We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 362 Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28-30 Nguyen An Ninh St., Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #112 of 362 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Outback Billy G Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    83
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
49
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here three or four times. It is 2 minutes walk to a nice park, Ben Thanh Market, convenience store, air conditioned coffee shop etc. Breakfast is a pleasant affair and staff are helpful and friendly. It is good value. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 4th visit to the hotel and this time could be our last visit here as the service is getting bad. Firstly , we were harrased by the bellboys to go shopping to a "warehouse" quite far away from the hotel. I am assuming that they get a token for recommending visitors to the "warehouse". We declined politely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing these comments to our attention. I apologize for the situation that you experienced during your 4th stay, and I would like to explain as follow Firstly, I would like to mention about the warehouse, it is absolutely not in the hotel business. Many guest staying in our hotel would like to do good shopping,... More

Phnom Penh, Cambodge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very centrally located, right next to the Ben Thanh market, the heart of Saigon. The rooms are small but very well equipped and perfectly clean. This hotel was built few years back so it is still in prime condition. The breakfast buffet offered many local and Western options and was quite pleasant. Only problem I had: the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arvifr, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and property. Our renovation will continue this summer to improve wifi in the hotel. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip... More

Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 4 nights here and for the <$35/night price it was just fine; Staff very helpful, good central location, and overall a well run place to be. Niggles: smallish rooms. The water temperature swung around quite a bit in the shower (so you end up making the fatal mistake of "chase the temperature" resulting in either "Hot Springs" or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and give us good point in value. As you have mentioned about shower. We are continually upgrading and improving our facilities in the hotel. I really appreciate that you said our staff were helpful and I will transfer these comments reach our staff, who work hard... More

Portugalete
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The worst thing about this hotel and what really disappointed us is the staff, which seem to be more focused in making jokes and laughing than attending reception. One thing that really freaked me out was once after telling them that the change they were giving was terrible (much better in the hotel in front of this one) they just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Javi, Firstly, thank you very much for your comments. I would like to personally apologize for the incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. The staffs in the hotel have been well-trained so far and they have to follow the regulation. For your information, we checked it out to get them better. Secondly, your room is superior... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stayed inside room 201... the room was okay, it has tv and refrigerator, comfortable bed although the sheets were a bit old... they're staff was very accommodating and friendly. what i don't like is our bathroom, the shower does not have hot water :( plus it has a dripping ceiling, even if we don't use the bathroom, our bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreicate for your valuable feedback. I really apologize for the dripping ceiling problem and the hot water in the room. Actually, We had the inspection to room 201 and check it out. Firstly, the hot water system is working, for your safe using, the hot water will come in... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We choose this hotel as it was near to Ben thanh market , hotel stay was good . Rooms were neat and clean. Breakfast has variety of food some of which were totally new for us to try but taste was fine. rooms were quite spacious and clean . Since this hotel is almost in the centre we got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My special thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by hotel staff, who work hard to make sure valued customers like yourself, have best services. Thank you very much for your good support to the hotel on location, breakfast, rooming and so on. We look forward... More

Cavite City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I’ve made the bookings through emails and Ms. Le Thu was very helpful. The transaction was a breeze and safe (in terms of giving my credit card info). We’ve opted to include in our bookings the early check-in since we came from an early flight and our tour would be starting the following day. Airport pick-up went well but when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kreshasan, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the positive comments and your valued suggestion provide to us. Your compliment for our staff is very valued. Peggy has been a good staff in our team here in Hoang Hai Long 2, and goes above and beyond to accommodate each guest request, each time. We look forward to having you... More

San Pedro, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. from the airport we were picked up by a taxi which was provided by the hotel. it was really appreciated since we arrived 2 am.upon arriving at the hotel we waited for few minutes before we can be accommodated even if we had our booking already. the rooms we booked at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maricel, We really appreciate the great comments left by yours. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really sorry for the wifi in the hotel at that moment because of temporarily unavailable for upgrade and it started again right away after that. Thank you very very much for your stay and putting us to... More

singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my husband frm 10th-12th April 2014 and it's fall on my birthday. As we are a Muslim couple, hotel is located to most of Halal certified restaurants & cafes. Check in was a bit problem as we arrived the hotel earlier at 9.00am which the reception only allowed us to check in on 2.00pm. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fom_hhl2, Manager at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest review. I really appreciate your positive comments. We have been working very hard to make sure that we provide good quality for every guest in every time. In fact, as soon as possible we have room available, we will let guest check in early. On the day you arrived at 9:00... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

Address: 28-30 Nguyen An Ninh St., Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ho Chi Minh City with
any amenities