We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Hue

#33 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
4 Tran Quang Khai St, Hue, Vietnam
Villa Hue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hoathanh311 Hanoi, Vietnam
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    42
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
93
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right next to the city center so it is easy to walk around. Staffs are nice and friendly. Room was standard but clean and comfortable. Every evening we had delicious cookies in our room enclosed with a card quoting an inspiration quote. It's so sweet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents and I visited this hotel in the beginning of April and we had the best sleep we have had during our travel. Hotel is driven by students and they make a true effort your stay will be as smooth and comfortable as possible. Calm and quiet, great price, excellent breakfast, very clean and top service. Situated in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillaHue, Người quản lý at Villa Hue, responded to this review

Dear Sofia H, Thank you very much for your choosing to stay at Villa Hue during your recent trip to Hue. It’s our pleasure to read your wonderful comments. We continuously strive to provide good service for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us. We continue training our staff and students to keep up the... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Understand ing that this is a tourism school, we set medium expectations. Small things were bothersome (no wi-fi initially, laundry returned a day later than promised, and some confusion with translations ( a tendency to answer "yes" no matter the eventual facts). The breakfast was a bit limited, but well prepared and at proper temperatures, but dinner/lunch was a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillaHue, Người quản lý at Villa Hue, responded to this review

Dear Suelaine48, Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide us with your observations about your stay our Villa Hue Hotel. We take your feedback and observations to heart, kindly rest assured this information is very useful to assist us to improve on our service and product. Once again, thank you for sharing experience on Trip Advisor.... More 

Japan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I've got very mixed feeling about this hotel especially as I know this property for quite some time. When it was opened, it was stunning beautiful with reasonable prices. After many years, I see many things are deteriorating. Very mixed feeling indeed. The hotel facilities and rooms in general are good if you pay around USD 50-60 price range, probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NguyenThiHoa, Người quản lý at Villa Hue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for your comment. All your feedbacks are really useful for us and help us to improve our service. We will fix all those issues and we desire to serve you in Villa Hue with a very good service. We hope to see you again! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is an excellent hotel ideally situated in Hue' s tourist district. Our room was very spacious and we'll furnished and included a good sized bathroom with his and her basins and a power shower with piping hot water. We ate here both nights of our stay and the food and presentation were superb. All the staff were very courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NguyenThiHoa, Người quản lý at Villa Hue, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, Thank you very much for your comments. We were very happy to serve you in our hotel. Your feedback is a great cheer for us and we 'll do all our best to provide a good service. Hope to see you again at Villa Huê! Villa Hue Manager More 

Kunming, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed for an overnight in a superior room which is quite spacious and comes with a comfy king size bed. Complete set of bathroom amenities are provided too. Some previous comments stated of noise from construction but found only minor interior works are carried out inside the almost completed building across the yard and not even heard a noise at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NguyenThiHoa, Người quản lý at Villa Hue, responded to this review

Dear ChenYiJian Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay in our training hotel. Regards VH team More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We booked into Villa Hue online on the basis that a training facility was likely to offer good quality for a reaonable price. We were not disappointed: the staff and students were all delightful and we felt thoroughly welcome from the moment that we stepped through the front door. Of course the students are learning, but their supervision was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NguyenThiHoa, Người quản lý at Villa Hue, responded to this review

Dear Nick S Thank you for your feedback, our hotel is a training hotel for students. So while you are staying here, you can give them many chance to practice their skill. It is great to know you had a wonderful stay in our training hotel. Regards VH team More 

Castelnau-de-Montmiral, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We have stayed in hotel schools before, so we can compare. Infrastructure is very good; however, construction seems to go on forever, and nobody cares about noise from early mornings or dust annoyance. Not so many tourists here, students seem lost, supervision is slack, we got the impression that management takes rather a bureacracy attitude than a business approach. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This hotel is part of the tourist training centre, partly funded by Luxembourg. The look and feel of the hotel is clean, spacious, and the rooms reflect this. All the staff (professionals and students) work hard to ensure that everything is how you want it, and they all appear to want to improve their English. This was probably the largest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The staff at the hotel are friendly, professional and keen to help. They offer a service in excess of what one would expect from a hotel mostly staffed by students from a hospitality school. The décor in the public areas is stylish and the rooms also have some nice touches including comfortable chairs. The breakfast is excellent and includes homemade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay