We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 201 Phnom Penh hotels

Himawari Hotel Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WIFI
Himawari Hotel Apartments

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
85%
Ranked #27 of 201 hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
AmandaCrockett Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    110
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
54
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gorgeous hotel, lots of character, perfect location overlooking the water. Bed was amazing. Friendly staff. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Didn't eat in their restaurant in the evenings, so can't comment on that. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Greetings from Himawari! Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is a great motivation for us and we will definitely share your compliments with our team. We hope you had an enjoyable time in Phnom Penh and at Himawari as much as we do serving you and all our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming... More

London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are large and airy my only complaint was the lack of a reasonable amount of hot water. The pool is large and the location is excellent. The breakfast and food in General is mediocre at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you very much for taking time to write your comment . We're glad that you have enjoyed our accommodation and excellent location. We will definitely work on our F&B to further improve on it to deliver greater guest satisfaction on this area. Our craft beers is one of the best in town and have won international awards... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an evening meal when we stayed as part of a Riviera holiday. We ordered a bottle of white wine. It came with 1/3 missing. We asked for a full bottle but they did not have any. Another table ordered white wine @ 33 Us dollars a bottle. When it was poured out it was water!! Water into wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind and honest feedback! We will take your feedback seriously and will ensure that such incidience will not repeat itself. We have conducted a thorough investigation and have followed up on the matter with our staff as well. Nonetheless we hope that you have a great time with us... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited the hotel for just one night on our tour of Indochina. We were upgraded to a VIP suite with three en suite bedrooms, dining room, lounge, kitchen, laundry room and two fabulous balconies overlooking the Mekong River with its great sunrise. Easy to get lost in there! Nice range of toiletries, slippers, bathrobes etc.. and good free WiFi. Excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It such a big bonus to have received a fantastic rating from you despite your short stint with us! You really make our day and we will convey your kind compliment to our team. Please visit Himawari and Phnom Penh again soon to spend longer time with us and to cover other wonderful attractions of our charming... More

Warwickshire
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Himawari Hotel Apartments in Phnom Penh for two nights in March 2014. This is a large and lovely hotel on the banks of the Mekong River. Unfortunately our room, Room 216 did not have a river view. Saying that, it was a lovely view of the gardens of a neighbouring hotel with frangipani trees and lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed description about Himawari and what we have to offer. We're really pleased that you have had a very comfortable stay with us. Himawari is a hotel apartment with 51 suites that are run like a hotel rooms and the rest are serviced apartments of 1 bedroom,... More

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the service is great! The food at the Oyster restaurant was delicious especially on the week ends as they served fresh sea foods, sashimi salmon, fresh oysters, etc.. I loved the Apsara Gold beer from their Microbrewery, enjoyed in the garden by the river side with nice salty snacks. I had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Thank you so much for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Himawri! We're really delighted to received it. Our brand new spa is going to be open very soon and we hope you could give it a try. We look forward to receiving you at Himawari again soon! Warmest regards, Himawari Management More

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

An excellently located hotel with good walks close-by along the river. This hotel is a series of apartments. The rooms are very large with kitchen facilities and are very comfortable and clean. However there is nothing cosy about them and they do feel a bit utilitarian. The shower leaked but otherwise was good. Breakfast was a bit sparse and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your comment to the Trip Advisor Community. You’re indeed right that Himawari is not a fanciful hotel but a simple and comfortable accommodation that guests could call a home away from home with a great river view and the best location. Himawari perches on the confluences of four major rivers... More

Vientiane, Laos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Living and working in Phnom Penh, we often make use of the facilities at the Himawari (gym and pool) at weekends. Beyond the occasional excitable child, the Himawari has fit our needs for Sunday poolside relaxation. However on our latest visit (9 March 2014), poolside had become the stomping ground to a dozen or so young maids each overseeing a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your frank feedback and would take your comments seriously and will investigate into the matters. Himawari pool is indeed very popular among families with young children as the kids really enjoy our baby pool and the parents enjoy our million-dollar river view. We will do our very best to improve to ensure the most satisfying... More

Addison, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The staff and accommodations at Himawari Hotel was very inviting and comfortable. Four of us stayed in Suite and had more than enough space. The rooms were cleaned daily and had a variety buffet breakfast every morning with fresh foods. We also ate dinner there and the menu has a great selection to fit any taste. The Himawari is located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, Thank you very much for your kind comment. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our guests are satisfied with our service. We look forward to receiving your team and you again soon at Himawari! Warmest regards, Himawari Management More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Hotel location very good set beside the river with good views, and close to the centre of town. Short walk will take you to the Palace and Temple. The hotel itself is very well appointed with a bright open reception area and restaurant. Our bedroom was large, clean and with a balcony giving part view of river and Temple. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is such a satisfaction to have read your very encouraging review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming both of you back to Himawari again soon! Warmest regards, Himawari Management More

Been to Himawari Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himawari Hotel Apartments

Also Known As:
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Himawari Hotel Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the idyllic setting of Tonle Sap River, banks of the Chaktomok River, be immersed by the essence of serenity at Himawari Hotel Apartments; a five-star establishment. Enjoy splendid views of Mekong Delta in a tranquil resort haven. Be pampered in the Himawari Suites and Apartments where you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of home. Take pleasure in our hospitality as we lavish upon you within the alluring sanctuary. The close proximity to most Embassies and Ministries makes a perfect choice for the discerning business travellers. Leisurely, our location pairs scenic beauty of the Royal Palace and the National Museum, rendering the cultural jewels of Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Himawari Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Himawari Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Himawari Hotel Apartments to your Saves list