We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Nha Trang hotels

MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Hotel amenities
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MerPerle Hon Tam Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Nha Trang
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014
MichouNguyen
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    23
    21
    7
See reviews for
45
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The services here is definitely good. The foods are delicious with reasonable price. The swimming pool with jacuzzi is awesome. my favorite thing about this resort is the beach. It's not as beautiful as Vinpearl NhaTrang's beach but extremely tranquille with clear and clean sea water, and silky clean sand. A bonus point when comparing to nearly excellent AnLamNinhVanBay since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. It's a great place if you have kids too because the entertainment on the other side of the island would keep them amused all day. There's a free boat transfer to the mainland which is approx every hour. We were there on our honeymoon and it is a very beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

At first, I was excited with all of this new experience I've had. You went to this hotel by boat then you went to your room on foot or by their bus, it's up to you. This bungalow is big, nice and the structure is so cool as I haven't stayed in any room like this. I love the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Spent three nights here during a trip round Vietnam. To truly appreciate this place you have to just ignore the things you are told as they will be completely different eg the times of the boats to and from the island aren't as advertised so it's down to pot luck and also it's advertised as a five star but would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

While I would not rate the resort as 5*, it is certainly a good 4*. We loved our bungalow which was very clean and had a nice view. The resort was very quiet so we didn't have a choice on restaurant as only one was open which was a shame but understandable. There was a big language barrier with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saitama-shi, Saitama, Japan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I and my wife stayed this hotel as second time,as first time was 2010 in Feb.at first , we will not stay as third time in future but still this island is fine place. used to be one hotel in this island but now at the same one island there is other 3 star hotel .then this area is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Huge thanks to your Guest Service Manager Vu Thi Nham for averting a disaster! We were booked to stay at the hotel but a mix up in the bookings through the travel agency had left my sister, nephew, son & myself stranded without a place to stay. It was all sorted without fuss by Vu Thi Nham and the lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I must praise Vu Thi Nham the guest service manager for her help and understanding after a mix up with our booking, not their fault at all but the travel agents in both countries. She was excellent in sorting out the issue very quickly and turned what could have been a complete disaster into a lovely stay here and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 20/08/2014 Thank you so much for your great review Nikkispj, following your stay at Merperle Hon Tam Resort I will surely pass along your positive comments to all our dedicated team members.We are so happy to see that our standards are appreciated and acknowledged. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Warmest... More 

Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

good: the staff is very friendly and customer oriented. the scenery of the resort is exiting.the breakfast is good, but not excellent. not so good: the cleanliness in the bungalow and the toilets needs much more improvement.the water pressure in the bath room is very low.like in an 1 star hostel. really bad: the gym should be pulled down. they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 21/08/2014 Thank you for staying with us and taking the time for the thorough review! services that we provide. We try out best to deliver to every guest an experience which is as personalized as possible and it is very encouraging to hear guests like you speaking highly of our service. Thank you for your... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The resort and its beach are great, behind the corner from ugly Nha Thrang (which however offers many restaurants that can be easily reached with the free boat shuttle service of the hotel). What is incredible is that in a 5 star resort of this kind, some of the staff is so unprofessional and often almost rude (starting from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MerPerle Hon Tam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Address: Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — MerPerle Hon Tam Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MerPerle Hon Tam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hon Tam Hotel Nha Trang
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Nha Trang
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nha Trang
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Nha Trang

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby