We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Plaza Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
18 An Duong Vuong St, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Windsor Plaza Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for four nights while on a business trip to hcmc. Chose here due to close proximity to Chinatown during the lunar new year period. Took a club room for the extra perks and complimentary breakfast and happy hour. They removed the complimentary minibar, on the downside. Nonetheless breakfast were great.

Helpful?
Thank INCell
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When arrived at this hotel to the 4th floor reception area we were really impressed at how lovely it was, we were told that it had been recently renovated - little did we know what was to come... Halfway through our check-in procedure the person who was dealing with us just walked away and we were left waiting until someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybirdseahorse
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had 3 nights stay in this hotel. very good location, not quite in the city center , but the shuttle bus they run from the hotel was excellent! You can use it to see all the city because they have fixed routes and stops. The hotel itself is a good 5* (not deluxe), but it has an excellent Spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Radu I
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite the simple exterior the interior of the hotel (mainly lobby and corridors) is richly decorated and meant to impress. The hotel makes a good first impression but in many places it reminds me of a scenography – everything looks luxurious but when you look closer the details are not there and the materials are sub-par. Nevertheless the room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piotr S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is Ok,staff is helpful but 25th floor rooftop restaurant is terrible, to start with menu is terrible, the Vietnamese rice papers rolls with seafood,which we ordered were dry and old looked like were made yesterday and left out,we send them back,in main course my seafood fried rice came with rotten prawns, the staff was apologetic but its simply not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel with some hidden gems. Roof top pool excellent. Service excellent and friendly. Friday night BBQ on floor 25 extremely good and very good value but happened on it only by chance since it was poorly advertised. Breakfast involved wide choice and generally very good but orange juice is very poor clearly from concentrate and watered down. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard J
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Howard J, First of all thank you very much for your kind feedback over your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a satisfactory stay while certain flaws you highlighted we will look into in no time. Look forward to seeing you again. Once again, your stay with us is highly appreciated. Best regards,... More 

Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this hotel to be okay,though not 5 star. On arrival we were rushed into a lift and told to go to reception on the 4th floor. The receptionist did not welcome us,barely smiled and we had to ask about the basics i.e breakfast,shuttle bus etc. The rooms were okay,though a little shabby. They did however have a bath. Take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicola K, Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. While I am not sure about your general comment over the room, we had just renovated the rooms and now we are again to replace all the furniture directly from Italy in couple of months. We are continue to upgrade ourselves as we are a certified 5 star... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing with beautiful marble foyer and rooms. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was exceptional. We were on a family trip and rented three rooms which were all outstanding. The roof top bar was nice with a great view. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter T, Greetings fro Windsor Plaza Hotel. Thank you very much for your review, and we are very pleased to know that you and your family had an excellent stay. We are even more delighted to know that you would definitely stay with us again. Very mush looking forward. Once again, thank you. Best regards, Adwin Chong More 

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in twice between overnight cruise in Mekong Delta and 18th floor first, room was fine but wireless was practically non existent, second check in mentioned this and was given a corner room on 16th floor by way of upgrade and room was much bigger and wifi was working as should be. We used the shuttle bus, found the concierge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you indeed for your feedback. While we are happy to know that you found us a good hotel to stay, we also took note of other issues to improve. We appreciate your recognition of our newly renovated rooftop bar and the hotel as a whole as we are constantly upgrading ourselves. We sincerely looking forward to... More 

Allamuchy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and not so expensive, only around $90 usd per night, with breakfast included. It is a little bit out of the way from District 1 but not too bad. The restaurants are nice. The breakfast buffet is very good as is the Chinese restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Do not bother signing up for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikedel007
Adwin C, General Manager at Windsor Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikedel007, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you had a good value stay with us including our food and beverage offerings. Our newly launched Priority Card will be always added-on the benefits and your comment is well noted. Best regards, Adwin Chong More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (317)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,131 reviews
1.7 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#47 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#15 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#12 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#9 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#41 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay