We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Ann Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
86-88 Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Queen Ann Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    49
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
33
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed there 3 nights. Room 405. Overall, it is OK. Staffs are helpful. The room is clean. - reasonably fast wi-fi - free movies - helpful staff (Especially "Son" who had explained us about the city and local foods) It is located at the centre of the Ho Chi Minh city. You can go 5 minute walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to know that you had a good impression of our hotel. Our Management and Staff will always do our best and we do appreciate your kindly comment. Thank you and we do hope seeing you here again.. Thank you... Nguyen Tuan Anh - PR manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and stayed here for our first ever night on our 7 week adventure, for 3 nights. Hotel staff were lovely and talkative, and helped us with maps and places to go, though level 2 & the restaurant were under complete renovations, noise was an issue from 6am. Breakfast was included, though we had to eat in our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review on recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the uncomfortable experiences during your stay at our hotel. Again, Your booking is the Superior room, this room do not have window and all room of Queen Ann Hotel do not have the Balcony. You can check again on... More 

Riddells Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the rooms to be a good size and the beds comfy. The rooms however were not very clean and the staff were not friendly, helpful and as a previous review pointed out - English was limited. This made dealings quite difficult. Overall we were pretty disappointed and while the location is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review of our hotel, we really appreciate all things you say,they are very much valued to us. Our hotel, services, staff members do hard working and very seriously and try to provide all good quality customer service that any guests expect. About your problem, could you give us the place you pay $18usd... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

During our stay there was major construction happening at the time on top floors of hotel so experienced constant jackjammers and drilling. Walls were paper thin so constant door slamming and voices wasfrustrating. We had issues with a lack of hot water which staff did attempt to rectify when informed every day of our 5 day stay but failed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review on recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the uncomfortable experiences during your stay at our hotel. Again, thank you very much and if there is any chance to serve you again I will be happy to take care of you and your partners personally. Sincerely, Nguyen... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

When we arrived we were told that the lift had broken so would it be okay to walk to our room on the 4th floor. After explaining that we had 2 kids to carry he offered me a room on the 1st floor! After refusing him again, he took me to a hotel 50 metres up the road called Elegant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abegail L, Warm greeting from Queen Ann Hotel, Firstly, thank you for taking time to give your comments. I would like to apologize for the series of inconvenient situation that you experienced during your stay. We want to confirm we are remove the Spa service and we dont have the gym service. Thanks and Best Regards. Nguyen Tuan... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I am staying here with my mother for 4 days 3 night holiday trip. I got a big room at level 2 (corner). Room is clean & nice. Some staff is very helpful and kind while other staff is not. Overall, I and my mother was happy while staying in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in a room at level 4 and 1 night in a room in level 5. I have absolutely no complaint at all. If there's any, probably it's just only the shower head. I prefer those that can be pull down instead of being permanently attached on the same spot. Anyway, that's not really a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear starla84, Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay. We hope to welcome you for many more years to come. Yours sincerely Tuan Anh - PR manager More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We spent three nights in this budget hotel and we found it very good. We had a front room that had large windows over-looking the busy street below, but the noise level was quite acceptable and virtually died out as the night progressed. The room was clean and comfortable and bathroom in excellent condition. The staff provided only the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review of our hotel, we really appreciate all things you say,they are very much valued to us. Our hotel, services, staff members do hard working and very seriously and try to provide all good quality customer service that any guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I wouldn't rave about this hotel. For the price you pay you'd probably find better. My girlfriend and I had traveled down through Vietnam, Saigon being our last stop. We booked a room without windows so we weren't expecting city views. The actual room was not too bad, a little on the smaller side with only one chair next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking time to give your comments. I would like to apologize for the series of inconvenient situation that you experienced during your stay. We always try to do our best services for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do not do well. Secondly, we would like to explain about the staffs. First... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very nice hotel 15 minutes walk from Ben Thanh market. The room was very big and clean with new furniture. WiFi very ok and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was also ok. I would definetly use this hotel again if in Saigon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#159 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sen Viet Hotel
Sen Viet Hotel
#254 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#131 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#93 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Felix Hotel
La Felix Hotel
#179 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#110 of 392 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay