We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indochine 2 Hotel

28-30 Street 130, Sang Kat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Indochine 2 Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    69
    33
    18
    4
See reviews for
8
53
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No elevator, if you get floor 4 or 5, it is a climb, great staff, very helpful,close to riverside, but stop there! So many bars and so much noise, being used a lot now for sex, so things like sheets, pillow cases, quilt have a lot of spots, look dirty. Shower drain clogged up every other day.Restaurant food is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Odense
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Friendly staff and good location, but my room was smelly when I got there, the aircondition didn't work very well, and the room service was not doing the job properly, leaving the bucket in the bathroom for days making it smell in there as well. The breakfast served in the restaurant next door is tasty, but not very filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of our trip about a week before Khmer New Year. While we were checking in, a sex tourist breezed into the hotel with 2 young female companions. It's that kind of place... The room was okay- not terribly clean, but not so bad that we felt like we should complain. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

OK so this isn't luxurious but for this price around the river what do you expect. Room and bathroom were clean, aircon & TV worked fine. The staff were always polite & friendly. The cheapest rooms do not have windows which can be weird when you wake up but the location is excellent loads of decent restaurants around. I'll happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

great place .very clean very well priced , Book direct ,don't make booking via other angencies , staff very helpful got no smoking signs every where , total waste of time people smoking in the rooms and hallways , worst of all No Smoke Detectors !!! would hate to think what would happen if there was a fire on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

While in Cambodia I always stay here as it is very clean and safe with friendly staff who are always helpful, this year though prices had gone up from 25 $ to 30$ a night also the car pick up from the airport had gone to from 12 dollars to 15 dollars , the only real downside was the intermittent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Right in the heart of things, nice people, clean rooms, good facilities. Its a little noisy at night, as many bars nearby, but its not too bad. Reasonably priced for what it is, you can get a bit cheaper if you stay further away from the promenade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I read a lot of reviews here saying how good value this place is. That depends on what you're expecting. If you're OK with your room having NO towels, NO toilet paper and a toilet that hasn't been cleaned (with hair still sitting at the bottom!), WiFi that does not work on Level 3 (we tried many times with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sean R, Thank you for spending your time writing down a review at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you have encountered so many terrible things while you were staying at our hotel. However, we would like to confirm that our rooms have towels, toiletries, clean and tidy room and bathroom, and internet access throughout... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

DEVON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed here for the location. A pleasant hotel with a bit of charm. No complaints, but if you want to be over critical (bearing in mind this hotel is not expensive) the rooms were a little tired and old fashioned. For it's position very near Sisowath Quay it is ideal. Four years ago we stayed a little further down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hong kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I booked a room here last minute as I needed a place to stay overnight. I don't think that it's worth $35USD. The building is old and could have charm but they aren't utilizing it. Comfortable bed but no cover on duvet. The shower was dripping all night long and when I went to take a shower in the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a feedback on our hotel trip advisor page. You made a reservation through online travel agent and you booked a room for two people; therefore, the price is consider a bit high for you. The water dripping all night light because you might have not swift it off properly. Usually, our shower is working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 239 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#68 of 239 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#91 of 239 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#71 of 239 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#45 of 239 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Centre Hotel
City Centre Hotel
#92 of 239 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay