We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

4.5 of 5 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street | Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    251
    53
    12
    5
See reviews for
40
211
43
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love this hotel. Good Brand, Elegant Look, Fantastic Location, Reasonable Price, Flexible and timely Service and Very accommodative and good staffs. A pure recipe for Value for Money. I did one Corporate Conference in this hotel earlier and it was superb, thus I returned again this time to do 2 days Corporate Conference on 20/1/2015 & 21/1/2015. I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
89 hotel reviews
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hanoi Moevenpick is situated in the central business district and is a very comfortable hotel though not in the old quarter so to me it lacks atmosphere. Even so it has a good restaurant though a bit on the expensive side. Rooms are excellent - ours was on the front so had interesting views and traffic noise was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear r00m_with_a_view UK Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you. Warm regards, Anthony Quin More 

Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Moevenpick provided a comfortable and clean room albeit a bit distant from the Old Quarter. Walking time was 15+ minutes on sidewalks that were not the greatest condition. Several busy intersections needed to be crossed which involved dodging traffic and crowds (part of the experience no matter where you stay in Hanoi). When choosing this hotel the main consideration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear edsh, Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Trip advisor during your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our location, and the service extended by all Team members, this has been shared to all. It has always been our service philosophy to engage with guests and... More 

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern well maintained hotel. Excellent staff. Close to old quarter and the higher end shopping districts of Hanoi. Breakfast is pricey, as is the bar and car service to the airport. You are better off agreeing on a fixed price with a taxi to get to the airport. We had a room at the front of the hotel and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne H, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Viet Nam. All your comments are well appreciated and noted. Firstly thank you for acknowledging the Hotel is well maintained and all my team are of high customer service. I have noted your comments about our breakfast price... More 

Dundas, Ontario
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is neither a large hotel or Boutique property, just something in betweenn. It has a gym but no pool. Location is a bit distant from the old historic quarter of Hanoi but still convenient. The rooms are a little smaller than other four or five star locations in Vietnam but well designed. Comfortable beds and linens, but very quirky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear phototripper Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Trip advisor during your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi. We are pleased to know that you genuinely appreciated our facilities offered by the Hotel and the service extended by all Team Members. Again as mentioned in previous trip advisor reply, this has been shared to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good facilities, attentive staff, great location and very good value. Liked the gym, when I was not too hungover to use it! The one thing that I did not like was the lobby bar, not quite a bar and not quite a lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear JohnDocherty Thank you for taking the time to write to us on TripAdvisor during your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi. We are pleased to know that you genuinely appreciated our facilities offered by the Hotel and the service extended by all Team Members. Again as mentioned in previous TripAdvisor reply, this has been shared to all Department... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was great to return to the Moevenpick. This is such a stylish and comfortable hotel with good staff and great rooms. The breakfast is excellent, the room facilities are wonderful and the rooms are very warm and welcoming. Checking in is always super efficient and the hotel is nicely located for the train station and the old quarter. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear AJinLondon201412 Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Viet Nam. All your comments are well appreciated. Customer service is of paramount importance, and thank you for acknowledging the services rendered by my team members, especially in the Room Division & Food & Beverage departments. We all look... More 

San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got sick today on Christmas day and had to cancel my flight to Hanoï for medical reasons. The airline, China Air Lines, was very understanding and refunded over 90% of my money. Not so for the management of this hotel, which didn't offer so much as one cent refund for my scheduled stay on December 26 - 30. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Madbrain, Hope you are feeling better. I see you booked a 'promotional' nonrefundable rate, through an on line travel agency and not booked directly through the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

A very comfortable hotel with attentive and helpful staff. I read other reviews saying it was "tired" but I found it ok. Very clean, comfortable beds and good food, both European and Asian. I found breakfast very good with a great selection. Again, staff a breakfast were excellent. The coffee was especially good. Would I recommend it? Absolutely. Would I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear David F, I am thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectation on your recent visit at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi. Our main objective is to ensure that we deliver our high level service to all guests. Please be advised that your thoughtful feedback has been shared with the whole team relating to the Food & Beverage and the... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed here for five nights during a recent trip to Vietnam. The rooms were quite nice and the staff was lovely-so warm and helpful. The hotel is in a relatively quiet part of town,which we liked. We would stay there again. The new manager was also very warm and gracious,stopping to chat with us and to ensure we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear LaurieannNewyork. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Viet Nam. All your comments are well noted and appreciated. Customer service is of paramount importance, and thank you for acknowledging the services rendered by my team members and myself. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street | Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#25 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay