We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanoi Amanda Hotel

3.0 of 5 50 Hang be str ,Hoan Kiem dist,Old Quarter ,Hanoi ,Vietnam | Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Amanda Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hanoi Amanda Hotel
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were super accomodating and they cleaned the rooms everyday even if you didn't ask them to. The location also felt safe and it's near the lake so you won't get lost. If you need tour information, Tom is also very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights as we were stopping for some rest from Manchester to Sapa. Took a good room with huge balcony, although it poured down it was great. Staff good ( massive big warning, avoid Tom like the plague, he took our money for a transfer and kept it, no transfer!!!!!!!!) No idea why he is there?? Good location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, A thousand of saying sorry words from Tom .On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate you sharing your experience. We are so sorry about late picking you up from the TRAIN STATION from early morning . After our staff efforts we still picked you up after 20 minutes late and take you to airport on time .... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bathroom walls had major cracks. Pink pussy cat waste basket too tacky for comfort. Hot tub had cracks. Split type aircon sorta worked. Balcony door locked only when chain was engaged. Bed looked exactly like the online picture but smelled of mold. Corner rug looked like it needed a good vacuuming Wifi works Staff made me feel welcome and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. However, I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of renovating the guest rooms and upgrades to many of the concerns that you noted. I hope you will feel free to contact me personally should your travels bring you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in the Amanda Hotel recently and I have to commend the staff on excellent people and customer service skills. The staff particularly Loan were always very friendly and gave 100% effort when I made inquiries. The rooms were also very spacious and comfortable and excellent free wifi service for the hotel was very useful for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the 5* review, I am delighted that you would highly recommend us and that they enjoyed your staying and found our staff nice and helpful.We are humbled to receive your fabulous review. We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and that our services have created an experience that is meaningful... More 

Tanjong Malim, Malaysia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three days. Located at the center of old quarter hanoi with coffee shops just within the walking distance. The staffs are really helpful and friendly. Overall-a good value for money. Recommended for budget travelers like me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the 5* review, I am delighted that you would highly recommend us and that they enjoyed your staying and found our staff nice and helpful. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel. Cheers, Loan Nguyen - DOS Hanoi Amanda Hotel More 

Mawanella
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This is a good example for a Hotel what they can give with available facilities, they made my stay memorable, the friendliest staff I ever met in a hotel, If any one going there you can book your tours or whatever it is with them, I dint know that until I got there but they handled all my tours as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the 5* review, I am delighted that you would highly recommend us and that they enjoyed your staying and found our staff nice and helpful. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel. Cheers, Loan Nguyen Ms - DOS Hanoi Amanda Hotel More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel last month and it was a great stay. The room was very comfortable and the staff was awesome. Especially Tom the concierge was a great help, whether it was at booking flights or at booking sleeping buses to Sapa - he offered his help and called some airlines, although we eventually did the booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are humbled to receive your fabulous review. We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and that our services have created an experience that is meaningful and memorable. Rest assured that we will come up with more ways on how we can ensure that you will have many more pleasurable stays. We look... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We stayed for one night in September and couldn't wait to leave. We had 2 days in Hanoi in between our Sa Pa trip and decided to stay in 2 different hotels. I am so glad we did. Upon arrival to this hotel, there was a horrible smell. Then when we were shown to our room the same smell was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HanoiAmanda, Director of Sales at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. However, I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of renovating the guest rooms and upgrades to many of the concerns that you noted. WE HAVE JUST FINISHED OUR HOTEL RENOVATION FROM NOV 2014 and now our hotel looks... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The first thing I'm impressed with this hotel was how convenient it is. This is my first time coming to Hanoi, Vietnam with my girlfriend and I had great time staying there. I knew about this hotel through a friend who stayed there for a couple of times. There are a lot of restaurants, shops, bars,etc... We can hang out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HanoiAmanda, General Manager at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are humbled to receive your fabulous review. We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and that our services have created an experience that is meaningful and memorable. Rest assured that we will come up with more ways on how we can ensure that you will have many more pleasurable stays. We look... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

As promised, I stayed at this hotel again when I revisited Ho Chi Minh city. Like last time, I loved to stay in this luxurious hotel, but at bargain price. Excellent service by kind and friendly staff. Newly upgraded fixtures and accessories. Everything is clean. It is a quiet and comforting place to stay even though it is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HanoiAmanda, General Manager at Hanoi Amanda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is truly rewarding to hear that you had a great stay and that our efforts have made a lasting impression. It is our goal to continuously go above and beyond our guests' expectations and we are delighted that our facilities and services have contributed in creating a memorable stay for you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hanoi Amanda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Amanda Hotel

Address: 50 Hang be str ,Hoan Kiem dist,Old Quarter ,Hanoi ,Vietnam | Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Amanda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Amanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay