We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angkor International Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
50 Street 148 | Phsar Kandal, Phnom Penh 12262, Cambodia
Angkor International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #65 of 232 Hotels in Phnom Penh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
duguayma Fredericton, Canada
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    127
    84
    28
    9
See reviews for
31
121
70
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed two nights in Pnom Phen at Angkor International Hotel. Noting fancy but rooms were Nice and comfortable, great big shower, very nice buffet breakfast with omelette station. Walking distance to major sites. Staff very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helensvale, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in the "Bar" area of Phnom Penh. Rooms have safes, fridge, tea & coffee making and all amenities. Close to the river and the bars and restaurants all wthin easy walk. There are markets also within easy walking distance but when walking be vigilant to all the bikes, trikes and cars!! Breakfast, included in the price, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nilai, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I like the staff. They always ask what we want and they also tell my family where we can get gift. (Good about this hotel) I hope the hotel can provide a brochure about the location of Halal restaurants around Phnom Penh for Muslim travelers who wish to stay at this hotel. (Need to be improved)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice staff and located in a central part of town walking distance to the river. Staff nice and friendly and the overall hotel was nice, nothing amazing but a good option to stay at. Not bad breakfast in the morning. Would recommend if staying for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed as part of a tour for two nights. staff we had were polite friendly and helpful. the breakfasts were good and the bar good value at a dollar a beer. a/c good and so was the wifi in the room. bed was comfy too. good location for touristy stuff and markets. downside was a smell in the room when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at Angkor International. The room was fine, although a bit dated. There was a hole in the sheets on our bed. The bathroom was ok but smelly. When we came back to the room after being out, there was a horrible smell. We were glad to leave after one night. The breakfast and location were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late night check in could have been a lot more helpful. Difficult tocommunicate with staff. The room was great, clean, comfortable. Slept so well. Then buffet breakfast was fresh, organised - all we could ask for. We would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was inevitable for me to submit a negative review as me and my partner had booked three nights and only managed to stay the one night before leaving. I only think it's fair to tell our experience to try and avoid or improve the situation. We were not met with a happy greeting at the front desk after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
victor R, Gérant at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Values customer, Greeting from Angkor International Hotel, thank you very much for your stayed at our hotel and we are really sorry about the problem you met at our hotel. thank you so much for your comment. when you come to talk with the receptionist then he would love to upgrad delux room for you but you didn't agree... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This hotel has an elevator so no concern about 5 or 6 flights of stairs. Rooms are small even for one person. There is a safe in the room. The refrigerator worked once it was plugged in. I am always amazed that almost all refrigerators in hotel rooms are unplugged in Phnom Pehn. Perhaps it is do to the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I had $700 stolen from my wallet whilst having a massage at this hotels Spa. I reported this to the management of the hotel, but they completely denied it happened and refused to accept any responsibility. I was even able to tell them who did it but they wouldn't do anything about it. Stay here at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
victor R, Directeur général at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It's entirely your right to comment on the website tripadvisor, but it must indicate that it is two days after your massage you provide at the reception of the hotel that you have stolen around two days before your massage for the enormous sum of $ 700? We still believe that the customer is telling the truth, but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities