We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 258 Phnom Penh B&Bs / inns

Golden River Palace Guesthouse

2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   No.139, Street 13, Sangkat Phsa Kandal 1, Khan Daun Penh,, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden River Palace Guesthouse to your Saves list
Golden River Palace Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #55 of 258 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014
Persson_Andreas Landskrona, Sweden
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
18
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landskrona, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at "Golden river palace guesthouse" in march 2014. We can recommend "Golden river palace guesthouse", mainly because its very good location but also cheap price and good service. clean rooms with basic standard, AC, TV and fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here for four nights during my visit in Phnom Penh. I stayed in a two-bed dorm which I paid $5 per night for. I think that's very good value regarding the standard and location. I shared the room with nice people, who I also hung out with during my time in the city. The staff is friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Everything's working from hot water to fridge, air-con, tv, wifi plus location is very central; short walking distance to the national museum, the night market, the Mekong etc. Friendly staff as well. Will come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good starting point to visit the city, at walking distance from the royal palace, the national museum and the central market. 500 meters from the riverside and very close to the nightclubs area too. Our room was clean but unfortunately without windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room online only to arrive and find the door was made of clear glass and there was no curtain! The bathroom was really dirty as well so I asked for a refund but the manager wasn't interested as he already had my money. Terrible, and not what I needed after a 7 hour bus journey. Found a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kasibona D, Owner at Golden River Palace Guesthouse, responded to this review

Did not you stay in my dormitory room because of my room or Tuk Tuk driver? You cheated TUK TUK driver by not paying him any money. You stated that agoda advertising that our hotel offered free pick up. WHERE? Agoda and I myself clarify again and again that we don't provide free pick up. Dormitory bed costs you only... More

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location, the staff and the space of the room are ok, but the rest...... The carpet in the room looks dirty, little carpets up on, to hide what? The 2 beds of room 201 were made up strange, the sheets looked like when you protect something from dust. So no decent made up beds. The shabby curtains hide a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

i had a room with balcony which was great..i can watch the action on the street as it faces the market..lots of street food stalls in the area..and the main tourists sights are just a stone throw away no need for tuk tuk, just walk..clean rooms and the staff are very helpful..will definitely stay again when i go back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I would give 6 points if I could, but I can't. We ended up in Golden Palace by chance, because our hotel before was terrible. We wanted to stay for one night, but ended up staying almost a week...! Nice large rooms, great area and super friendly people!! What do you want more...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

An affordable and comfortable guesthouse with clean environment. Beddings are clean and room for 3 person is very well-kept. Stayed in room facing main road but not noisy at night. Staff is helpful. Communication in English is not a major problem, simple basic English is understood for night shift staff and morning shift staff speaks fluent English. Bathroom and water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tolmie, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very happy with the room by SE Asian standards and good value for money. Aircon and shower good and cleanliness fine. What was more important to me were the staff. They were all very keen to please and went out of their way to help me with a couple of tricky situations. My luggage was lost in transit from Aussie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden River Palace Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden River Palace Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden River Palace Guesthouse

Address: No.139, Street 13, Sangkat Phsa Kandal 1, Khan Daun Penh,, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden River Palace Guesthouse 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Golden River Palace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your long weekends in advance...Plan your visiting Phnom Penh, Kindom of Wonder ahead to benefit from our great deals! We offer a wide range of discount rooms to accommodate you and your family at an affordable rate. The Royal Palace, National Museum, Riverside and the Night Market are just 3 minutes by foot. Nightlife, restaurants and entertainment are just around the corner on Sisowath Quay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

See which rooms travelers prefer