We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hong Thien Hotel 1

#23 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
35 / 6 Chu Van An, Hue 084, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hong Thien Hotel 1
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    289
    123
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
73
184
79
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a standard double room which was very clean and very big. The best parts of the hotel were the free breakfast (very generous, gave me two different things each day), the pool is great for quick swim after a hot day and the staff are so helpful and lovely and organised everything for us, drew us maps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was actually staying somewhere else but as it got shut down by the police, I chose quickly to stay here, and how glad I am that I did! I was greeted by a lovely passion fruit drink, the room was lovely with good air conditioning and a pool available outside. The people who run this place, however, make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pardesia Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location and the pool was fun for the kids. Otherwise the hotel was in bad shape, dirty, old sheets and towels. I've been to one star guest houses that were in better shape. They should invest some funds in fixing it up a bit....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing place, great rooms, great staff, great breakfast, great location. Very helpful with tours and buses and at a cheap price too, we also rented a motorbike for $6. So nice to have a pool too especially if your a backpacker to just wind down and relax. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The alleyway may make this hotel look a little dodgy from outside but it actually means that the street us quiet at night. The hotel is very nice, with friendly staff and clean rooms with aircon. We had a room in the 5th floor and had a little balcony. Also the shower was a "real" shower not a wet room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for three nights and it was great to have the pool. The staff were very friendly and welcomed us with ice cold melon juice on arrival. The room was ready and was fine if a little musty. Breakfast was really good value and the staff weren't happy unless you had plenty to eat. The hot black coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is inside an alley, this may not impress you much but it means it is quieter. The pool was very small. But pool was not a reason I was in Hue. The staff recommendations of guided tours were very good, they also recommended itinerary for the days. The most fun thing you can do is take a scooter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool great and breakfast similar to several other hotels which got a little repetitive however good to have included in room rate. Shower good too. Location was fine for walking around the region. We hired a motorbike from the hotel which was reliable and fun. Only pointer is to ensure you pay the front desk for the hire and ensure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights after reading good reviews online. From the moment we arrived the staff on the front desk were very helpful & friendly and were able to provide us with information about the local area & different transfers available to our next destination. The room was just okay. It was quite small but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here during our trip in Hue, pretty average but on the whole ok. The pool really was a bit disappointing. Not many hotels in Vietnam have a genuine pool, it was a bit of an oversized bath tub outside. The staff were friendly but slightly overdone it trying to sell tours etc to us. We asked to stay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thuy t, Chủ sở hữu at Hong Thien Hotel 1, responded to this review

Dear Ms and Mr claire W! How are you?we would like to thank for your comment on tripadvisor and also choice our hotel HongThien1 for your destination for your trip in hue city -you know: -you have booked in our hotel standard double through booking.com for 2 nights but we upgraded deluxe pool view for you we don’t charge any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 2
Hong Thien Hotel 2
#41 of 112 in Hue
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#3 of 112 in Hue
5.0 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay