big, but with old fashioned furniture, bathroom fixture, moquette and orrible wall paper, that confer them a sad atmosphere. Receptions and common areas are instead positive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
King H, Генеральный директор at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review
Google Translation

Уважаемый Гость, Большое Вам спасибо за отзыв о нашем отеле. Мы благодарны Вам за оставленный отзыв о пребывании в нашем... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Bad heating and shower was cold also. The hot water is not stable, so you may freeze or burn yourself every 10 sec. Room decoration is quite bad and hygene is poor. Breakfast was one of the worst i have seen anywhere. I think Astana deserves better hotels than that...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
King H, Управляющий at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, W e are deeply sorry that you had such a negative experience with us. However, let me explain some points. We have central heating system, so it is warm inside the room but you could also request a radiator to your room to make it even warmer. As for the shower, you could inform our reception and they... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The hotel is very centrally situated. It was very cold when I arrived (late January/early February) with temperatures of about 25 degrees below freezing. The hotel is well heated, the staff very polite and the food great. There is a very bueutiful lounge to relax, and rooms spacious. I would definitely recommend to someone, or preferably return there myself. Keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Управляющий at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kinuthia, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you liked the hotel. Please do let us know when you return and we will do our best to ensure you pleasant stay with us. Warmest regards, Kamelia D. Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel September 23-27, 2014. Room was really spacious, but very cold as wind was going through the windows. Room was very clean. Smells Soviet spirit everywhere. Downstairs in the lobby girls waiting to be ordered. Location is really good. Taxi not expensive. Room service is pretty good, I ordered lamb one day, was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
King H, Управляющий at King Hotel Astana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you had a positive experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Kamelia D. Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay