We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nine

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Street 9 | #41, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia
Offers & Announcements
Direct Booking DISCOUNT $
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nine
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Nine
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    141
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
63
98
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights early June and were not happy with the experience. On the 1st night our air-con stopped working, we tried 3 other rooms before finding one that did work. I found out the morning we were leaving that room had no window locks, never had!!!!!!! Renovation work started at 4:30 am both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Social Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you again for staying at Hotel Nine while we are going through renovations. We tried our best to cater to your needs during your stay and with your many requests. We are very sorry your review didn't reflect the view on service that you had while staying with us, as Malin throughly enjoyed conversation with you and your... More 

Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Nine in second week of May. Upon getting to the hotel we realised that the hotel was under MAJOR renovations and were not told about this prior to us arriving to jackhammers. The room itself was good/clean and renovations stopped at 5pm. We were told they would not start until 830am but were woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Social Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Gabrielle, We like to thank you for staying with us and sorry again for coming in the middle of the renovations. Hotel Nine tried our best to notify guests on the online travel agency's about the renovations, on check in and in the welcome letter left in rooms but some travel agency has not published about our renovations. We are... More 

Tolmie, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This hotel is very good value for money and close to the Riverside. Easy walking distance to everything in the city but a quiet area. Staff are lovely and helpful and booked our bus tickets to Battambang for us. They looked after our additional luggage for a few days while we went away. I would stay here again when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Social Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Gina, we thank you for the kind words and repeating what so many guests that visit Hotel Nine say. We welcome you back anytime but you must come back for the renovated rooms. We listened to our guests and the new owners have implemented nearly all the features in the rooms guests have said to us. When you can stay... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The nice breakfast I ever had......yummy! The people here are polite and nice too.....The facilities and room condition might not as good as we expect but it is worth for the money we paid... Good location and convenient with tuk tuk everywhere... Somehow there was a renovation and quite noisy during day time when we got back hotel early. Night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Social Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our breakfast and hotel! Hotel Nine believes that getting a great breakfast will help you to get through the day while visiting many sites in Phnom Penh. We were very happy to host you and your family for the time you spent here and we hope to see you again. We invite you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Nine for four weeks in Feb/March 2015 while working at an NGO in Phnom Penh. We chose the hotel because of its convenient location, close to Independence Monument. The rooms are nicely appointed and cleaned daily. There is good wifi, a pool and on-site cafe serving a wide range of Khmer and western food. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

It is great to see your feedback on our location and new cafe breakfast and lunch. Everyone at Hotel Nine have been working hard to update our menu to start our guests off to a good start with our breakfast and enjoying a delicious lunch or dinner by our pool or on our balcony. Our location is an asset and... More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

we loved staying at hotel nine, all the staff were very friendly and would bend over backwards to help. The breakfast wad cooked per order so it was fresh and hot. The have just started a lunch menu which was a reasonable price and great to be able to eat by the pool. My only concern was there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

We would like to thank you again for staying with us and we enjoyed the chats by the pool :) We are sorry that your Suite room was missing the refrigerator for your stay as it was being repaired. It was great feedback on our new changing lunch menu with fresh pies , salads, sandwiches, pasta and desserts. The guests... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed here in November 2014 with my partner. We were looking for an affordable hotel within easy access to tourist attractions. We found Hotel Nine to be basic but comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the atmosphere here to be pleasant. Our room was clean and had everything we needed and the balcony outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KaiH9, Social at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! You really need to come and stay with us again as we have expanded our Breakfast buffet and also now have a Brunch option! We are starting with updating the hotel as well and when you come check us out again go to our website and use promo code "tripadvisor" to receive a discount... More 

qld
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed here recently with a colleague from Australia while attending a Conference. Having stayed closer to the river previously, initially I was disappointed, however that soon disappeared. The staff were friendly and the manager and owners exceptionally so. Breakfast food excellent and the pool sooo good after the street heat of PP. The restaurant and reception are also used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaiH9, General Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Anita, It was a pleasure hosting you this year and look forward to your visit again for the conference when it is held again. Everyone loves the new tick box breakfast and spread as you mentioned. We are a hidden oasis that is near everything and a relaxing place to come back to in the Phnom Penh heat. Thank you... More 

Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Super friendly staff (especially by owners), great breakfasts, nice pool, and a very good quiet location within walking distance to many tourist attractions. The rooms are simple though clean and ample. This hotel will appeal to both business travellers and tourists alike. Free wifi throughout was also much appreciated. Also good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaiH9, General Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Brett, Thank you of staying at Hotel Nine. It was a pleasure talking and getting to know you. We welcome you back on your next stay in Phnom Penh. Safe Travels! More 

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This is a boutique hotel in the heart of the tourist district. The owners and manager are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great and fills you for the rest of your day. Walking distance to the Royal Palace and other tourist spots. The pool shaded by bamboo growth is cool and refreshing even on hot days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KaiH9, General Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review

Checha & Tina, Thank you for choosing Hotel Nine when you came to Cambodia and taking part in the CamTESOL Conference. It has a great pleasure hosting every attendee. I had a great time talking with you both and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for all your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Monument Hotel
Monument Hotel
#35 of 238 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Boutique Hotel
Skyline Boutique Hotel
#51 of 238 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#30 of 238 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 238 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Teav Bassac Boutique Hotel & Spa
Teav Bassac Boutique Hotel & Spa
#45 of 238 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay