We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Halong Bay hotels

Novotel Ha Long Bay

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ha Long Road | Bai Chay Ward, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ha Long Bay to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Halong Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BushBandit77 Australia
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    203
    72
    10
    5
See reviews for
78
197
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed two nights here recently. We stayed here as we often get sea sick so didn't want to risk an overnight journey. We opted for a 6 hour day trip instead. The resorts gardens on the street side need some serious attention. Inside the resort we had no complaints. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The view was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear BushBandit77 Thank you for taking time to give us your experience at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at our restaurant and were satisfied with the overall provided services include room. Your kind comment on our garden is delivered to the concerning department to put more attention on... More

London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked to stay here for three nights at the end of our Vietnam trip and the plan was to see Halong Bay and have some time chilling out. After a long drive from Hanoi we arrived and realised that we may have made a mistake as there is very little to do here, it's like an underdeveloped, 70's British... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Traveller0406 Thank you for your comment from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear your compliments on cleanness of room, attentive staffs from bar and restaurant. Regarding your comment on refunding the amount for last night or transferring credit to another Accorhotel, kindly informed that since your booking was prepaid booking, as per sales terms and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the bay. I highly recommend that you pay a little extra for the bay view. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are very polite and friendly. We arrived late Sunday afternoon and struggled to find a restaurant that wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kellie T We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. First of all, thank you for staying with us for 5 nights and I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and the room. Your kind words regarding the good service from our staffs, the breakfast at the... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted with welcoming smiles by the Concierge and staff. Our room was beautifully decorated with modern facilities, complimentary coffee, tea and toiletries which were replaced daily and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel and our room was very clean. The hotel is close to everything we needed. The swimming pool was terrific as was the bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kathy L Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding you stay on November with us. We are glad to hear that your stay experience was enjoyable and pleasant due to cleanness of room, nice swimming pool and the meal you enjoyed at ‘The Square’ restaurant. Your kind feedback especially the compliments on our restaurant will be share with... More

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is along the main road of Halong town area. Very close by walking distance to most of the shops & also neighboring hotels. Has a good view of the Halong Bay. Great gym & wonderful array of breakfast selection. Rooms are clean, new & ergonomically furnished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Yap W It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback as yours and we thank you for that. We are delighted to hear your compliment on gym, rooms and great breakfast selection. We are concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Again, thank you for staying with us and... More

Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room we had was spacious and had very,large windows from floor to ceiling so we had a perfect look out on Ha Long Bay. We enjoyed it very much. Ha Long Bay is not very exciting. Because the restaurant served on this Saturday a healthy food evening we decided to find a restaurant in another hotel. Pity that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Heesch Thank you for choosing Novotel Ha Long Bay as your accommodation at Ha Long Bay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great Ha Long bay view from your room. On the other side, if you were not able to receive precise information about service from our restaurant menu; please accept my apology. Kindly be informed... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wireless connection in the lobby is good however the wireless connection in the rooms is horrible. They only have WLAN AP at level 1, 3, 5, 7, 9. As for the other floors, you need to move around the room to get a stable connection. Another this is the bell boy has a horrible attitude. He didn't help take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear James H Thank you for your comment from your recent stay with us. Regarding your remarks on wireless internet will be share with our IT department to maintain the stable connection to all of our guest rooms. About the bell boy case, please accept my sincerest apology regarding his attitude and behavior. Kindly rest assured that the concerning department... More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our overnight cruise was cancelled due to bad weather and we were booked in here for the night. Overall it is what you would expect for a large hotel. Food buffet style was good although breakfast was a bit too native for our western morning stomach. My wife used the spa facilities and came back raving about the treatments given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tom L Thank you for taking time to give us your experience at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. Great that you enjoyed the buffet in our restaurant and especially the spa treatment you received. Your kind comment on spa will be share with Spa manager that will serve as an encouragement to our spa therapists to maintain the quality... More

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. Very good restaurant. The staff is not the best. The bartenders didn´t know how to make drinks. Dont get fooled into buying one of the overpriced private day cruises from the hotel. We got an "english" speaking guide, who was rude an arrogant. mostly because he got annoyed when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Pal O Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. First of all, I am sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectation especially on our Private tour. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your remark on tour has been carefully noted to the concerning department and we can assure you that the necessary steps have... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Ha Long Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ha Long Bay

Address: Ha Long Road | Bai Chay Ward, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ha Long Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Ha Long Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ha Long Bay Hotel Halong Bay
Novotel Halong Bay

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay