We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ngoc Huong Hotel

8-10 Chu Van An, Phu Hoi, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ngoc Huong Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ngoc Huong Hotel
Add Your Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    5
    8
    7
See reviews for
4
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed at the Ngoc Huong on 7th November for two nights. The hotel is in the tourist end of town but is refreshingly 'local' in its atmosphere and its very reasonable price. Most of the other guests appeared to be Vietnamese visiting the Imperial city for the weekend. We couldn't have had a more warm welcome from receptionists, Hang... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quang N, Người quản lý at Ngoc Huong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cath B. Thank you so much for spending you valuable time giving your feedback on our Ngoc Huong hotel. We are so glad to read your review which brings us more confidence and motivation to do our business. Your satisfaction on the service, the room, the restaurant, the swimming pool as well as the hotel staff has been announced... More 

San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed at Ngoc Huong hotel for three nights last week. I was very impressed. Nice clean room, very good breakfast included on 7th floor, very friendly staff. One of the bellboys even walked me to a nearby store to help purchase an item. Very conveniently located with shops, restaurants and bars close by, including the expatriate hang out DMZ. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Quang N, Người quản lý at Ngoc Huong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your comments about our hotel facilities and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of letting all of the hotel's staff read your positive comments which made them more dedicated to the work they have done. Once again,... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very old hotel with broken furniture and torn wallpaper. One elevator not working. Tour bus parks next to the front steps and blocks entrance. Very poor or no maintenance. Breakfast is totally local food with one choice of cereal and poor coffee. Avoid if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quang N, Người quản lý at Ngoc Huong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joseph, Thank you very much for spending time posting you comments about our services as well as facilities. We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. You comments are very precious for us to improve our services. Actions have been taken to fix all of the issues mentioned and we are trying to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Ngoc Huong hotel for two nights. It was not our choice but selected by our travel agent unfortunately. The hotel was very dated, carpets worn and dirty. View from the room was a brick wall. The rooms were not cleaned properly, the dead cockroach in the bathroom when we arrived was still there when we left.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quang N, Người quản lý at Ngoc Huong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback which will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having your expectation when staying at our hotel. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance and this is... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we first arrived, this hotel appeared to be super fancy and grand (not the type of place we normally stay at, but it was recommended to us in Hanoi). We started to notice the lack of detail as soon as we got to our room. Small things like dirty floors and walls. Like many structures in Vietnam, it appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quang N, Người quản lý at Ngoc Huong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are glad to know what you liked as well as what did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced for the room and the wifi condition. Rest assured that the issues you have raised... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had not booked a hotel in Hue so took a chance on the first one we came accross. The rooms were dated and basic but fine. That is as positive as I can be about the hotel. Main complaint was the giant rat which ran through the hotel. Despite me loudly pointing out the rat, the reception staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quang N, Người quản lý at Ngoc Huong Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. We read with much concern the troubles you had during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced and truly sorry that this has negatively impacted your overall stay. We... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two and one night. The hotel staff did not clean our room or provide fresh towels for our second day their. The bathrooms had a mouldy smell. The televisions had bad reception and were not watchable. The hotel was doing renovations work in the room next door and we were unable to rest at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ngoc Huong is a three-star hotel that is pretty well-located on the new part of town. The Perfume River is a short walk away, though if you are trying to get to the Citadel, I strongly recommend taking a taxi. It's pretty central to where most other tourists are. The rooms are ok, and while some of them have jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great hotel. Breakfast was ridiculously big never saw so many choices for breakfast all very good, plus views from the restaurant were superb. Room was big with a lovely bathroom and balcony. Spotlessly clean and the laundry service was quick and very cheap. Staff were very courteous. Hotel is in a great spot for visiting the citadel and our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
68 hotel reviews
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First impressions: Nice, decent, family-owned, multi-storied hotel. Averaging 40-55 GBP pp per night, it's a tad overpriced among its peers for its 3-star rating. (Some hotel booking websites offer a 50% discount.) Grade A-minus. Pros: Though situated close to the outskirts of Hue, it is still within walking distance to Thuan An Beach, Dong Ba market and the Old Imperial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question