We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Phnom Penh

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    152
    51
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
109
32
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
64 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very avarage as for 5 star hotels and poor for asian soul. Just very international hotel little far from center. Rooms are nice but little old, service with no complains, good brakfest. Lobby bar nothink special

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Still a top quality hotel but my stay this time was marred by very inconsistent house keeping service. I stay for 4 nights and even when I used the hotel provided shampoo to half the bottle, I didn't get a new one resulting in me not having enough for my bath the next morning. Shampoo must be really expensive in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear Dustbusters, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is regrettable to know if the housekeeping service was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced.... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for a conference hosted at the Intercontinental and though I did not get to stay overnight I do get to eat lunch. What a revelation! After 16 months living in the provinces eating noodles I just wanted to chain myself to the table and never leave. The flavors and textures were mind blowing - and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 8 night PointBreak stay King non smoking. Staff noted at check in no benefits due to PointBreak / award stay. A paid stay might have resulted in an upgrade to a jr. suite or a suite but otherwise no loss due to PointBreak / award stay. $55 club up sell offered. High floor with view of the street excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Third time here, the staff makes the stay. The concierge staff under Mr. Makara are the best in the business. Price is one of the highest in Phnom Penh but guest are clearly the most important thing to this hotel. IHG members will not be disappointed either. Breakfast included is recommended, gym is best in town, pool is perfect to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for couples of days and I really like it a lot, the service is great all staff are friendly and very helpful and the room is clean. There are many interesting place to visit around the hotel. What is even better is so many street food we can find .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

the first time visiting cambodia, i was stay in this hotel. the service at the front desk is faster, the receptionist is very helpfull and always accomodate what the guest want. very friendly staf, and also the food serve in the resturant is good with wide range of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Hotel is nice rooms are great and staff are really nice and friendly but location..... is really out of anything and one would want to stay here if they needed to be here, I would not stay at this location again if coming unless I came for a conference at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We staying in a Junior Suite with Club access, which was large and well appointed and on the Club floor. The check-in was little "clunky", but once we got up to the Club, things improved substantially. The Gym is one of the best hotel gyms I have ever seen. The selection of equipment is great and it is mostly heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor,Ontario,
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
62 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Rooms at this Intercontinental hotel are fine and staff, especially at the Concierage Desk, were most helpful. Location of the Hotel--on Mao-Tse-tung Road--is not entirely convenient to anything but a museum a few blocks distant. There may be a swimming pool but we never found it. Breakfast is diverse and of quality--the fresh orange juice machine was super. A Mr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Dear NamutKwu, Thank you for writing a detailed review of your experience. We will make sure to pass on your words of praise at the Concierge Desk, which will surely motivate them to continue providing the best experience to valued guests, like you. On the other hand, we are very sorry the location of our hotel did not meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question