We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indochine 2 Hotel

28-30 Street 130, Sang Kat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Indochine 2 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014
Aarnold L Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    66
    28
    18
    4
See reviews for
7
52
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Right in the heart of things, nice people, clean rooms, good facilities. Its a little noisy at night, as many bars nearby, but its not too bad. Reasonably priced for what it is, you can get a bit cheaper if you stay further away from the promenade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I read a lot of reviews here saying how good value this place is. That depends on what you're expecting. If you're OK with your room having NO towels, NO toilet paper and a toilet that hasn't been cleaned (with hair still sitting at the bottom!), WiFi that does not work on Level 3 (we tried many times with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sean R, Thank you for spending your time writing down a review at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you have encountered so many terrible things while you were staying at our hotel. However, we would like to confirm that our rooms have towels, toiletries, clean and tidy room and bathroom, and internet access throughout... More 

DEVON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed here for the location. A pleasant hotel with a bit of charm. No complaints, but if you want to be over critical (bearing in mind this hotel is not expensive) the rooms were a little tired and old fashioned. For it's position very near Sisowath Quay it is ideal. Four years ago we stayed a little further down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hong kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I booked a room here last minute as I needed a place to stay overnight. I don't think that it's worth $35USD. The building is old and could have charm but they aren't utilizing it. Comfortable bed but no cover on duvet. The shower was dripping all night long and when I went to take a shower in the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a feedback on our hotel trip advisor page. You made a reservation through online travel agent and you booked a room for two people; therefore, the price is consider a bit high for you. The water dripping all night light because you might have not swift it off properly. Usually, our shower is working... More 

london
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

this hotel has four floors and no elevator . the prices are very reasonable and the staff are very accommodating . I usually don't stay this budget oriented but it was worth it ... i would recommend this hotel just make sure you get a room on the lower floor . Beware the 3 1st floor rooms are small ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangalore, India
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Booked this hotel on the advice of our guide at Siem Reap. The hotel is located to very near to the River front. The night market and Ibis Bus pick up centre is at a walkable distance from the hotel. A very good Indian restaurant is just 2 buildings away. The staff is very helpful the rooms are clean. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I keep going back to this hotel - friendly efficient staff, quiet location, good clean rooms at a very affordable price. Walking distance to many attractions such as the king's palace and the riverfront. Many fine restaurants within walking distance, or you can eat good food in the hotel. A great spot to watch the morning's activities whilst enjoying the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Near the river - great staff - helpful staff - clean rooms. Not as well equipped as others in its price range in other areas of town but if you need the riverfront area and quiet - this is good value. Could not believe that something that close to the tourist strip could still be completely quiet. Great place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customers, Thank you for taking your time writing a review on trip advisor page, your comments are very much appreciated. We take our responsibility very serious to make sure every guests got to experience the service they expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Best Regards,... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The location is convenient for nightlife explorers, the staff is very helpful and friendly, but the rooms are very, very small. Hence, overall the rooms are overpriced, and there are better options available around in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a review of our property. We believe you had enjoy the stay at Indochine 2 Hotel for its convenient location and the helpful staffs, except for the fact that the room is small and overpriced for you. However, our room rate is set depending on our hotel facilities and the overall service. We were... More 

Kampong Chhnang, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We always stay at Indochine 2 when we visit Phnom Penh. Apart from the very friendly and helpful staff, the room rate is very reasonable for the location and includes a nice breakfast to start the day. And is this a great location or what! Just a block away from the river front, so proximity without the noise, walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a review of our property. I believe you had enjoy the stay at Indochine 2 Hotel for its convenient location and the helpful staffs, except for the fact that the room somehow is small and overpriced for you. However, we set the room price at a very reasonable level which customers could take it.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Indochine 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine 2 Hotel

Address: 28-30 Street 130, Sang Kat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indochine 2 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indochine 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay