We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Nha Trang hotels

MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added MerPerle Hon Tam Resort to your Saves list
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #36 of 109 hotels in Nha Trang
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
nikkispj Jersey, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (217)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    19
    20
    7
See reviews for
42
61
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must praise Vu Thi Nham the guest service manager for her help and understanding after a mix up with our booking, not their fault at all but the travel agents in both countries. She was excellent in sorting out the issue very quickly and turned what could have been a complete disaster into a lovely stay here and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 20/08/2014 Thank you so much for your great review Nikkispj, following your stay at Merperle Hon Tam Resort I will surely pass along your positive comments to all our dedicated team members.We are so happy to see that our standards are appreciated and acknowledged. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Warmest... More

Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good: the staff is very friendly and customer oriented. the scenery of the resort is exiting.the breakfast is good, but not excellent. not so good: the cleanliness in the bungalow and the toilets needs much more improvement.the water pressure in the bath room is very low.like in an 1 star hostel. really bad: the gym should be pulled down. they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 21/08/2014 Thank you for staying with us and taking the time for the thorough review! services that we provide. We try out best to deliver to every guest an experience which is as personalized as possible and it is very encouraging to hear guests like you speaking highly of our service. Thank you for your... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort and its beach are great, behind the corner from ugly Nha Thrang (which however offers many restaurants that can be easily reached with the free boat shuttle service of the hotel). What is incredible is that in a 5 star resort of this kind, some of the staff is so unprofessional and often almost rude (starting from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've had a great vacation ever here. the beach is absolutely wonderful here , I must say that maybe this is one of the best beach that I ever seen. The bungalow inside the resort was designed in very traditional style with outdoor bathroom. Amazing sea view, quiet place and green around. Peaceful place It was perfect for me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conclusion: Beach: beautiful Food: not that good Bungalows: could have been cleaner. A nice sized bungalow Roomservice: If they only understood what we were saying...they didnt pick up the leftovers for 24 hours.... Service: The worst! THE BEACH: The beach on this Island is amazing. White sand and lots of different types of sunbeds to choose from both in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MerPerle, Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our island resort. We are glad you enjoyed our island we also regret that the service you mentioned was not of your expectation. We have briefed the whole team concerned and strong measure was taken in order to prevent the similar from happening again. We hope to have chance... More

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing sea view, quiet place and green around. Peaceful place It was perfect for me to enjoy during 2 days. It is fine place to spend with family and friends. Food is ok but I prefer the local seafood on the road. Maybe it is better to go out for local food (so cheap and delicious; I recommend such as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MerPerle, Front Office Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms NgocPhamVan, Thank you for your nice comments about our MerPerle Hon Tam Resort - Hon Tam Island! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future! Best Regards, Your MerPerle Hon Tam Resort Team! More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I spent a WE there a few days ago. Amazing place for people who want beauty and are looking for a quiet place. Great bungalows with amazing see view. Excellent food. Marvelous beach and gardens. An amazing swimming pool. The only black spot is the lousy service. Friendly people but very bad organization. So, if you don't expect too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had very good impression about this resort 4 years ago. But it is a big disappointment when i come back this time. The rest room at reception is super dirty. The service in the restaurant is poor. Only the view is still nice. I will not come back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First of all, best place to visit with family or friends. Second, staff services friendly provide all you need. Finally, beach side room and scenery way outstanding. I love it definitely i will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I've had a great vacation ever here. the beach is absolutely wonderful here , I must say that maybe this is one of the best beach that I ever seen. The bungalow inside the resort was designed in very traditional style with outdoor bathroom. Everything was very nice and very impress.The best thing I love in this place is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MerPerle, Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Island resort! We are glad to see you enjoyed all of our service that we have provided. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future! Best regards, Your MerPerle Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to MerPerle Hon Tam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Address: Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — MerPerle Hon Tam Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your MerPerle Hon Tam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hon Tam Hotel Nha Trang

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nha Trang with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#15 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang #18 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang #22 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hon Tam Island,… natural paradiseIndulge yourself into immense nature and enjoy the wonderful life. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of MerPerle Hon Tam Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from MerPerle Hon Tam Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer