We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hello Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hello Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hello Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
87
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights. Saw mixed reviews, so didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Really nice staff who offered good advice, nice hotel, good price, great location. Hidden down alley, but minutes from the loud busy touristy area. Room was decent size, only issue was ants. Most travellers learn to live with bugs in Asia though. People... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hien D, Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Luke! I am really happy getting nice feedback as well as deep feeling from you about our accomodation, we will try the best to improve our servce more and more, hopefully we will serve you next time in future. Thanks and have a nice day! Duong Thai Hien Manager at Hello Hotel More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

my husband and I are so happy we are staying at this hotel. It's lovely. The lady who runs the hotel here is very friendly, speaks great English and has been wonderful... She's full of information and happy to help you plan a great stay in HCMC. The hotel was a bit overbooked when we arrived so we were upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hien D, Manager at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Coleton, I would like to say thank you very much about your review for Hello House, it makes us much motivation to make our service better day by day. I will miss both of you, expecially your sweet voice and full of energy. Once again, thank you from my heart ! Good luck to you! See you soon!... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This is one of my favorite small hotels in Vietnam. The beds are comfortable, good mattresses. Linen sheets. Great housekeeping (and honest.) The A/C is quiet and powerful. The front desk is always staffed and the staff is friendly and helpful. Flat screen TV in every room, strong wifi, desk and personal refrigerator. Bathrooms are clean and modern but tiny.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! I am very glad to get your review about Hello Hotel, we will try the best to make guests feel comfortable staying here with us. Hopefully having another chance to serve you next time. Thanks and have a nice day! More 

Can Tho, Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The hotel itself lies in a small alley in Pham Ngu Lao street, which is close to everything in the backpackers' area. It is a very quiet and safe place to stay in where you will be able to have good night sleep. After 2 nights here, there are some pros and cons that I'd share: *** Pros - Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eden, I would like to say thank you very much for staying at Hello Hotel in some days. We really appreciate to get your feedback about our accomodation. We are so sorry for some inconvenient experiences happened to you during your stay, . We will improve it to satisfy our guests . Your comment on staff attitude is well... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I'm disappointed with the Hello Hotel and I can't understand all the excellent reviews. I've no idea why they call themselves a hotel, for me it's an overpriced guesthouse. The staff is extremely unfriendly and partly even rude. The only good things were the cleanliness in the rooms and the included breakfast. Although they are not flexible to serve special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michel, As the manager of Hello Hotel, I would like to say thanks for your comment about the cleanliness in the room, and also sorry for inconvenience happened during your stay. However, I would like to explain to you something to make us understand each other. - Regarding the room, you booked Standard room without window, that's why the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great value in general for this hotel, very calm and relaxing hotel, But: we really didn't appreciate to talk to the staff at the reception. She didn't smile at all, needs to improve her customer's service and be more positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hien D, Người quản lý at Hello Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victor, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so sorry for some inconvenient experiences happened to you during your stay. Your feedbacks about attitude of reception as well as customer' service noted and thanks for sharing it with us to be better in future We hope Hello Hotel still have your consideration and are looking forward to... More 

Da Nang, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My boyfriend and I have stayed here three times now. Twice whilst travelling, and once for a month whilst studying. We found the location to be great. Right in the centre of the backpacker area, near to many bars and restaurants. We always stayed in a superior room, which have two windows so are nice and bright. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My flight delayed and I arrived the hotel in midnight, the doors are closed, and I need to bell the ring to wake up the staff(sorry for that). My room is in the 5th floor, and it's really quite hard for me to hold my language to my room, it's quite heavy(no elevator) . The room is small but clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We thought we might struggle to find this place as down an alleyway but we received a lovely emailing providing extra info. Security was great and they gave us lots of advisory caution when site seeing. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. They were also kind to look after our luggage when on a Mekong Delta excursion. Good WiFi and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I think price accurately reflects the hotel - mid range prices for a mid range hotel. I had a very positive experience and can't complain. Staff were helpful with booking airport transfers and stuff. Breakfast was nice although portion sizes are small. Room is clean and has handy bits and pieces like a fridge air con and mini shampoos. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay