We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Golden Rose Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Rose Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #184 of 380 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
CommanderChip Olympia, Washington
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    36
    25
    13
    2
See reviews for
9
26
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
69 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed 3 nights here. The highlight was the breakfast buffet. It is large and has a good choice of western and eastern foods. It opened on time and was kept well stocked. The room was clean and neat with a large bathroom. The shower drain was slow, so water ran out over the rest of the bathroom floor, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first hotel we experienced which had a proper shower and never ran out of hot water, unlike other hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The bed sheet wasn't very clean, but everything else was good. Hotel staff are really helpful and very friendly, organizing us taxis at set rates. Also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at during a 2-week trip to Vietnam. We arrived a little after midnight due to a lengthy flight delay. (It was not, however, the cheapest.) Service was terrible and the room itself was dingy and exceptionally poorly maintained. Some highlights: 1. The hotel staff just stared as I carried two heavy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had stayed at this hotel due to it being part of a G-Adventure tour. We were at the hotel for a total of 4 nights. Good: • Location of the hotel. A high number of the typical tourist destinations were just around the corner. A short to medium length walk and you could get to various sights to see.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrpink000 Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience about Golden Rose Saigon Hotel. We are saddened that you were not satisfied about the hotel condition, Laundry service and Maid Service. Thank you for your honest comment and we have the plan to improve in 2015. We are thankful for bringing these to our attention for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Arrived here at 3am due to a flight delay for a couple of nights before joining a group tour. The reception was very quick at checking us in ect and we were very quickly settled in our room. Golden Rose is within walking distance in some of HCM's famous landmarks. We had a modest sized room with all the necessities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bella It was very rewarding to read your great review. We have conveyed to our Front Desk Manager your special thanks. Our wide spread buffet breakfast is a "talk of the town" and one of the most like from our stayed guests. We were delighted that you found it the best breakfast you experienced. It is gratifying to know... More 

Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We were in this hotel as part of a G tour and came in 2 days early. Things I didn't like: When we checked in we only had 2 hand towels and were desperate for a shower after a day of traveling One of the bed lamps is missing and there is just a wire wrapped up sticking out Need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lilly Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely regret that you left our hotel with unpleasant experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience may have caused to you. Your feedback are very valuable to us, as we aim to meet your expectation on each visit. We have taken... More 

UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is very well situated in a slightly less hectic part of HCMC. There are loads of interesting places to walk to from here, including the war museum and the central post office, both worth a visit. There are also many great restaurants and bars close by. Well worth a visit are the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AstraUK Our team members were very delighted about your feedback of "World class hotel". It is truly inspiring when you mentioned you enjoyed great service, good size of room, excellent food, overall value for money and great location. Hopefully you can visit us again in the near future. Happy holidays and see you soon. Sincerely, Nguyen Quoc Vu General... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Currently on a g adventures tour And we've spent three nights here. Room 110 smelled distinctly like smoke so we asked to change, not to mention the twin beds ha been pushed together Management acted fairly quickly when we refused to stay in the room and moved us to 209- directly beside the smoking area. Lamps were missing off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

It was an awesome experience staying in Golden Rose hotel. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and we had a wonderful stay! The people at the reception are very friendly and helpful, especially to the one who answered all out questions regarding the extension of our stay on the last day. She was very patient to us!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonababez, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We will share your motivating comments with our team members. Many of our stayed guests found our location peaceful and very relaxing and still not far away walking distance to city center. We hop to see you again at Golden Rose Saigon Hotel. Regards Nguyen Quoc Vu More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel is in a good location and rooms are clean but very dingy and the walls extremely thin making it noisy at night. The main problem however was the staff - they spoke little English (weird for a hotel who's website is in English) and came across quite rude. Also we were awoken one morning at 7am by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goldenrosehotel, General Manager at Golden Rose Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Im1234 Thank you for your honest review. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. As you mentioned, we will train our new Room Attendant about procedure of making clean room and English. We hope you can consider staying with us again in the future so we can demonstrate the changes and improvements we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rose Hotel

Address: 3A Vo Van Tan St | Ward 6, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay