We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Billabong Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5, Street 158, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Special Offer
Free Transfer
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Billabong Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Billabong Hotel
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    273
    78
    19
    9
See reviews for
129
207
90
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location quite and awayfrom the noise of the city. Great food and service. Big rooms, clean. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Pool great too and great offer on cocktail Definitely use this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and I loved it. This time however, they had constructed a new indoor entrance and another block of rooms overlooking the pool. The new development took away the charm the hotel had before and the bar/eating area lacked style. The room we had on the ground floor was a very good size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Billabong is a wonderful hotel located right in the center of town. It was very affordable. We only stayed one night but enjoyed the pool and the location. I would definitely stay at the Billabong agin the next time I am in town. Breakfast was included. It was okay. We got there right at the start and many of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello planck23, it’s great to see that you are enjoying our pool, and our location! We appreciate your feedback. Hope to welcome you back to the Billabong again soon! Janny More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here as a family on several occasions and it has never failed to deliver. The staff are friendly and easy to communicate with while the rooms are spotlessly clean and cool. The swimming pool is very nice and easy for the children to enjoy. Being close to two of the main shopping areas means it is easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kevin H, thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed every part of your stay with us, and your comments about our staff in particular will definitely be passed along! It's great to hear when our guests are happy, and we thank you again for reviewing us. We look forward... More 

Angers, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel, good location, closed to the Market, Large clean and comfortable bedroom and nice and clean bathroom. Quiet hotel, at least our room. The swimming pool is haven when back from noisy and hot Phnom Penh. The breakfast is very good. The staff pleasant. We recommend that hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello HappyTrio2014, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased you had a good time staying with us. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to see you the next time soon. Regards, Janny More 

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recommend The Billabong Hotel to everyone staying in Phnon Penh. I have stayed here a few times over the last few years and ALWAYS found the rooms are large, very clean, fresh and inviting when you walk into them. Air con, fans and Balconys in each room adds to the relaxation feeling. My daughter and her family had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Trish M and thank you so much for your 5 star review. We love to the title! Your kind comments about our staff have been passed on. Always happy to accommodate you and your family so please come back soon! Regards, Janny More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Billabong hotel was lovely, really big rooms ( we even thought it wasn't necessary), with nice comfy beds, very clean, a great swimming pool in a hot and humid city , so lovely for a morning dip or late swim after a dusty and sweaty sightseeing tours. Nice breakfast and the staff were very polite and welcoming. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shamil S and thank you for posting your review here. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and love our pool. Please come back soon. Regards, Janny More 

melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool was clean and the surrounding bar & meal area was very nice. The rooms were comfortable and I think all have a balcony. Its a 5 to 10 minute walk to Soriya mall & the main market and a tuk tuk to most of the city sights is $2 to $3 dollars. Breakfast was ok and we also... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Squizzy65 and thank you for posting your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Janny More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this Hotel. Beautiful pool,enough deck chairs to relax after a hot day.Very clean and well maintained.The rooms had fans and aircon, a fridge, room safe and hair dryer and were very comfortable.The staff were so helpful. Went out of their way to help me organise day trips.They booked our coach to Kampot and stored our luggage until we returned.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Marienne126 and thank you so much for your 5 star review! Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We love to read all the positive things people say about the hotel and I know other future guests find review very helpful too. Come back and visit again soon! Regards, janny More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The room was big and spacey, however the bathroom reeked of urine and there was urine on the toilet seat, it had clearly not been cleaned from the previous guests. The wifi also didn't work at all during our whole stay. Air con worked, bed was comfy, breakfast was included with basic eggs and bacon and fruits. Overall it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bong1, General Manager at The Billabong Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shaimaa J and thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you mentioned that you chose our hotel based on our good reviews here so I understand you will realise this is not our usual standard of cleanliness. I'm not going to write any excuses for there are no excuses for an unclean toilet. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities