We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
265 Pham Ngu Lao Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Que Huong Liberty 4 Hotel)
Special Offer
HOT SUMMER SALES 35% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    240
    81
    28
    9
See reviews for
27
102
54
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is good: within walking distance of a number of useful amenities, overlooking a park and with a constant flow of taxis. Staff are pleasant enough; the front office manager, Trinh Van Quy, proved competent and very helpful. The spa facilities are, for a 3-star hotel, surprisingly well furnished; though it isn't made clear that access to the gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is placed close enough to Bui Vien Street and the backpacker area to be a short five minute walk away but is far enough away to be quiet late night. Clean good rooms and well priced. Upmarket from the basic accommodation found in the surrounding backpackers area but worth the extra money if your budget allows. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear John W R, Hope you safely reach back home in your lovely city East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. Providing outstanding services in a... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facilities and staff's kindness are inferior to another hotels(located in near this hotel) my reservation is are overbooked, so I was waited until the night. I reserved park-view room, but I couldn't any green trees over the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear subtler, Hope you safely reach back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the outbooking situation you had here at the Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue and rest assured this is not the service or experience that we strive... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The absolute annoyance of staying somewhere for 5 weeks, with a roommate, while being allowed only one key is what brought down my rating to a 4. I was told it is a security issue, and that they will have multiple keys once they move to an electronic key card system. Still, we had friends on practically every floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear 31inSaigon, Hope you safely reach back home. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience brought to you by the room keys system. Please be assured... More 

Islip, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room was clean and had A.C. The view from the window was a little disappointing but I didn't go to Vietnam to sit in my hotel room and stare out the window! Being that they do not have smoking laws the room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke but they are allowed to smoke in all places. The shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn A, Hope you safely reach back home in your lovely city Islip, New York. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We also take good note that you had a problems with the room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke. This has been addressed to our Executive Housekeeping for his prompt action. Please... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff--they always helped me cross the road or get taxis when I exited the hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of the backpackers district so there are plenty of places to go to for food, drinks, tourism, and shopping. Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear peaceful_disarray, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate goal of all hotel collaborators. We shall inform our team on your positive... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't make a mistake. There are several hotels with similar name that contains the words LIBERTY HOTEL on it. Make sure when u take a taxi from the airport, tell to the driver the exact address. Upon check in I requested for a "quiet room". The main street is VERY NOISY. Having that in mind, they put me at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy J, Hope you safely reach back home in your lovely city Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you had a perfect & different experience at our hotel as well as HoChiMinh City. I am very impressed... More 

Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The food was good and the service was good. However, my greatest disappoint the was when the hotel hooked me up with a can that promised to take me to the airport for 150,000 VND. Instead, the driver stopped halfway, forced me to get out and pay him and have someone else drive me, who eventually robbed me of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear Mantle22, Hope you safely reach back home in New York. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have taken good note on the concerning problem you have encounter during your check-out date. As record of the trouble that you have mentioned and we would like to respond as follows: our bellboy staff... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in a new executive room 30 usd a night ive seen all of the bad reviews about this hotel and i do not agree its is very good for the price stayed in a renovated room very clean and nice including breakfast buffet right in the centre close to the market very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Hope you safely reach back home in your lovely city of Indonesia. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. Providing outstanding services in a comfortable place is the ultimate... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We wanted to finish our trip with some luxury so went with a more expensive hotel that sounded nice to spoil ourselves. Only half of the light-bulbs worked in our room and heavy footsteps reverberated on the concrete floor. The 'city view' through thin, worn curtains was the back of a heat-pump unit and a dodgey alleyway. The lifts are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nguyen_T_Bang_Huyen, General Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review

Dear Aye_baker, Hope you safely reach back home in your lovely city of New Zealand. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. We also take good note that you had some problems... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#145 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#82 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#109 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#125 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#92 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
#166 of 391 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay