We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel

#22 of 133 Hotels in Nha Trang
Certificate of Excellence
27A Hung Vuong, Nha Trang 57000, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    136
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
176
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Our stay here actually was very nice. The hotel located so closed to the beach and the room with clean and good facilities. A good choice for your planing vacation in Nha Trang with worth money and high quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights while traveling around Asia and I have to say this place impressed me the most. The quality that you get for the money you spend here is huge. The staff is very amiable and hospitable. The location is very near to the beach but also restaurants, bars and nightlife spots are in the walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Golden Sea 3 nights, great location!! So close to the beach and good restaurants, rooms were clean and tidy, lots of space, no windows which was a bummer but it was cheap so we were happy. Staff were wonderful! Super friendly and genuinely went out of there way. The only down side was they booked us on an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this Nha Trang Hotel for 20 days in April 2015. The room was clean and comfortable, with a nice modern design. Wifi connection was one of the best I experienced in Asia. The staff, always smiling, were quite helpful and extra caring. I booked some one-day trips and my flight to Ho Chi Minh with them and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having travelled extensively in south-east Asia since 1979, when electricity was intermittent at best and there were no mobile phones, internet and WiFi stuff, I have stayed at a great many hotels, some great, some not so great, some indifferent, it all depends on how close one wants to get to the people of the country one is staying in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the price we knew not to expect great things from this hotel, however having read previous reviews on here we were quite disappointed with our stay. Having stayed in other similarly priced hotels during our 3 week stay in Vietnam this was without doubt the worst within the price bracket. Rather frustratingly, the things that need improving would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSeaNT, General Manager at Hoang Hai (Golden Sea) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review on TripAdvisor! We always try to provide the best service to our customers. However, sometime service quality is out of our control. Your stay is right at peak season in Nha Trang. There were more workload the staff need to handle, so they might not be duely diligent as... More 

Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is located to 2 lines in 2 minutes from a beach. Numbers pure. Change of linen daily. Nearby there is a lot of cafe. Ratio price quality the magnificent. WiFi would like faster. Very good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed 2 nights initially and ended up extending 2 nights. The room was very affordable, well equipped and the hotel is in a good location. The beach is a two minute walk away and a few good restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and offered us a shower after checking out whilst waiting for our night train which was nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

hotel is not far away to the beach however only 2 rooms available to the sea view. Got myself on the 4th floor facing the city. Overall basics needed with good hot water and wifi. One improvement needed is having a heavy curtain to block the sunlight from shining in as I'm more to a late sleeper. Opposite the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Location only one block from the beach. We arrived very early in the morning and were able to get into our room within a couple hours. Water costs the same in the hotel as in the markets. No food service in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay