We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamond Hotel

3.0 of 5 172-184 Monivong Blvd, Sangkat Phsar Thmey II, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12209, Cambodia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Diamond Hotel
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
13
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in Room 606 from 23 to 15 Dec. What hits you as you enter is the strong smell of sewage. That smell was very strong in our room as well. WiFi doesn't work in the room, TV image was terrible, they didn't even have a cork screw and worst of all, the counter staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel is not really clean , has small rooms and the breakfast is worth nothing. Only some cheap Asian vegetables , that's it !!! nothing for western tourists . The area is very dirty and its far away from the riverside . There are much better hotels closer to The riverside for the same price .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The only thing this place has going for it is that the room is clean. The smell when you enter the lobby is as if you have just walked into a sewage plant. When I brought this up with the receptionist she pretended to not understand what I was saying. The lift broke down, and when it was working it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is clean, near central market..but bit far from interesting places like Royal Palace, Wat Nom, backpacker town... Staff is friendly and free of charge for us upgrade room. Size of room is big. Wifi is good. Basically, we felt satisfied with our stay in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goa, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

the area itself I wouldn't get exited about, however the tuk tuks out the front make it easy to go anywhere, the staff seemed frazzled and unwelcoming at first but we finally found a rapport. I stayed on the 8th floor which continuosly had internet cut offs, so spent quiet a few sessions with the internet boy in my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you so much for choosing Diamond Hotel as your accommodation in Phnom Penh and we are really appreciated your review/comment in tripadvisor for experience you had. Management of Diamond hotel has a commitment to deliver the satisfaction to any of customer, however we will improve our receptionist staff accordingly. For internet/wifi,... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is a great choice for the truly beautiful city Phnom Penh. The hotel looks very nice and lifted the entrance. The rooms are clean, tidy and relatively large. Especially the bathroom is class. Wi-Fi at the hotel is free. The hotel is located a little away from the center, but near the central market. With the cheap motor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Diamond Hotel for 2 nights in June 2014. This was not the hotel we had initially selected, but were transferred here by our travel agent claiming that it was a 3 or 4 star hotel. As frequent travelers, we know that the standard is barely 2 stars. It was an unpleasant stay, to say the least. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

when we stayed there the hotel was being renovated (very slowly over 3 years and probably still got 3 more left) the rooms had a very bad drain smell that would not go away. The hotels excuse was that all other hotels have the same problem, but we spoke to other tourists in restaurants and thats not the case! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chanvannak M, General Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Diamond Hotel-Phnom Penh! Thank you for your time writing this review/comment and we are regretful to hear that you not satisfied your stay. Regarding to the smell we will find out and take an action immediately but however we didn't get any complain since our rooms are fully booked. About lift installation matter, we do apology... More 

kuala lumpur
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here once we arrived in PP for the first day. The location is good where it nears Central Market and Chinatown. Overall is good, even the staffs there are friendly and helpful Just abit lack of breakfast choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our tour with GAdventures. The location was fantastic, about 2 blocks away from the Central market and four blocks from the national museum. It was on a quieter, somewhat dingy street, but just a block and a half from the main street. The rooms were OK...no complaints and clean. I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Address: 172-184 Monivong Blvd, Sangkat Phsar Thmey II, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12209, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Phnom Penh

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay