We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    111
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
75
113
37
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't have been more pleased for having chosen Eureka Villas Boutique Hotel in Phenom Penh. The hotel is perfectly located right behind the Royal Palace and only two blocks from the river, which is the center of activities for tourists and locals alike. This small, two-story hotel offers an excellent value. It is clean and modern, and well appointed;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Doug M Thank you very much for your review of Eureka Villas. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again on your return to Phnom Penh. Paul More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eureka Villas. The local was perfect, very central but no street noise could be heard in our room. The room was comfortable and clean and the air conditioning was a life saver. Staff were very accommodating and helpful, assisting us with organising boat and bus tickets and advice about what to see and do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Amelia C Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to offer booking services free of commission, and our staff are always happy to help out with your arrangements. Hope to see you again in the future. Paul More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times now. The location is great, and the restaurant and pool area are a fantastic respite from the mayhem out in the streets of Phnom Penh. The rooms are really nice and very comfortable. The food is really good and the staff are very friendly. Excellent value and highly recommended place to stay in Phnom Penh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Jazzabongo Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas. We are glad that you enjoy staying with, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Paul More

Holland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel in the middle of Phnom Penh at the back of the Royal palace. Nice rooms, but noisy. At the neighbours they are building which give lots of noise which starts at 8 a.m. Outside by the pool there is noise from the street. The pool is very nice and they have pool towels. They pretent to have good WiFi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi worldtravelcouple07 Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas. My sincere apologies about your breakfast when leaving, we often have groups checking out early and can generally put early breakfasts together as early as 5am without a problem. Our internet is the fastest available in Cambodia, with 7 reuters positioned around the property, we have tested for good coverage in... More

Currumbin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Eureka Villas ticks the boxes if you are looking for good mid-range accommodation in the heart of Phnom Penh. The rooms are a good size and very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is a great way to start the day and the swimming pool is fabulous for cooling down after a busy day in the city. The staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Dragonishere Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas. We look forward to your next stay with us. Paul More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Quiet haven on the busy streets of Phnom Peng. We really enjoyed our stay here with friendly staff and good value for money. The only down side for us was the stale cigarette smell in our room, but we chose not to say anything as only there 2 night. The included breakfast was good. We really enjoyed our stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Tegan M Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms are non smoking, but we occasionally have issues with this. Can you send me an email with the room number you stayed in so that I can ensure the room is thoroughly cleaned. paul@eurekavillas.com Thanks again Paul More

Phoenix
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Staying only one night in Phnom Penh, we chose to stay at Eureka Villas. Honestly, if we were staying longer than one night, we would have cancelled when we first arrived and looked for something else. We had a room on the second floor, and of course, no elevator. The air conditioner in the room did not work well. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi Don2814 Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and my sincere apology that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Being only a small hotel, we only have rooms on the Ground and First Floors which is why we do not have elevators. We do how ever give our guests an option of staying on the ground or... More

Tasmania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

From the moment to walk in the front door you feel like you are home with family! Everyone is so nice and welcoming and nothing is ever too much of a bother. Lovely clean rooms and facilities and a great pool. Situated just behind the Royal Palace and easy walking distance to everything you could want. Excellent friendly English speaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi TassieLoopyLou Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to you visiting again. Paul More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I have stayed here before, and made a review. I have just booked again for next month. The Villas, have had a large upgrade. Extra rooms, a spa suite, new bar area and a kids pool. New buffet breakfast menu and the staff are above excellent. All at the hands of Manager Bong Hen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi VMacca Thanks for your review. As you mentioned we have tried to ensure that we have rooms to cater for different needs. Our family bunk rooms are very popular with the ability to sleep 6 people in one room. We look forward to your next stay with us. Paul More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for a week on recommendation from an ex-pat friend of mine. Very impressed with the ambience, the large, clean comfortable room. Staff were above excellent, very helpful and friendly. The bar was a great place to relax and chat. The whole place has a great family vibe. I am very thankful of the recommendation to stay there, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review

Hi John B Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you experienced our bar can be a very social spot to interact with others or you can simple relax on your own and enjoy a drink by the pool. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Paul More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay