We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamond Hotel

172-184 Monivong Blvd, Sangkat Phsar Thmey II, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12209, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Diamond Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    35
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
15
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
melbourne, australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a group tour. We got a really large room with a corner balcony overlooking streets of Phnom Penh. Location is good, walking distance to the river is approximately 15minutes and there is a shopping complex 2mins away with a supermarket with everything. Breakfast was very average. Visit Daughters of Cambodia is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Very clean. Good views over the daily life of Phnom Penh. Nice big breakfast buffet with an omelette made to order. TV didn't work but we didn't need it anyway. Reasonably clean bathroom. Beds and room made up nicely. Friendly front desk staff. A walk to the big market. Tuk tuks right outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for your kind support by choosing Diamond Hotel as your accommodation in Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia. Your comment in this tripadvisor is meaningful for us to carry on our good service to our valued customers who wish to have a pleasant stay here. We would like to... More 

Cairns
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I had a lovely room, with a window, which is always a bonus in Asia. However, the smell in my room, was terrible, I finally tracked it down to the freezer in the bar fridge. Obviously the previous guests had left something in the fridge which had gone off. I called the front desk and complained that the fridge smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for time valuable time in writing this comment in order to alert us for improvement. With reference to your comment made in January 2015, we already noted carefully for this case and we will work out with our supervisor closely to avoid this case repetition. We strongly believe that... More 

Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Room 606 from 23 to 15 Dec. What hits you as you enter is the strong smell of sewage. That smell was very strong in our room as well. WiFi doesn't work in the room, TV image was terrible, they didn't even have a cork screw and worst of all, the counter staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel is not really clean , has small rooms and the breakfast is worth nothing. Only some cheap Asian vegetables , that's it !!! nothing for western tourists . The area is very dirty and its far away from the riverside . There are much better hotels closer to The riverside for the same price .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The only thing this place has going for it is that the room is clean. The smell when you enter the lobby is as if you have just walked into a sewage plant. When I brought this up with the receptionist she pretended to not understand what I was saying. The lift broke down, and when it was working it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is clean, near central market..but bit far from interesting places like Royal Palace, Wat Nom, backpacker town... Staff is friendly and free of charge for us upgrade room. Size of room is big. Wifi is good. Basically, we felt satisfied with our stay in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goa, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

the area itself I wouldn't get exited about, however the tuk tuks out the front make it easy to go anywhere, the staff seemed frazzled and unwelcoming at first but we finally found a rapport. I stayed on the 8th floor which continuosly had internet cut offs, so spent quiet a few sessions with the internet boy in my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for choosing Diamond Hotel as your accommodation in Phnom Penh and we are really appreciated your review/comment in tripadvisor for experience you had. Management of Diamond hotel has a commitment to deliver the satisfaction to any of customer, however we will improve our receptionist staff accordingly. For internet/wifi,... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is a great choice for the truly beautiful city Phnom Penh. The hotel looks very nice and lifted the entrance. The rooms are clean, tidy and relatively large. Especially the bathroom is class. Wi-Fi at the hotel is free. The hotel is located a little away from the center, but near the central market. With the cheap motor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Diamond Hotel for 2 nights in June 2014. This was not the hotel we had initially selected, but were transferred here by our travel agent claiming that it was a 3 or 4 star hotel. As frequent travelers, we know that the standard is barely 2 stars. It was an unpleasant stay, to say the least. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay