We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hang Neak Hotel

Hotel deals
Hotel website
14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Offers & Announcements
$2 FOOD CREDIT OFFERINGS
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hang Neak Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Back again with my family still a great place to stay thanks to all the staff for making us welcome same great service clean safe and central not far from just about anything you want to see in phnom penh very reasonable rates thanks again hang neak hotel

Helpful?
Thank bernie w
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got my money's worth with cherries on top because of the great service. The hotel staff assisted us on getting tuktuks and even with our bus ticket booking with CAT Mekong Express (Phnom Penh - Ho Chi Minh) at fair prices. We were also able to hangout with the view of the sunset at their restaurant on the 8th floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com

Helpful?
Thank MissusMilady
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

horrible hotel . falsly advertised . wasnt cleaned once ,appliances broken /not working . inattentive staff who will not provide even basic service although when you " owe them money" they are directly on top of it all

Helpful?
Thank Cladson
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Cladson, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for spending time to write us this valuable feedback, and truly sad to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. So I've addressed your issues with my staffs and found out that we have some clarify to make toward your comments. First of all, I'd like to know in what parts... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Was just really average. The bathroom was dirty and had soap left in the shower from the previous occupant and they didn't give us towels. We didn't get a window as it was all blocked out. It was too far from the main touristy areas, although the tuk tuks were cheap. The rooftop was quite nice but the food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RubyMurphy
West Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We had a great time here, the food is ok on the rooftop terrace but the view is so much better! The tuk tuk drivers outside are the best they will take you anywhere you want to go and wait for you as long as you like. The rooms are small but comfortable enough and if your looking for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBr1993
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JBr1993, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us this valuable review! we're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, as we're always striving to provide the best service we could to each of our guests. We'd love to welcome you back at any time later, hope Phnom Penh this... More 

Preah Vihear Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This was the first hotel I visited in Cambodia and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi, A/C and television were all working well. Above all the staff were professional, courteous and more than willing to help me with transport and other requests. There is a charming restaurant on the top floor that serves good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy E
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timothy, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us and your time writing us this valuable feedback! Thank you for your high recognition to our staffs, I'll assure to bring this compliment to all of our staffs, they would be really honored to hear this. We're always striving hard on maintain our service quality... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Since three is average, I am comparing this hotel to the others I stayed in during three weeks in Cambodia, all for a similar price. There were many others that were decidedly better but didn't want to say "Poor" either as that didn't seem fair. I stayed with my husband and sister-in-law at the end of July. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank UberLaura
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UberLaura, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for choosing with us. According to your feedback, we're really apologized for not meeting your expectation. First, regarding to the noise on your floor, we have made some solutions to reduce the noise on the high floor. Secondly regarding to the lift issue, due to full occupancy, the usage of lift has... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for an entire month for volunteering work. It was amazing! The rooftop shows you entirely the city skyline and what's better than a beautiful Cambodian sunset after a hard work or a full day sightseeing? The rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioner and the friendly staff makes you feeling like at home. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, hope everything is going well to you. Thank you for taking your time writing us this great review. It's been a pleasure to host you and your teams. Your high recognition is a great encouragement to our staffs, I'll make sure to pass your great words on to our staffs, they'll be thrilled to... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help, we had a great time while staying at the hotel and the restaurant on the rooftop serves good value for money money meals. The laundry service is good too

Helpful?
Thank 528Adrian
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adrian, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, hope everything's going well to you sir. Thank you for taking your time writing us this wonderful review, your compliment sure is a great encouragement to our staffs. We're so glad that you had a good time during your stay with us! On behalf of our hotel staffs wish you all the best!... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Good wifi though sometimes it dropped, clean smell-less AC room with elevator. Hot shower with strong water pressure. Moreover, the meal at the Restaurant at level 8 was really good. A plate of seafood fried rice cost USD 4 with a lot of squids. Order dishes of stir-fry that comes with rice and you won't go wrong. Normal coffee offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Se7enYG
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Se7enYG, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for taking time to write us this wonderful feedback. We're so glad that you enjoyed the stay with us, and giving us this high compliment on everything. We're working so hard to meet every guest's satisfaction, hopefully to welcome you back again on your next trip to Phnom Penh! On behalf of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#80 of 248 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#20 of 248 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#96 of 248 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#82 of 248 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#89 of 248 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Billabong Hotel
The Billabong Hotel
#34 of 248 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay