We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Ann Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
86-88 Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Queen Ann Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    48
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
31
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived we were told that the lift had broken so would it be okay to walk to our room on the 4th floor. After explaining that we had 2 kids to carry he offered me a room on the 1st floor! After refusing him again, he took me to a hotel 50 metres up the road called Elegant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am staying here with my mother for 4 days 3 night holiday trip. I got a big room at level 2 (corner). Room is clean & nice. Some staff is very helpful and kind while other staff is not. Overall, I and my mother was happy while staying in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in a room at level 4 and 1 night in a room in level 5. I have absolutely no complaint at all. If there's any, probably it's just only the shower head. I prefer those that can be pull down instead of being permanently attached on the same spot. Anyway, that's not really a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear starla84, Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay. We hope to welcome you for many more years to come. Yours sincerely Tuan Anh - PR manager More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We spent three nights in this budget hotel and we found it very good. We had a front room that had large windows over-looking the busy street below, but the noise level was quite acceptable and virtually died out as the night progressed. The room was clean and comfortable and bathroom in excellent condition. The staff provided only the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review of our hotel, we really appreciate all things you say,they are very much valued to us. Our hotel, services, staff members do hard working and very seriously and try to provide all good quality customer service that any guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I wouldn't rave about this hotel. For the price you pay you'd probably find better. My girlfriend and I had traveled down through Vietnam, Saigon being our last stop. We booked a room without windows so we weren't expecting city views. The actual room was not too bad, a little on the smaller side with only one chair next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking time to give your comments. I would like to apologize for the series of inconvenient situation that you experienced during your stay. We always try to do our best services for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do not do well. Secondly, we would like to explain about the staffs. First... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very nice hotel 15 minutes walk from Ben Thanh market. The room was very big and clean with new furniture. WiFi very ok and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was also ok. I would definetly use this hotel again if in Saigon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Hotel had good room, good location, good internet, and OK laundry. This is an apparent family and group hotel with noisy guests and door slamming. Breakfast was very marginal and newspapers generally very outdated. Staff seemed aloof, probably because of weak English. The apparent Night Manager making arrangements for prostitutes coming to guest rooms seems problematic. Will not use this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share the incident that you encountered during your last visit in our hotel. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback will allow us to adjust and better our services and facilities. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We arrived in the afternoon after a long day of travelling expecting to be able to check-in to our room that was arranged by our travel agency months in advance. Staff informed us that they had our reservation but were fully booked and we were able to get the 'VIP room' on the top floor. We took lift to 9th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sending us your comments. Feedback such as yours helps us in improving our facilities and services. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest, therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to be of service... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stay for 3 nights with a friend. We arrived an hour earlier than the check-in time. Could not recall the name of the manager on duty on that day. He gave us invaluable info on attractions and eating places at HCMC. The check-in time was 2.20 pm at local time. We were given complimentary fruits for the delay. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ong123, Warm greeting from Queen Ann Hotel Ho Chi Minh. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to send in your comments. It is extremely important and helpful to know and understand the experiences and opinions of our guests so that we can learn and improve consistently in providing the best in hospitality, Thanks again...... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Of all the Hotels we stayed at during our month long stay in Vietnam, this was the first, and by far the best. We also chose to come back to the same hotel at the end of our vacation before flying home. All the staff were friendly, professional and service minded, from all the people in and around the reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QueenAnn Hotel S, Public Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bullfrog111, Thank you for your fabulous review. This is a great motivation for us and we are all happy to read it. We surely will look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Nguyen Tuan Anh - PR Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay