We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Nha Trang hotels

MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Hotel amenities
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added MerPerle Hon Tam Resort to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Nha Trang
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
quynh n
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    22
    20
    7
See reviews for
44
67
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first, I was excited with all of this new experience I've had. You went to this hotel by boat then you went to your room on foot or by their bus, it's up to you. This bungalow is big, nice and the structure is so cool as I haven't stayed in any room like this. I love the view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent three nights here during a trip round Vietnam. To truly appreciate this place you have to just ignore the things you are told as they will be completely different eg the times of the boats to and from the island aren't as advertised so it's down to pot luck and also it's advertised as a five star but would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While I would not rate the resort as 5*, it is certainly a good 4*. We loved our bungalow which was very clean and had a nice view. The resort was very quiet so we didn't have a choice on restaurant as only one was open which was a shame but understandable. There was a big language barrier with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saitama-shi, Saitama, Japan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I and my wife stayed this hotel as second time,as first time was 2010 in Feb.at first , we will not stay as third time in future but still this island is fine place. used to be one hotel in this island but now at the same one island there is other 3 star hotel .then this area is so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Huge thanks to your Guest Service Manager Vu Thi Nham for averting a disaster! We were booked to stay at the hotel but a mix up in the bookings through the travel agency had left my sister, nephew, son & myself stranded without a place to stay. It was all sorted without fuss by Vu Thi Nham and the lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I must praise Vu Thi Nham the guest service manager for her help and understanding after a mix up with our booking, not their fault at all but the travel agents in both countries. She was excellent in sorting out the issue very quickly and turned what could have been a complete disaster into a lovely stay here and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 20/08/2014 Thank you so much for your great review Nikkispj, following your stay at Merperle Hon Tam Resort I will surely pass along your positive comments to all our dedicated team members.We are so happy to see that our standards are appreciated and acknowledged. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Warmest... More

Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

good: the staff is very friendly and customer oriented. the scenery of the resort is exiting.the breakfast is good, but not excellent. not so good: the cleanliness in the bungalow and the toilets needs much more improvement.the water pressure in the bath room is very low.like in an 1 star hostel. really bad: the gym should be pulled down. they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, Food & Beverages Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Merperle Hon Tam Resort - 21/08/2014 Thank you for staying with us and taking the time for the thorough review! services that we provide. We try out best to deliver to every guest an experience which is as personalized as possible and it is very encouraging to hear guests like you speaking highly of our service. Thank you for your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The resort and its beach are great, behind the corner from ugly Nha Thrang (which however offers many restaurants that can be easily reached with the free boat shuttle service of the hotel). What is incredible is that in a 5 star resort of this kind, some of the staff is so unprofessional and often almost rude (starting from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've had a great vacation ever here. the beach is absolutely wonderful here , I must say that maybe this is one of the best beach that I ever seen. The bungalow inside the resort was designed in very traditional style with outdoor bathroom. Amazing sea view, quiet place and green around. Peaceful place It was perfect for me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Conclusion: Beach: beautiful Food: not that good Bungalows: could have been cleaner. A nice sized bungalow Roomservice: If they only understood what we were saying...they didnt pick up the leftovers for 24 hours.... Service: The worst! THE BEACH: The beach on this Island is amazing. White sand and lots of different types of sunbeds to choose from both in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MerPerle, Manager at MerPerle Hon Tam Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our island resort. We are glad you enjoyed our island we also regret that the service you mentioned was not of your expectation. We have briefed the whole team concerned and strong measure was taken in order to prevent the similar from happening again. We hope to have chance... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MerPerle Hon Tam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Address: Hon Tam (Silkworm Island) | Vinh Nguyen, Nha Trang, Vietnam (Formerly Hon Tam Resort & Residences)
Location: Vietnam > Khanh Hoa Province > Nha Trang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — MerPerle Hon Tam Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MerPerle Hon Tam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hon Tam Hotel Nha Trang

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay