We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Garden Resort

#36 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
179/168 Moo 5, North Pattaya Road, Naklua | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Thai Garden Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lin H
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    111
    25
    15
    5
See reviews for
62
103
29
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel first time for 2 nights. At time of checkin in, staff simply took my luggage and dropped me in my room. Nobody told basic stuff which require during stay like drinking water, swim pool timing, breakfast timings etc. Room also was waste and hardly walking area left as they had put one more bed. When checked-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wayne, Thank you for your review, obviously you were not impressed with our services and we apologize for any short comings. I have checked on your stay with us and noticed that you arrived at 22;35 hours at night. As per our closed circuit TV ( CCTV) images at the front office show that the check-in took around... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got one-bedroom suite acess to swimming pool which is very very nice clean spacious room & comfortable in good location. Sleeping in the bed is so happy.We had deep sleep all night. Breakfast is very perfect & excellent. Even A L Cart menu are so yummy!! Fantastic BIG nice peaceful swimming pool. Services are real 4* resort,staffs are helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Pontip, Thank you very much for your great review of the Thai Garden Resort. We are all very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Please come back and stay with us again when you come to Pattaya the next time ! Have a great day. Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for two nights on a school trip, rooming with two friends. The price is not known to me, but it must have been a lot less than 3000 baht for my two nights. The place is pretty if there are not too many people. The resort feels like a garden. The room was very clean, although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yiting, Thank you very much for your review. It is nice to hear the opinion of you and your fellow students who stayed with us in March. We have taken notice of your recommendations and will make improvements wherever possible. You have a reason to come back to stay with us as you did not have the opportunity to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is by far the best I've visited, what a huge swimming pool, the staff was very kind in offering us tips to shopping n moving around in the city. Nice spacious rooms, good interiors, awesome food, overall vfm

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Motovix, Thank you for your kind review. We were very pleased to read your comments and your review indicates that you had a great stay at the Thai Garden Resort. Thanks again for staying with us and have a nice day. Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for 3 nights from the 30th of April 2015 to the 3rd may 2015 i checked out and I stayed in room no B114 the wc of our room was leaking ac was sad not cooling enough staff was very rude I asked for a bottle of water late in the night and the lady tells me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kartik, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. You stayed with us over the Labor Day weekend when the hotel was running a 100% occupancy for several nights. Please accept my apologies for the fact that the WC and Air-conditioning were not in good order upon your arrival. However the problem was... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort between 14th to 17th April. Pros: 1. Very good location : 10 min walk to the beach road is all that's required. At the same time 5 min walk is all thats needed to reach the department store and couple of restaurants. 2. Amazing pool : The swimming pool is huge, clean. The water temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Skawatra, Thank you for your nice review. We have taken notice of your suggestions regarding the a la carte vegetarian menu as well as the English skills of some of our associates. However it is so nice to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thanks once again and have a great day. Rene Pisters General Manager... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This place is so green..well maintained courteous staff and sumptuous food. The rooms good for stay..A relaxing beautiful place for a vacation. I would definitely recommend& revisit. Swimming pool is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rayna, Thank you very much for your hotel review of the Thai Garden Resort. We have 25.000 square meters of gardens and it is our priority to have them look a nice as possible. As per your review we succeeded in having a beautiful garden !! Please come back in the near future as we would like to welcome... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in pool side rooms with my family. There are convenience store and supermarket not too far from the hotel. The room is clean and nicely decorated in thai-modern style. The cable tv provides good thai, english, Chinese and German programs. Wifi is nice and stable in hotel area. The best part of this place is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bee T, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that your family enjoyed your stay so much that the kids did not want to leave anymore !! Please visit us once again when you stay in Pattaya again. Have a great day ! Rene Pisters General Manager... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We went to this hotel with our two grandsons and asked for connecting rooms. Usually asking for this in Thailand causes all sorts of problems, but when we checked in that's what we were given! The rooms were large and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms were good too. The pool and surrounding gardens were excellent and spacious so they never felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RenePisters, General Manager at Thai Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards. Rene Pisters General Manager Thai Garden Resort More 

Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by the Thai Garden Resort. The room was certainly adequate, the staff friendly and helpful, and the buffet dinners were very good. Indeed, the dinners were much better than most buffets -- many choices and high quality food. The gotel seems to cater to many tour groups, including several from Europe. The rooms are away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

511 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment with Garden View (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Garden View (65)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay