We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Ha Long Bay

Certificate of Excellence
Ha Long Road | Bai Chay Ward, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Ha Long Bay
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    180
    239
    82
    11
    7
See reviews for
92
226
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had the Superior Room that has private balcony with Halong Bay view, very beautiful room I must say! The room is super spacious, very clean, and very modern design. The staff who checked us in is very professional and understanding, she did allocate us at the same floor and room near to each other which we requested earlier during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear GlobeTrekkie007 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. It is a great pleasure for our hotel to have been given a chance to accommodate you recently. Your kind feedback on cleanness of room, attentive staffs and overall service and products will surely share with all the departments. This absolutely serves as... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was as expected from a Novotel. Good value for money. Beds were the hardest beds I've ever slept on(!), but otherwise staff were very attentive and great service. Managed to get us on a tour in record time, arranged private boat and tour guide within 5 mins!!! Fantastic. Hotel very nice and food was good in the restaurant. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Travalot09 Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted read that you have truly enjoyed your days at our room, the Square restaurant and were satisfied with the services from our staffs. I will share your compliments on friendliness of staffs to our teams which will serve as a huge encouragement to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for only one night, like a lot of people I suspect. Check in was fairly quick for a group of 18. We were given our room keys and the luggage to follow shortly. The room has a modern feel to it, they are average in size but comfortable. The bed was too hard for me so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Fun Loving Sun Seeker Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with room, swimming pool and the service from Front Office team. Kindly rest assured that your feedback on maintenance and breakfast buffet have noted to the concerning... More 

near newcastle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If time and money allows during your stay to North Vietnam , I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel . The view out towards Halong Bay from all rooms at the front have to be seen to be believed . We found the room quality , amenities and staff to all be of the highest order !

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear gjwoo Thank you for choosing Novotel Ha Long Bay for your stay in Ha Long. It was a real pleasure reading such positive a feedback as yours. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with quality of room, amenities as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. I will share your kind feedback with our... More 

Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service and terrific staff make this a delightful place to be. I loved everything about the hotel. The scenery is spectacular and what a pool. !, No need to look for a great restaurant - it is right there in place

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear islajamie We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service and products. Your kind compliments on service from staff and great food from restaurant are highly appreciated and will share with our team which will serve as an... More 

Brecon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very stylish hotel, particularly in the design of bedrooms/ bathrooms. Little things let it down for me- the grumpy waiter tasked with handing out drinks to our small group - who dumped a tray down and walked off. The awful lobby Muzak which endlessly repeats every 60 seconds or so. The reception staff who couldn't be bothered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kerry O Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear your compliment on overall design of hotel and the quality of breakfast buffet. According to your feedback on service quality, please accept my sincere apologize if you felt any inconvenience. Your experience certainly does not in any way represent the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends passed by their terrace and dropped in for a drink before dinner. We ordered smoothies and such. In the end we were charged with too much, didn't get the things we ordered and the waitress was quite rude. On top of it all, it was the most expensive place we had been to yet. I repeat:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Slempa Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and please accept our sincere apologize on any inconvenience you may experienced especially on service. As you mentioned, our prices are indeed higher than other hotels or restaurants. We are not competing on prices with them as we are the first and only international hotel in Ha Long. We spend... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed at the novotel for one night because we weren't keen on spending 8+ hours commuting to and from hanoi in one day for a one day cruise and wanted to see what else was around on dry land. The hotel itself was in great condition, we had a king executive suit which had all the bells and whistles you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear newjamer Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your day at our Executive room and the swimming pool area and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliment on kindness of our staff has gladly been shared with the team and we... More 

Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

My Husband and I just got back from a fabulous trip we stayed at Novotel Ha long Bay it was a beautiful hotel great location right across from beautiful Ha long Bay and a new beach that had just opened when we were there... a large beach with stunning views of the bay a concession stand you can buy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear dakotablue2013 Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read your compliments that you were satisfied with the condition of room, selection of breakfast buffet, swimming pool as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. I will share your kind compliment with our teams that will serve as an encouragement... More 

Cao Lanh, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our room, the whole hotel and all of the staff. They were so friendly. Once when we came in, they got us 2 drinks like an invitaion. The reception desk was helpful, and quick. They quicly checked-in for us and took us to our room. The room was awsome, large,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear PiMa122 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ha Long Bay. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our services, tour and the swimming pool. I will pass on your kind words to the teams which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (326)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay