We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ana Mandara Hue

#32 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Thuan An Beach, Hue, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Ana Mandara Hue
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013
FireGriffin Alpena, Michigan
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    115
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
62
221
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ana Mandara Hue
See the most recent reviews
Alpena, Michigan
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I stayed one night in the Deluxe Family Room (which has a king bed and a bathroom in one room and then a connecting room with two single beds and a bathroom). We bought two rooms with the same standards as we were traveling with many people. As we first arrived at the resort it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ana Mandara H, Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for choosing Ana Mandara Hue for spending your holidays and taking your valuable time to write your comments on Trip Ad visor. We are very happy and appreciate that your comfortable stay and to used all our services and very good comments for Ana Mandara Hue Staffs. We wish you come back and stay again in Ana... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in Hue for one night, and decided to treat ourselves. The room was well decorated, with a great bathroom and a good sized, and comfortable, bed. I really couldn't fault this. The downsides to the stay were partly our fault. Ana Mandara is located a good 20 minute drive from Hue, so it wasn't ideal for a one-day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
UK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Beautiful spot but..... Do not believe the pay for 4 nights and get one free. We booked 5 nights in a beach villa but ended up with a big bill. The manager had no interest in helping sort it out. Lovely as the place is, one feels they only want more and more money ( don't book transfers or trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ana Mandara H, General Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joanne and Mr. Peter Griffiths After checking all information you had posted on Tripadvisor, we believe that you are Mrs. Joanne and Mr. Peter Griffiths with 2 children staying in Beach villa Number 168 from 3th to 8th August, 2013. Firstly we would like to say thank you for choosing to stay at Ana Mandara Hue during last... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Well this is our last night staying at Ana mandara hue. We stayed at ana mandara nha trang 5 years ago which was why we wanted to stay here when we visited hue. We found our stay to be disappointing. I think if you didn't have a problem that needed attention you would of loved your stay. Unfortunately we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

In our last review we said that we could not wait to return We have just returned home after spending fourteen days at this beautiful hotel This was our fourth visit in sixteen months , we are already planning to return next year. We stayed in a beach villa for nine days which was superb and then upgraded for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Ana Mandara H, General Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Ms. June, Mr. Robert, Thank you very much for generous and honesty comments on Trip Advisor. You are really not only our guest, you are part of our family. We are very happy to hear that you all always come back to our Ana Mandara Hue every year. As you mentioned that you will return and stay again at... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Apparently it was high season and the hotel was fully booked; but this was not noticeable. The quiet beach lined with fishing boats and local kids playing football is a nice break and welcome change from the typical busy hustle and bustle of most beach resorts. We stayed for a long weekend and booked a beach villa and upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights & just had the best time. We stayed in a beach villa which is a must, a hop, skip & a jump to the sea just what we needed after a hectic 2 weeks of sight seeing in China then Vietnam. Great beach with locals fishing or wandering by. The beach villas are just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ana Mandara H, General Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, We are so happy to hear that during you were at Ana Mandara Hue, you had a great, enjoyable relaxing time with us. Thank you for your generous review of Ana Mandara Resort on the Trip Advisor. We are appreciated so much. As your plan will be back to Hue and stay with us next time. Just letting... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are simply amazing, as is the beach location. Hue is accessible but 20 minutes away. Great value for money. However, the hotel is let know by the service and the main Lagoon Restaurant. The restaurant lacks atmosphere, the food is ok, service is slow and not thoughtful - eg bringing starters and mains at the same time -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana Mandara H, General Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Gsukkent, Thank You for sharing your experience and comments on Tripadvisor. It is very much appreciated, and I am personally pleased that your had an enjoyable stay with us, we are here to make your stay as enjoyable and as relaxing as possible, I do hope you get the chance to return to Hue and Ana Mandara Hue in... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have been here nine days with one more to go. The Ana Mandara is situated on a great beach made all the more interesting because of the local inhabitants' who clearly also enjoy the location as the sun rises and sets. If your situation allows the front line beach villas are without doubt the best accommodation we have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ana Mandara H, General Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Dear Horsham, Thank you for your very generous comments in your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us, I am personally happy that you enjoyed your enjoyable and relaxed holiday at Ana Madara Hue. We see you again in Hue in future. Best Regards, Jery Hajireen General Manager More 

Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The rooms and the setup of this hotel are really, really nice. Tasteful and functional interior (we were staying in a beach villa). It should have made me suspicious that the price on agoda was very low for this type of a hotel. Looks like it is going downhill. Dirty furniture not only at the beach and on the patio,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ana Mandara H, General Manager at Ana Mandara Hue, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we were truly appreciated. We already worked on about your all the comments point by point which comments on Trip Advisor. We will take cares of every services and make satisfaction, it will be sure when you returns to Ana Mandara Hue the changes of your comments. Best regards, Jery Hajireen General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

475 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (472)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (148)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question