We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neta Resort Pattaya

293/36 Moo 10 | Nongprue Subdistrict, Banglamung district, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Balitaya Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neta Resort Pattaya
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Neta Resort Pattaya
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    22
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
3
14
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The rooms were dirty and had a seriously bad smell of cigarettes! Shower didn't work! Carpets had mould growing on them! There is a new hotel/apartments being built directly opposite the hotels I expect construction noise thru out the day! Check out after an hour and found alternative accommodation. Receptionist apologies and told me that the hotel was under going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I booked in to the Neta resort during the last few days of our Asia trip, we choose to stay here for 4 nights and we weren't disappointed. At the time of our visit in March 2015 they were in the middle of a revamp of the hotel but the work wasn't intrusive. The whole place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Hi DeanRead Please kindly accept our sincere thanks for your truly review how you feel and experience with us at our new rebranding NETA RESORT PATTAYA. Firstly I have to apologised for the inconveniences caused by the missing Safety box and broken balcony door. As per your review, we are now during our renovation, trying our best to serve the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Since 2013, the hotel has changed a lot. Became dirty, rude staff, the driver of the Shuttle was never on the spot, monotonous Breakfast, in the cooler water,milk and juice are constantly on the bottom. But it's flowers - we was robbed. Opened the suitcase. 3 days stole the money in three rooms. The hotel is not responsible for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Анастасия К, We are truly apologise for the the incident during your stay. Now we are during innovation to better serve our guests. During our re-branding and renovation some of our service might not as smooth as it was, but it will be in place within next month. Now we are re-branding to Neta Resort Pattaya, all the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Bad service and bad employee dirty rooms dont go anyone your holiday will be hell in this hotel bad place also cannot find taxi or any car for transport and far from walking street and nightlife.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Tc_asian, We have to apologised for your bad experience during your stay. For the incident that your belonging was lost during your stay with us. We already do the investigation and got police involved to help investigate the case for you. We did try our best and showed you all the CCTV as per your request to find... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I've stayed here before in 2012. Now I come back again to get a nice weather in Thailand. The hotel has re-brand to Neta Resort Pattaya. It's in ideal good location, within a walking distance to Pattaya Walking Street and all the lively places. The staffs are really nice friendly and helpful. The hotel is abit old but I see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vickend, Manager at Neta Resort Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Khun Robert C, Thank you for your nice and lovely review for our Neta Resort Pattaya. We really appreciated to hear your review As per your review, our renovation is aim to better serve our guests' needs. We promise to do our best to improve our rooms and facilities to be part of our guest's great memory staying with... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lived here 10 days in December 2012. 80 % of guests were Russian. Positive points: Located in a quiet street. Free internet (only in loby on the first floor) No fees for the guests. Negative points: Breakfast was the same for all 10 days. Comparatively far from Second Road. Yes it is 10-15 min by foot. But when it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Balitaya Resort has a really nice lobby with a cool vibe and very friendly staff. Unfortunately, the rooms are just okay for Pattaya at the price they charge. Having never been to Pattaya, a friend and I chose the Balitaya based on positive Agoda reviews and a nice price point. The double room we stayed in was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Not a bad hotel. Excellent location: 5 minutes Central Festival, 10 min-Walking street. Located on the second street in a quiet area. Good rooms, large and comfortable, the hotel is small but nice. There are two computers with free Internet in the lobby. Nice pool. The hotel also provides complimentary shuttle service to major tourist destinations. Of the minuses terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
pattaya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

room was adequate only. is looking very tired now and does not reflect what you see on their website. for the price there is much, much better. but worst of all is that they have a pair of birds near the pool (peacocks), who will keep you awake all night long. and even if you are a heavy sleeper, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Looking for a value, this place offers it. If you looking for a 5 star hotel, you will not be happy here. So let's look at what they offer. First they offer a clean spacious room with air conditioning and a hot water shower. They also offer free taxi transportation in the Pattaya area. In the morning a free breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay