We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bougainvillier Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
#277C, Sisowath Quay (Riverfront)., Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bougainvillier Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights. The price is right and located across the street from the Mekong river and a lovely pedestrian park. The hotel is a narrow four story building. Be warned, there is no sign for the hotel. Indeed the door to the hotel has the name of the restaurant next door over it. Nowhere on their website do they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Pruett
Cheam Surrey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for three nights on our way from Vietnam to Malaysia. Excellent location by the river- beautiful sunrise from the balcony and locals exercising for free by the river. We had a junior suite on second floor ( effectively the third) with attached balcony facing the road. Patio doors quite effective in keeping the street noise down. Large... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisCheamSurrey
oldham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 years and it was excellent, it was clean fresh and delivered high quality and standards so i was looking forward to going back. It was disappointing to see how it hasn't maintained its high standards. I had a junior suite with a river view which was clean and spacious but some differences from my last stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldhamNicholah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bougainvillier Hotel was our first stop during our 19days Christmas Holiday in 2015. We stayed there for 3nights, been upgraded to bigger room which equivalent to my apartment in KL. We did enjoyed stayed, and definitely the location, we r not even hired any TukTuk to do any tourist visit unless you are planning to visit S21 or Killing Fields... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juhfaidzal
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juhfaidzal. Thank you so much for your nice review and you stay at Bougainvillier Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your 3 nights and days at our Hotel and our wonderful Phnom City. Kind Regards. Bernard Owner More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The trick to enjoying this hotel is to read the reviews and know what you are getting. Most important: there is no elevator, so if you aren't one for 3 flights of stairs at the end of a long day, request as low as you can go. Also the noise; being located on the river front with a mass of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for you review and your stay with us. New Year s Party is always a little bit more noisy everywhere in the world. sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you will join us again on your next trip. Kind Regards. Bernard. Owner More 

Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

I booked this hotel after reading several favorable reviews. The hotel is nice enough as were the staff, but the layout of the hotel is terrible. There are 2 wings in the hotel. All rooms are on the 3rd floor or higher (not mentioned anywhere). We were given a room on the 4th floor. There is no elevator (not mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank maprow
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Long. Maybe you mistake hotel. The rooms are from first to fourth floor. we have only one wing and our restaurant is at the four floor too. no other floors or rooms above. Thank you for your review. Bernard Owner More 

Blackheath, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We were immediately made to feel welcome by the charming staff who greeted us with the news that we had been upgraded to a superior suite - a real bonus. Our room had stunning views of the river from our private balcony where you could watch the activities on the promenade across the road. The room was well appointed, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony. Thank for your stay at Bougainvillier hotel. We are happy you liked our hotel, services and IBIZA Lounge our Roof Top Bar. Thank you for your time to write this review. Hope to see you again we us on your next trip to our wonderful city of Phnom Penh. Sincerely yours. Bernard More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This is a small hotel right on the riverfront at Sisowath Quay - ask for a riverfront balcony room (maybe pay a little more, but its worth it). It is in a busy spot, but its great to watch the river and the all the activity on the promenade from the comfort of your room. The sunrise on the river... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJsFarm
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJS. Thank you to take time to write us a review. We are happy you enjoyed Bougainvillier hotel and our Roof Top Bar IBIZA Lounge. Thank you to stay with and hope we can see you again and meet you on your next trip. Kind Regards. Bernard Owner More 

The Hague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I choose this hotel based on the reviews and the location of the hotel on the boulevard. The national museum and palace are in easy walking distance, the Wat Phnom is bit longer walk but totally no problem. The boulevard is in front of the hotel where you can enjoy the evening life. The staff is friendly and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hidde78
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hidde. Thank you for your stay with us and your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed it as well as our breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Mekong River. Hope we will have the chance to see you again with us. Sincerely yours. Bernard. Owner More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

My room overlooking the quay was spacious and finely outfitted with period and complimentary furnishings. Looking out over the river and the wide promenade was constant entertainment with strolling families, lovers, exercisers. Easy walking distance to most sites.

Helpful?
1 Thank RDB2004
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RDB2004, Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Bougainvillier Hotel and all our services. Hope to see you again with us in Phnom Penh on your next trip. Sincerely yours, Bernard Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#73 of 250 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#61 of 250 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#8 of 250 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#21 of 250 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay