We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 804 Phuket B&Bs / inns

Arysa Phuket Resort

Save Saved
You added Arysa Phuket Resort to your Saves list
57/69 Soi Mali | Wichit Mueang Phuket, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Arysa Phuket Resort
Ranked #401 of 804 Phuket B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phuket
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Aalborg, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we really enjoyed the place. The rooms are large and very clean, with a small kitchen furnished with the essential things. The owners of this place are really friendly and warm and they were always ready to help us. The hotel stays close to a wonderful beach, it has a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for several weeks earlier this year and enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of Arysa with luscious gardens that were very well maintained. along with the large swimming pool! For some of our stay here Penchan was having staff changeover issues so rooms, bedclothes and towels weren’t changed quite as often as they should have.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

On monthly rent rate we change 1-2 times a week. It is up to your request and the payment rate. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous 5 night stay at Arysa. Penchan the lady who owns the resort is so friendly and very helpful even offering to take us into Phuket Old Town with her one day, however we had already been so spent the afternoon around the beautiful pool. The bungalows are very spacious and clean with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much that you like our place. Hope both of you can come again next time. Happy Valentines Day to all in your family and your friends!!! More

Howden, East Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

No bar, no food,swimming pool is filthy. No covers on the pool loungers, but i wouldn't have got into the pool anyway, it was green. The rooms are basic, kitchen a waste of time. The one plus is the free wifi, however that is often down or at best VERY slow. The cockerel crows ALL day from 4.30am. The packs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for 3 months at 15,000 THB/month, I am sorry that I talked to your roommate too much. Also sorry that when your father came in your last month I charged him 18,000 THB, because he stay for only one month. We have no Bar here because your friends, “Pui and Darren” who promised to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is more of a private home with a pool and a row of rooms next to a garden. It is reasonably pleasant and I liked to be away from the maddening crowds of the main beaches but otherwise I honestly have to say that it isn't anything special. The rooms are clean. As the last poster said, the kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for a few days. I am 63 year old, a retired teacher named Penchan,. I do gardening and growing fruits and have 8 rooms for those who want to stay with us. Roosters were gone and Pool is clean now. You arrived at night time, local food shops near by are already closed, therefore... More

uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This isn't a "resort" its a group of Butlin style chalets. The rooms are nothing special, the "kitchen" a waste of time, its a fridge and a sink, we even had to buy a bottle opener, they provide 2 plates 2 spoons, 2 forks. Nothing to cook with. Dodgy kettle. No knives for preparing fruit etc. The bedroom is soulless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you misunderstood (my English might not be good enough). In high season in 2012, if stay for only 1 month, the price is 18,000 THB, not 15,000 THB, I charged your son "D12BER" 15,000 THB, per month, because he stayed for 3 months. Anyway your and your son's reviews are very helpful for us. Thank you. More

Mariehamn, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Perfect again. Rent mc, had local food 100meters from Arysa 50b/pers, best shopping this time was in Patong, lots of clothes in every size!! Ay Yon and Beach bar-best food 200bath for 2pers. Massage at the locals/blind people, good, Phiphi was great even this time, food and Nice beach resort, left from the pier, quiet area. The cock at Arysa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your second time 15 days stayed. What you have paid is equal to 1 month rent, plan to have vacation 1 month for next year then. Now my husband already back from Canada and help me taking care of garden and pool. My duaghter's family came last month. The cocks were gone now, everyone are... More

UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We got 2 rooms for me and my girlfriend and my parents. The rooms were clean and spacious but although adverting 'a kitchen area', they had nothing to heat or cook anything on! (not even a toaster) -Just a massive fridge-freezer, a kettle, 2 plates, 2 cups, 2 glasses and 4 forks & spoons and loads of empty cupboards! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your family stayed here. Your suggestions are very helpful. I feel really sorry that I didn't take care your family much. I had to go to a temple for some nights, because one of my auntie had passed away during that time. When you called asking about order some food that night, I couldn't hear anything because many... More

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice modern spacious bungalows with balcony, small kitchen area and good sized bathroom all within easy walking distance to the salt water pool. The downsides are that a moped (or another form of transport) is really a necessity so add another 300baht to the daily budget and with the 'resort' being based on a smallholding it comes complete with its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. And sorry that I could not stay at the resort to help your family order your food that night, since I had to go to a temple for my auntie who passed away.. My worker knows very little English. However I am very happy to see such a beautiful family (son, his wife and parents) playing... More

Ottenbach, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is a Wonderfull and Lush place to stay. Arysa is a newly built resort, within a hugh garden with bananas and papaya's. The bungalows are new, clean and well taken care off as is the garden ... and yourself, by the care taking miss Penchan. She arranges everything (taxi, breakfast, scooters, massage, knows the best restaurants, beaches and markets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pench28, Owner at Arysa Phuket Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your beautiful reviews. Your family is very warm and kind. I am very happy that you like our place. See your family again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arysa Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arysa Phuket Resort

Address: 57/69 Soi Mali | Wichit Mueang Phuket, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay