We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bougainvillier Hotel

3.5 of 5 #277C, Sisowath Quay (Riverfront)., Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bougainvillier Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    132
    53
    32
    21
See reviews for
19
125
69
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Bougainvillier Hotel is located on the riverfront near many restaurants and within walking distance to the night market. Upon arrival we discovered dirty bed linens on our bed. We notified the staff who frantically looked for us another room. We were placed in a large suite which was comfortable and clean. The hotel is older and doesn't have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

super clean, great kithen roof top deck, river front top floor suites are awesome!!!!! luxurious feel to bring that special real love back to. wifi awesome. in room office desk frickn Classic and quality. all the furnishings are top notch! price a lill steep but hey it was worth it. if u like hot water be sure to tell them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our too short stay in this older hotel right on Sisowath Quay. Our room was roomy and comfortable, with cozy robes, a great bed, in-room fridge, and nice bathroom. It was quite a walk up the stairs, and we didn't have a view, but had picked a cheaper room, and that was fine. We arrived after dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Firstly,the good news, great location, spacious room and good wifi access. Secondly the bad news, extremely noisy from both outside and inside the hotel, whilst the windows seem to be double glazed the wooden patio door is not and has gaps all the way around and the noise starts about 5 am to past midnight from outside. On the inside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fergume. Thank you for staying with us and share your feelings. Sorry we cannot reach your standard but watching the picture of the hotel we can accept to say boutique hotel. I will check about the noise but 205 is a very quite suite. And above you only two more rooms so not many people going upstairs. The housekeeping... More 

Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bougainvillier Hotel back in October for 2 nights. We chose this hotel because of the location and the fact that we have stayed here before and it was a great stay. The room was lovely, breakfast was all that we could ask for and all the staff seemed very friendly.Unfortunately I left some money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy. Thank you for you stay with us and your review. As soon as we get your information we checked the cameras that we have at each floor. At the time you were out none of our staff entered your room. In case you forget your code we do have a spare key. those keys are kept in a... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed in the couple of nights leading up to the Water Festival, in a standard room (without balcony). The Room was very clean, well appointed and quiet (double windows). Bed was comfortable, and bathroom the shower over bath style. Only concern was the hot water didn't last very long, but not a major issue seeing how hot it is outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for staying with and write us your review. We are happy you liked Bougainvillier hotel services and location. We hope to you again in your next trip To Phnom Penh. Sincerely yours. Bernard More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

From the time I arrived to when I left the experience at this hotel can only be described as excellent.The staff are very helpful and polite,the room was clean and tidy and the breakfast very satisfying.Centrally located made it easy to get around and the river front room was great during the water festival I will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much taking time to write us a review. We are very happy you liked to stay with us and appreciated our hotel and services. You are wright it is the best place to watch the water festival, boat racing s and fire works. Hope to see you again one dy in our wonderful city of... More 

union
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

First off, there is only one room with a kitchenette (307B). We booked this room due to my husband being a diabetic and we were staying in this hotel for six nights. The first evening the noise from the restaurant directly above the room was so bad we had to change rooms at 12:00am. Every foot step could be heard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your review. Mrs Rindy 35 years old General Manager report me about all this. She generally handle the customers and small incidents who can occur in a nice way. She also report about some other things you did and I don t want to report here. Yes the first night was a very... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Friends who frequently travel to Cambodia recommended this boutique hotel to us saying that we would really enjoy a stay here... to say we were overwhelmed by its charm is a huge understatement!... We have done a lot of travelling , especially in South-east Asia but we have never encountered such luxury at such bargain prices... the rooms are MASSIVE..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scentediotus. Thank you so much for your nice review and your precious time to write it. We are happy you like our Bougainvillier hotel and the wonderful city Of Phnom Penh. Hope we can see you again on your next trip. still many thing to discover in this city. Sincerely yours, Bernard More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Pro - Nice view, convenient for food and drinks, clean. Con - Breakfast not so good, limited food selection. No lift in the hotel, might not be suitable for older people. Tuk Tuk drivers outside the hotel is a bit scary at times, walk out to hotel and there are about 4 tuk tuk drivers surround us. Overall it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leow. Thank you staying with us and sending your review. We are happy you liked our hotel. Sorry we could not match your taste for breakfast. We have nearly 50 items to offer every morning for breakfast. Would you come back stay wl ith us ask for a special meal u like we will arrange it for you. Sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bougainvillier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillier Hotel

Address: #277C, Sisowath Quay (Riverfront)., Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bougainvillier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bougainvillier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillier Hotel Phnom Penh
Bougainvillier Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay