We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Ann Hotel

86-88 Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queen Ann Hotel
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
30
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in a room at level 4 and 1 night in a room in level 5. I have absolutely no complaint at all. If there's any, probably it's just only the shower head. I prefer those that can be pull down instead of being permanently attached on the same spot. Anyway, that's not really a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear starla84, Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay. We hope to welcome you for many more years to come. Yours sincerely Tuan Anh - PR manager More 

Maitland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent three nights in this budget hotel and we found it very good. We had a front room that had large windows over-looking the busy street below, but the noise level was quite acceptable and virtually died out as the night progressed. The room was clean and comfortable and bathroom in excellent condition. The staff provided only the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review of our hotel, we really appreciate all things you say,they are very much valued to us. Our hotel, services, staff members do hard working and very seriously and try to provide all good quality customer service that any guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wouldn't rave about this hotel. For the price you pay you'd probably find better. My girlfriend and I had traveled down through Vietnam, Saigon being our last stop. We booked a room without windows so we weren't expecting city views. The actual room was not too bad, a little on the smaller side with only one chair next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking time to give your comments. I would like to apologize for the series of inconvenient situation that you experienced during your stay. We always try to do our best services for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do not do well. Secondly, we would like to explain about the staffs. First... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very nice hotel 15 minutes walk from Ben Thanh market. The room was very big and clean with new furniture. WiFi very ok and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was also ok. I would definetly use this hotel again if in Saigon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Hotel had good room, good location, good internet, and OK laundry. This is an apparent family and group hotel with noisy guests and door slamming. Breakfast was very marginal and newspapers generally very outdated. Staff seemed aloof, probably because of weak English. The apparent Night Manager making arrangements for prostitutes coming to guest rooms seems problematic. Will not use this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share the incident that you encountered during your last visit in our hotel. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback will allow us to adjust and better our services and facilities. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We arrived in the afternoon after a long day of travelling expecting to be able to check-in to our room that was arranged by our travel agency months in advance. Staff informed us that they had our reservation but were fully booked and we were able to get the 'VIP room' on the top floor. We took lift to 9th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sending us your comments. Feedback such as yours helps us in improving our facilities and services. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest, therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to be of service... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stay for 3 nights with a friend. We arrived an hour earlier than the check-in time. Could not recall the name of the manager on duty on that day. He gave us invaluable info on attractions and eating places at HCMC. The check-in time was 2.20 pm at local time. We were given complimentary fruits for the delay. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ong123, Warm greeting from Queen Ann Hotel Ho Chi Minh. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to send in your comments. It is extremely important and helpful to know and understand the experiences and opinions of our guests so that we can learn and improve consistently in providing the best in hospitality, Thanks again...... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Of all the Hotels we stayed at during our month long stay in Vietnam, this was the first, and by far the best. We also chose to come back to the same hotel at the end of our vacation before flying home. All the staff were friendly, professional and service minded, from all the people in and around the reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bullfrog111, Thank you for your fabulous review. This is a great motivation for us and we are all happy to read it. We surely will look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Nguyen Tuan Anh - PR Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel looks new, the room is clean, spacious comparing to other 3-star hotels in the same district. The price is reasonable and for people who likes to walk around to discover, the location is very good: 10 min. of walking to the Central Market (Cho "Ben Thanh")...Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Sale at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vuvan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback with us and wonderful ratings for Queen Ann Hotel Saigon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and had lovely stay with us. We appreciate your nice recommend about our hotel to other travellers and it is our great pleasure to welcome... More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

great little base for our first 3 nights in Vietnam. good service and the staff also look after your welfare with great advice about travel, eating and security etc. well worth a visit and very well priced. not the easiest to find as down a tree lined small road but certainly within walking distance of ho chi minhs decent areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Queen Ann Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and are very happy to know that you loved our staff and service. We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nguyen Tuan Anh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question