We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 223 Phnom Penh hotels

Himawari Hotel Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Himawari Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Paynterman Accrington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    130
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
54
70
20
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel situated on the banks of the river and within walking distance along the riverside to lots of bars and restaurants. Good sized rooms with large comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Lovely outside terrace overlooking the river, ideal for evening drinks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suzhou, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not stay here, just visited for the afternoon, lovely outdoor pool, gym and spa, riverside terrace with nice breeze, rooms about 190 US dollars per night, very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere away from noise of road outside, has a boat for nightly tourist river cruises

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Wish you can stay with us to experience our hospitality. Anyway we thank you for the very encouraging comment and certainly make us feel very proud. Hopefully you can recommend to your friends to stay with us and we would like to thank you in advance. Once again we appreciated it. Regards, The Management Team More 

dublin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in December as part of a group escorted tour. The hotel was lovely and the room was like a self catering apartment. We did not have a washing machine tho some of our group did. the rooms were lovely and spacious. One disappointment - the staff at breakfast. We had to go looking for tables, cutlery, napkins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the recent stay with us and your comments is well received. We apologies and will look into the shortcoming of our restaurant breakfast service staff which do not met your expectation. May I know the actual date so we can focus in more detail and resolve the issue ? Regards, The Management Team More 

Maidenhead
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a good start, we had room 322, right at the front of the hotel facing the main road. So at 21.00 we are changing rooms, the second one shown us was equally noisy before we settled on room 226. Still some road noise but not enough to disturb. The rooms are large, with kitchen area, I suspect designed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comment. We apologies for the inconvenient the room facing the road is too noisy for you even after we changed it . We certainly noted on your recommendation to double glaze the window on our future project. Normally if guest request for quiet room we will arrange facing riverview but however due to... More 

Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to attend the social events and meetings here for four times. This hotel has the perfect location with easy access of parking area. For the room is helpful to engage participants to focus. Each time I felt refreshed and energized with this wonderful atmosphere from the four great rivers met and with excellent food after the events. Recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for very much for your support and it is indeed we do received a lot of positive comments from our past and present event guests on our perfect location and atmosphere which is just great. We look forward for more event from you and continue to ensure our service meet your expectation. Regards, The Management... More 

Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a talk at the hotel. Very good facilities and excellent food after the event. Very well organised and support by the staff. Certainly a good place to have seminars, talks etc. Friendly staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We also hope your recent seminar talk at our hotel goes well and successful for you too. I would certainly convey your message to my team and once again thank you very much for the comment. We looking forward to welcome you back again soon in the future. Regards, The Management Team More 

Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious rooms which for us included a kitchen, living and dining area, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very comfortable rooms and lovely views of the river. We had breakfast here which had plenty of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent comment. We appreciated and happy you enjoyed the stay very much. We hope you spend some valuable time to visit most of Phnom Penh tourist attractions and also have try our award winning craft beer at our Microbrewery. We look forward to welcome you again for your future visit. Regards, The Management... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This hotel has a pleasant lobby area and riverbank setting which is very pleasant for evening drinks. Rooms are very large and include a kitchenette but they are dated. Bathrooms certainly need an upgrade. The food in the restaurant is ok but nothing special. Service is good and the staff are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the comment. From your comment it seem overall you enjoyed the stay with us except a small comment on the hotel need to upgrade which we will take note on it. We hope you managed to take the opportunity to try our spa treatment or our award winning craft beer during your... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

When I saw that we had been booked into a five star property by our work, I was quite chuffed. However when I arrived at this hotel I was quite disappointed because the entire hotel needs a really good refurbishment. We were booked in for a week and were working long days, so had asked for a quiet room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you very much for your remarks with some concerned as well that you had experience during your stay with us. We would like to apologies all the shortcoming and I would like to assure you I will personally look into it with my team to share with them. We hope you to give us another... More 

Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were on a trip with 40 others, through Vietnam and Cambodia. We had several internal flights and we stayed at Himawari Hotel Apartments in Phnom Penh. Being apartments, our room had a kitchenette. Others in our group also had washing machines etc. Whilst none of us really needed these facilities, they meant that our rooms were massive. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Martin D, Thank you for your valuable comment and high recommendation. The Himawari is a hotel service apartments and indeed have a large space included full kitchen facilities, balcony with lovely riverview. The shower is "2 in 1" in the bathtub with good water pressure to relief your tired body. We hope you managed to try our craft beer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Himawari Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himawari Hotel Apartments

Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Himawari Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Himawari Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay