We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Nha Trang hotels

MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added MerPerle Hon Tam Resort to your Saves list
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Nha Trang
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
StephanieP Northampton
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    20
    20
    7
See reviews for
43
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While I would not rate the resort as 5*, it is certainly a good 4*. We loved our bungalow which was very clean and had a nice view. The resort was very quiet so we didn't have a choice on restaurant as only one was open which was a shame but understandable. There was a big language barrier with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saitama-shi, Saitama, Japan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and my wife stayed this hotel as second time,as first time was 2010 in Feb.at first , we will not stay as third time in future but still this island is fine place. used to be one hotel in this island but now at the same one island there is other 3 star hotel .then this area is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Huge thanks to your Guest Service Manager Vu Thi Nham for averting a disaster! We were booked to stay at the hotel but a mix up in the bookings through the travel agency had left my sister, nephew, son & myself stranded without a place to stay. It was all sorted without fuss by Vu Thi Nham and the lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must praise Vu Thi Nham the guest service manager for her help and understanding after a mix up with our booking, not their fault at all but the travel agents in both countries. She was excellent in sorting out the issue very quickly and turned what could have been a complete disaster into a lovely stay here and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 20/08/2014 Thank you so much for your great review Nikkispj, following your stay at Merperle Hon Tam Resort I will surely pass along your positive comments to all our dedicated team members.We are so happy to see that our standards are appreciated and acknowledged. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Warmest... More

Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

good: the staff is very friendly and customer oriented. the scenery of the resort is exiting.the breakfast is good, but not excellent. not so good: the cleanliness in the bungalow and the toilets needs much more improvement.the water pressure in the bath room is very low.like in an 1 star hostel. really bad: the gym should be pulled down. they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 21/08/2014 Thank you for staying with us and taking the time for the thorough review! services that we provide. We try out best to deliver to every guest an experience which is as personalized as possible and it is very encouraging to hear guests like you speaking highly of our service. Thank you for your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The resort and its beach are great, behind the corner from ugly Nha Thrang (which however offers many restaurants that can be easily reached with the free boat shuttle service of the hotel). What is incredible is that in a 5 star resort of this kind, some of the staff is so unprofessional and often almost rude (starting from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've had a great vacation ever here. the beach is absolutely wonderful here , I must say that maybe this is one of the best beach that I ever seen. The bungalow inside the resort was designed in very traditional style with outdoor bathroom. Amazing sea view, quiet place and green around. Peaceful place It was perfect for me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Conclusion: Beach: beautiful Food: not that good Bungalows: could have been cleaner. A nice sized bungalow Roomservice: If they only understood what we were saying...they didnt pick up the leftovers for 24 hours.... Service: The worst! THE BEACH: The beach on this Island is amazing. White sand and lots of different types of sunbeds to choose from both in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MerPerle, Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our island resort. We are glad you enjoyed our island we also regret that the service you mentioned was not of your expectation. We have briefed the whole team concerned and strong measure was taken in order to prevent the similar from happening again. We hope to have chance... More

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Amazing sea view, quiet place and green around. Peaceful place It was perfect for me to enjoy during 2 days. It is fine place to spend with family and friends. Food is ok but I prefer the local seafood on the road. Maybe it is better to go out for local food (so cheap and delicious; I recommend such as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MerPerle, Front Office Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms NgocPhamVan, Thank you for your nice comments about our MerPerle Hon Tam Resort - Hon Tam Island! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future! Best Regards, Your MerPerle Hon Tam Resort Team! More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I spent a WE there a few days ago. Amazing place for people who want beauty and are looking for a quiet place. Great bungalows with amazing see view. Excellent food. Marvelous beach and gardens. An amazing swimming pool. The only black spot is the lousy service. Friendly people but very bad organization. So, if you don't expect too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to MerPerle Hon Tam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Address: Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — MerPerle Hon Tam Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your MerPerle Hon Tam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hon Tam Hotel Nha Trang

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nha Trang with
any amenities