We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indochine 2 Hotel

28-30 Street 130, Sang Kat Phsar Kandal I | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Indochine 2 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #82 of 233 Hotels in Phnom Penh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015
vespa_beth Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    69
    30
    18
    4
See reviews for
7
53
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of our trip about a week before Khmer New Year. While we were checking in, a sex tourist breezed into the hotel with 2 young female companions. It's that kind of place... The room was okay- not terribly clean, but not so bad that we felt like we should complain. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

OK so this isn't luxurious but for this price around the river what do you expect. Room and bathroom were clean, aircon & TV worked fine. The staff were always polite & friendly. The cheapest rooms do not have windows which can be weird when you wake up but the location is excellent loads of decent restaurants around. I'll happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

great place .very clean very well priced , Book direct ,don't make booking via other angencies , staff very helpful got no smoking signs every where , total waste of time people smoking in the rooms and hallways , worst of all No Smoke Detectors !!! would hate to think what would happen if there was a fire on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

While in Cambodia I always stay here as it is very clean and safe with friendly staff who are always helpful, this year though prices had gone up from 25 $ to 30$ a night also the car pick up from the airport had gone to from 12 dollars to 15 dollars , the only real downside was the intermittent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Right in the heart of things, nice people, clean rooms, good facilities. Its a little noisy at night, as many bars nearby, but its not too bad. Reasonably priced for what it is, you can get a bit cheaper if you stay further away from the promenade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I read a lot of reviews here saying how good value this place is. That depends on what you're expecting. If you're OK with your room having NO towels, NO toilet paper and a toilet that hasn't been cleaned (with hair still sitting at the bottom!), WiFi that does not work on Level 3 (we tried many times with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sean R, Thank you for spending your time writing down a review at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you have encountered so many terrible things while you were staying at our hotel. However, we would like to confirm that our rooms have towels, toiletries, clean and tidy room and bathroom, and internet access throughout... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

DEVON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed here for the location. A pleasant hotel with a bit of charm. No complaints, but if you want to be over critical (bearing in mind this hotel is not expensive) the rooms were a little tired and old fashioned. For it's position very near Sisowath Quay it is ideal. Four years ago we stayed a little further down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hong kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I booked a room here last minute as I needed a place to stay overnight. I don't think that it's worth $35USD. The building is old and could have charm but they aren't utilizing it. Comfortable bed but no cover on duvet. The shower was dripping all night long and when I went to take a shower in the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yabee-Indochine2, General Manager at Indochine 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a feedback on our hotel trip advisor page. You made a reservation through online travel agent and you booked a room for two people; therefore, the price is consider a bit high for you. The water dripping all night light because you might have not swift it off properly. Usually, our shower is working... More 

london
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

this hotel has four floors and no elevator . the prices are very reasonable and the staff are very accommodating . I usually don't stay this budget oriented but it was worth it ... i would recommend this hotel just make sure you get a room on the lower floor . Beware the 3 1st floor rooms are small ...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangalore, India
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Booked this hotel on the advice of our guide at Siem Reap. The hotel is located to very near to the River front. The night market and Ibis Bus pick up centre is at a walkable distance from the hotel. A very good Indian restaurant is just 2 buildings away. The staff is very helpful the rooms are clean. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay