We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neta Resort Pattaya

293/36 Moo 10 | Nongprue Subdistrict, Banglamung district, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Balitaya Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Neta Resort Pattaya
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    22
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
4
16
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location in center Pattaya. Close to walking street and soi buakaw. Night life area. Within walk distance. The hotel is nice comfy sleep. Clean and valued for money. The staffs are friendly. Breakfast are ok in everage with mostly thai and inter food. Wifi is free with strong signal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every hotel try to give you every things they can. but 1 things that's make Neta Resort Different is they're try to give you the best service from their heart and that's touch me! We enjoyed our stay and returning is for sure if i go Pataya again!!! well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This hotel is simply amazing value for money. I heard it received bad press previously, but since the change of ownership and renovations - it really has become a beautiful hotel to stay in. The staff were all very accommodating, super helpful and thoughtful. The room looked modern and clean with all we needed - new TV, safe, clean furniture,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The staff are friendly enough, the rooms are quite big. The aircons are far too small for the size of the rooms and thus don't supply enough cool air. The beds are like sleeping on a concrete slab. The power points seem to have a mind of their own and appliances have to be continuously re inserted to work, including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Alex K, We are trying our best to satisfy you. However, you didn't inform us any problem during your stay or else we can help solving your problem. We feel really bad about your review :( We do our best to improve our product and service to better serve our guests. We are truly apologise for the inconvenience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The rooms were dirty and had a seriously bad smell of cigarettes! Shower didn't work! Carpets had mould growing on them! There is a new hotel/apartments being built directly opposite the hotels I expect construction noise thru out the day! Check out after an hour and found alternative accommodation. Receptionist apologies and told me that the hotel was under going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Alex W, We are truly apologise for the inconvenience and Thank you for your review during your stay. We were under the renovation period during your stayed. We do our best to improve our product and service to better serve our guests. During our re-branding and renovation some of our service might not as smooth as it was.... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I booked in to the Neta resort during the last few days of our Asia trip, we choose to stay here for 4 nights and we weren't disappointed. At the time of our visit in March 2015 they were in the middle of a revamp of the hotel but the work wasn't intrusive. The whole place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Hi DeanRead Please kindly accept our sincere thanks for your truly review how you feel and experience with us at our new rebranding NETA RESORT PATTAYA. Firstly I have to apologised for the inconveniences caused by the missing Safety box and broken balcony door. As per your review, we are now during our renovation, trying our best to serve the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Since 2013, the hotel has changed a lot. Became dirty, rude staff, the driver of the Shuttle was never on the spot, monotonous Breakfast, in the cooler water,milk and juice are constantly on the bottom. But it's flowers - we was robbed. Opened the suitcase. 3 days stole the money in three rooms. The hotel is not responsible for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Анастасия К, We are truly apologise for the the incident during your stay. Now we are during innovation to better serve our guests. During our re-branding and renovation some of our service might not as smooth as it was, but it will be in place within next month. Now we are re-branding to Neta Resort Pattaya, all the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Bad service and bad employee dirty rooms dont go anyone your holiday will be hell in this hotel bad place also cannot find taxi or any car for transport and far from walking street and nightlife.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Tc_asian, We have to apologised for your bad experience during your stay. For the incident that your belonging was lost during your stay with us. We already do the investigation and got police involved to help investigate the case for you. We did try our best and showed you all the CCTV as per your request to find... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I've stayed here before in 2012. Now I come back again to get a nice weather in Thailand. The hotel has re-brand to Neta Resort Pattaya. It's in ideal good location, within a walking distance to Pattaya Walking Street and all the lively places. The staffs are really nice friendly and helpful. The hotel is abit old but I see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Robert C, Thank you for your nice and lovely review for our Neta Resort Pattaya. We really appreciated to hear your review As per your review, our renovation is aim to better serve our guests' needs. We promise to do our best to improve our rooms and facilities to be part of our guest's great memory staying with... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lived here 10 days in December 2012. 80 % of guests were Russian. Positive points: Located in a quiet street. Free internet (only in loby on the first floor) No fees for the guests. Negative points: Breakfast was the same for all 10 days. Comparatively far from Second Road. Yes it is 10-15 min by foot. But when it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.1 mi away
Citin Garden Resort
Citin Garden Resort
#90 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya
1.9 mi away
Zing's Ganymede Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OZO Pattaya
OZO Pattaya
#61 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#48 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#18 of 394 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay