We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 375 Pattaya hotels

LK Metropole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Hotel amenities
LK Metropole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added LK Metropole to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #113 of 375 Hotels in Pattaya
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014
execjim Barrie, Canada
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    65
    41
    8
    4
See reviews for
9
31
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First problem only one tap on washbasin ? Cold ! Ok annoying but I boil kettle to have a shave,plug doesn't work so water drains away. Accommodation was just ok,no proper seperate shower its in the bath.I stay in Pattaya 4 times a year for 3 weeks at a time. When I come to check out they charge me for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Colin G Thank you for your stayed with us and sincerely apologized for the hot water system and any your inconveniences. Your complaint were sent to maintainance department for improve now. We are keen to maintain its reputation as one of the most popular hotels in Pattaya and we are concerned when a customer advises us with unsatisfied service.... More

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of town near a busy night club area surrounded by bars, street vendors and a lot of hustle. It's a good looking building, set back from an otherwise unattractive street-scape and has its pool right out front beside the main entrance adjacent to its restaurant / coffee shop. It's a clean place, well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear execjim Thank you for your visited and left a nice comment for us . We 're delight to take care of you when you stayed with us and pledge to serve the best for your next coming. If you have any question before stay in the next time. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM Best regards ,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Have stayed here many times over the years and going again shortly.Its been a favourite of Pattaya regulars for years, centrally located right in the middle of the action.Nice rooms cleaned daily and great aircon which is a must.We always book room only as there are great eating places within 50 metres.Not a place for families more of a lads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear peterpeng Thank you for your visited and left a nice comment for us . We 're delight to take care of you when you stayed with us and pledge to serve the best for your next coming. If you have any question before stay in the next time. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM Best regards ,... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

There are many better options than this hotel in this area at similar prices. Rooms are reasonably well equipped but the furnishing is heavy and old fashioned and the rooms and hotel generally need a complete facelift. Staff do their job but without much enthusiasm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Moorethanmeetst Thank you for your visited and apologize for inconveniences who faced. We ' ve already sent these complaint for the manager to rectify now. We look forward to see you again. If you have any question before stay in the next time. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM Best regards , CS@LKPATTAYA.COM Customer Service Team More

Sussex England
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Until the last day of three days here it would have rated a lot of stars. While not perfect, there is a lot going for it. However room service spoilt it. We were leaving for breakfast on our last morning, when we passed the room service team, a whole group and their leader. This must be the noisy group referred... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times in Pattaya and although I have stayed in other good hotels, I keep returning here. Why - well I like the staff, friendly, helpful and efficient. I like the hotel, rooms are large, aircon is good - ok they are a little dated (like myself) but everything works and they are cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Hawkwind1966 Thank you for your stayed and left a nice comment to us. Your words courage our hotel willing to make the better for your next stay. We 're delight to take care of you when you stay at here. Looking forward to see you again. If you have any questions , Please don't hesitate to contact us at... More

Lincoln
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

At first I was pleased with my choice of hotel. However the pool is very small. The shower was connected to the taps and I had to use it by hand as the wall mount wasn't effective. However the water was always hot. The aircon was good and the TV was brand new. The main gripe with this hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Mercurial_man Thank you for your stayed and really sorry about your inconveniences you faced. Your complaint were sent to the maintainance department for repair it now. Please give one more chance for welcome you at the next time and we pledge to serve you the best. If you have any questions before you come here again. Please don't hesitate... More

Cairns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Once again another very pleasant, relaxing stay at The LK Metropole. Pleased to have received a complimentary upgrade to a huge self contained room over looking the pool area. The staff were helpful and pleasant as usual, and enjoyed the plentiful breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear buckettweeddale Thank you for your visited and left a nice comment to us. We're glad to heard that you had an enjoy at here. Your words courage us to willing lift up our service for welcoming you in the next time. If you have any questions or would like to visit us again. Plese don't hesitate to contact us... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

stayed at this hotel for 16 nights with my 2 friends for 16 nights.loved it.very clean friendly staff.great location.and breakfast was fab.well worth the money.plenty of sunbeds .will def be back rooms only 20 pounds per night

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear 797angela Thank you for your visited and left a nice comment to us. We're glad to heard that you had an enjoy at here. Your words courage us to willing lift up our service for welcoming you in the next time. If you have any questions or would like to visit us again. Plese don't hesitate to contact us... More

london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times but will never stay here again the cleaners have they radio they communicate through super loud and talk loud between each other plus with the floors been marble of some sort this makes it echo I have just spent time in Phuket and could not hear a peep out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service at LK Metropole, responded to this review

Dear andy099 Thank you for your stayed and really sorry to hear the inconveniences you've faced in our hotel. Your complaint about our hotel staff were sent to their manager to improve now. We hope to get a chance from you again to come back. We pledge to serve you the best for your next coming. If you have any... More

Do you own or manage LK Metropole?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to LK Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Metropole

Address: 33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LK Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Metropole Pattaya
Lk Metropole Hotel Pattaya

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near LK Metropole