We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    117
    32
    10
    1
See reviews for
76
121
40
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is great value for money. Nice pool, fully stocked bar ;) Wet room bathroom with hot water is a nice touch. The location is also superb. The staff speak great English and are super nice and helpful. The place could do with a little amount of updating in the communal areas or I'd have given a 5* review.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a few nights and unlike others, Eureka did not feel like home. Mr. Hen was really good and helpful but we felt uncomfortable asking the other staff behind the desk questions. The rooms are large and roomy, the houskeeping staff tended to leave some things behind, used towels or and unemptied bin etc. We had two room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baden-Baden, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Eureka is somewhere between a 3-and 4-star. It's a neat little hotel with about 40 rooms, close to the Royal Palace, Rue Pasteur with the sizzling Heart of Darkness and Pontoon Club and the Central Market. The Deluxe rooms are pleasantly appointed and very clean. Housekeeping is extremely effective. Free WiFi is stable throughout the premises and secure (WPA2).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is very spacious, well equipped and clean. It's very close to the palaces and some nice restaurants. The staff are all very friendly and attentive, which makes for a great atmosphere. Really lovely experience in all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi gracekellyBrisbane Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Paul More 

Rosebud, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This a great place or stay, eat,,relax, sleep, enjoy a drink at the bar, close walk to the tourist centre and attractions around the city. Short tuk tuk rides to makets and restaurants if you don't want to walk. Staff are friendly, and relaxed. IT is like a second home. We have stayed before and love the place. Good price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Brian A Thanks for your review, and we are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us again. We look forward to your next visit and would also love to see you at our brand new Eureka Villas Siem Reap. Thanks again Paul More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel as others have said is in a great location. Just so short stroll from national museum, royal palace and the waterfront. Lots of great restaurants nearby like "Friends", Romdeng and FCC and all the bars a short distance away. The staff are very friendly here and have a good level of English, there is a useful folder in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Patrick B Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh. Maintenance can be difficult here with the humid weather and standard of local workmanship, so we have a continuous program to try and keep our rooms in reasonable conditions. It would be greatly appreciated if you could email me directly with the room number you stayed in and... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is well situated behind the Royal Palace and near the Sisowath quai (place for great restaurants). We had a room with 6 (six beds) :) a double and in a kind of smaller room with four mounted beds. It was kind of funny... Not too much decoration, but the room is spotless, the bathroom is ok, plenty of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi M_and_FT Thanks for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We have 10 rooms that can sleep more than 4 adults, which has proven very popular for family groups, and large groups of friends traveling together. Thanks again Paul More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Great receptionist, very helpful. Room 6 steep stairs, could possibly get slippery, thankfully staff happy to take case up. Room safe didn't work. Small balcony just by it for all to use, thought view was of hotel's pool but was of next door's which was nicer anyway. Short walk to national museum, royal palace and front by river...hounded by tuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Dannipee Thankyou so much for your review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh. We spend a lot of time selecting both our tuk tuk and taxi drivers ensuring they are safe and trustworthy, and will get you to and from Eureka in one piece. Our price for tuk tuk pick ups is $10 and for airconditioned taxi $15, these prices... More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel three times at the end of Nov beginning of Dec. It is perfectly located, right behind the Royal Palace and close to the riverfront restaurants and nightlife. More importantly, the pool was such a nice respite from the heat. I stayed in a different room each time. All the rooms are equiped with amenities such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi MichtmMe Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh. We make a real effort to take our customers feedback on board, and the pillows are an issue we are improving at the moment. We have just purchased a large quantity of natural latex pillows to ensure we have quality pillows to suit all guest preferences. Thanks for your... More 

Atlanta
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Staff and manager are extremely nice. Breakfast has buffet and cooked to order items, all complimentary. Nice pool, good bar, cool place to relax and hang out. Rooms are very clean, bed was comfortable, fan, good air con, and free wifi. Bathroom was nice, typical Asia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Sabbaticalness Thankyou very much for your review of Eureka Villas Phnom Penh. Our location is a great benefit, particularly with the growing traffic in Phnom Penh and the expansion of the city in all directions.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Paul More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#11 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay