We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden

Airport Road, Dhaka Cantonment, Dhaka City 1206, Bangladesh
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Add Photo

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    176
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
22
20
33
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very good property, good place to stay in traffic crazy city. Check-in was very smooth, it did not take more than 5 minutes to complete check-in facility. View from the room was excellent. Buffet breakfast had continental menu. I never felt I was out of India. Swimming pool was very neat and clean, Gym was okay. Walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When visiting Dhaka, its important to lower your expectations. What is unacceptable in another part of the world, is the norm. Anything above that is "good" This hotel borders on acceptable. There is a Mosque nearby that belts out call to prayer waking you up if you stay on the pool side. I was in 509. If you're on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post an review on Trip Advisor and we hope that you had a safe journey back home. The information you have shared was very much informative. Thank you for choosing your stay in Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden. We are also concerned about your dissatisfaction with our room's condition that... More 

Innsbruck, Austria
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights and spent most of the time in the hotel due to a strike. Upon arrival airport like security check is carried out which is good. Check in was smooth, got a free upgrade without asking. Rooms are not too big, looked a bit tired but very clean which was pleasant. Free Wifi is fast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us! I am saddened to hear that you had to stay in the hotel due to strike during your visit to our country. Also at the same time nice to hear that you liked all of our offerings. I noted with concern about the price. However,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been visiting Dhaka with business for a couple of years. The Radisson has been a clear favourite for us to hold events and take rooms, beating the Westin since we moved offices. On this visit the room I was given was very tired looking, although clean and comfortable. Air conditioning loud and renovations being carried out adjacent to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review on trip advisor! It is nice to hear you always choose for your stay at Radisson Blu Dhaka!! We are always committed to give 100% guest satisfaction to our loyal guests. I am saddened and most concerned that you found the rooms out dated and with noisy air condition... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our company has lots of people coming through this hotel but lately this hotel is very tired looking and facilities are getting really old and falling apart. The business class rooms are no different than the regular rooms but they charge US$125 more which is not worth it. The only good thing about this hotel is the location, so far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asad Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comment and we certainly will try to improve in the area you have mentioned. For your future booking I would like to request you to send a mail in advance and I will ensure the room as per your preferences. Please note... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay