We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Rose Hotel

3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Golden Rose Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #187 of 382 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Picasso1983 Rotherham
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    39
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
9
28
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Rotherham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Had a good little stay at this hotel. If I start with the negatives and work from there. My room was reasonable clean. If you moved the furnature it wasn't clean. (Move he bedside table out as I'd dropped a card) it was filthy. We had a few couples at the hotel. One of the couples had to me moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portmarnock, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ho Chi Minh City or (Saigon) is an extremely busy city. There are so many cars that there is an air of prosperity after all the motor scooters in the smaller towns. The hotel is well situated for sightseeing, and is close to the Notre Dame Cathedral and a ten minute walk to the War Remnants Museum. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a business trip last week and stayed at Golden rose. The price is reasonable. The executive deluxe is spacious. However, If you want to buy a sim card, call a taxi, or have money exchange, do it yourself or the bell boy will charge you much much more than actual rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keithw532
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This has been my go to hotel when visiting HCM over the past couple of years, but sady the place seems to be losing its shine. The plus points are the rooms are comfortable, clean and well priced. Sited in dist 3 not so far from then centre but away from many of the hangers oners ecperienced in dist 1.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was okay, but the carpeting in the hallway was dirty and smelly. The "workout room" had a couple of old machines in it but mostly looked like a storage area for extra housekeeping carts and was not clean or well-maintained. The hotel did not provide any soap and there was no place in the shower where you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
69 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights here. The highlight was the breakfast buffet. It is large and has a good choice of western and eastern foods. It opened on time and was kept well stocked. The room was clean and neat with a large bathroom. The shower drain was slow, so water ran out over the rest of the bathroom floor, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This was the first hotel we experienced which had a proper shower and never ran out of hot water, unlike other hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The bed sheet wasn't very clean, but everything else was good. Hotel staff are really helpful and very friendly, organizing us taxis at set rates. Also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at during a 2-week trip to Vietnam. We arrived a little after midnight due to a lengthy flight delay. (It was not, however, the cheapest.) Service was terrible and the room itself was dingy and exceptionally poorly maintained. Some highlights: 1. The hotel staff just stared as I carried two heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had stayed at this hotel due to it being part of a G-Adventure tour. We were at the hotel for a total of 4 nights. Good: • Location of the hotel. A high number of the typical tourist destinations were just around the corner. A short to medium length walk and you could get to various sights to see.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrpink000 Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience about Golden Rose Saigon Hotel. We are saddened that you were not satisfied about the hotel condition, Laundry service and Maid Service. Thank you for your honest comment and we have the plan to improve in 2015. We are thankful for bringing these to our attention for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Arrived here at 3am due to a flight delay for a couple of nights before joining a group tour. The reception was very quick at checking us in ect and we were very quickly settled in our room. Golden Rose is within walking distance in some of HCM's famous landmarks. We had a modest sized room with all the necessities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bella It was very rewarding to read your great review. We have conveyed to our Front Desk Manager your special thanks. Our wide spread buffet breakfast is a "talk of the town" and one of the most like from our stayed guests. We were delighted that you found it the best breakfast you experienced. It is gratifying to know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question