We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hello Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hello Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hello Hotel
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    54
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
85
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of my favorite small hotels in Vietnam. The beds are comfortable, good mattresses. Linen sheets. Great housekeeping (and honest.) The A/C is quiet and powerful. The front desk is always staffed and the staff is friendly and helpful. Flat screen TV in every room, strong wifi, desk and personal refrigerator. Bathrooms are clean and modern but tiny.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! I am very glad to get your review about Hello Hotel, we will try the best to make guests feel comfortable staying here with us. Hopefully having another chance to serve you next time. Thanks and have a nice day! More 

Can Tho, Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The hotel itself lies in a small alley in Pham Ngu Lao street, which is close to everything in the backpackers' area. It is a very quiet and safe place to stay in where you will be able to have good night sleep. After 2 nights here, there are some pros and cons that I'd share: *** Pros - Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eden, I would like to say thank you very much for staying at Hello Hotel in some days. We really appreciate to get your feedback about our accomodation. We are so sorry for some inconvenient experiences happened to you during your stay, . We will improve it to satisfy our guests . Your comment on staff attitude is well... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I'm disappointed with the Hello Hotel and I can't understand all the excellent reviews. I've no idea why they call themselves a hotel, for me it's an overpriced guesthouse. The staff is extremely unfriendly and partly even rude. The only good things were the cleanliness in the rooms and the included breakfast. Although they are not flexible to serve special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michel, As the manager of Hello Hotel, I would like to say thanks for your comment about the cleanliness in the room, and also sorry for inconvenience happened during your stay. However, I would like to explain to you something to make us understand each other. - Regarding the room, you booked Standard room without window, that's why the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great value in general for this hotel, very calm and relaxing hotel, But: we really didn't appreciate to talk to the staff at the reception. She didn't smile at all, needs to improve her customer's service and be more positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victor, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so sorry for some inconvenient experiences happened to you during your stay. Your feedbacks about attitude of reception as well as customer' service noted and thanks for sharing it with us to be better in future We hope Hello Hotel still have your consideration and are looking forward to... More 

Da Nang, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My boyfriend and I have stayed here three times now. Twice whilst travelling, and once for a month whilst studying. We found the location to be great. Right in the centre of the backpacker area, near to many bars and restaurants. We always stayed in a superior room, which have two windows so are nice and bright. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My flight delayed and I arrived the hotel in midnight, the doors are closed, and I need to bell the ring to wake up the staff(sorry for that). My room is in the 5th floor, and it's really quite hard for me to hold my language to my room, it's quite heavy(no elevator) . The room is small but clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We thought we might struggle to find this place as down an alleyway but we received a lovely emailing providing extra info. Security was great and they gave us lots of advisory caution when site seeing. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. They were also kind to look after our luggage when on a Mekong Delta excursion. Good WiFi and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I think price accurately reflects the hotel - mid range prices for a mid range hotel. I had a very positive experience and can't complain. Staff were helpful with booking airport transfers and stuff. Breakfast was nice although portion sizes are small. Room is clean and has handy bits and pieces like a fridge air con and mini shampoos. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The hello hotel is a very nice place, really good prices and our room (the cheapest) was clean and comfortable. The staff know english very well and they are very disposable to give informations about transports or where to drink a good vietnamese coffee. If you are planning a visit in saigon here is a place to stay for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located if you want to stay near Vui Bien and the bed is comfortable.. However, the room wasn't clean, the water pressure in the bathroom was pathetic and the AC was a bit lame. I didn't complain to the staff about the AC as I know how to clean them myself and doubtless it's faster to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hien D, Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you so much for choosing Hello hotel as well as your feedback about our place. Regarding about cleanliness and water pressure, we did not hear any complaint from you about that, so we really did not know what made you feel uncomfortable in that period of staying. About air conditioning not working well in late night around... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question