We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loma Resort & Spa

193 Moo 5, Soi Wong Amat, | Pattaya-Naklua Rd.,North Pattaya, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Loma Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #122 of 394 Hotels in Pattaya
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
John N Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    55
    37
    12
    16
See reviews for
32
49
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are from Sydney and stayed 18 nights and had a great time, so close to walk to the best beach in Pattaya and baht bus for Pattaya or restaurants close by. The staff are brilliant, Thank you Patcharin (wi) Malissa, Satit and all the staff. Great large pool and gardens. No noise, plenty of room throughout the resort. Clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is a bit old. but it's ok. nice room and variety of breakfast and I do enjoy with the pool there! I stayed with my friend for 3 nights. not near the beach, you need to walk for about 600 meter to the beach. there are many nice local restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ny Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

"LOMA resort and Spa" service like in the Middle Ages.. If u ask for change bedding ... U will get it after few asks more and after couple days. If some of your friend lie in bed and sick you are not allowed to take breakfast to the rom and the top is that in hotel "Loma resort & Spa"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

New Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

The resort is located near the market place. The staff does not understand English at all. The Spa is closed . The swimming pool is good but no life guard. In brreakfast nothing for vegetarians except fruits. The rooms are well maintend but no support staff. The fans at reception are not working. The Air-conditioning in rooms is of poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I stayed here recently This was probably in the past a good place . The +: - Good location -Big swimming pool with bar -Quiet with a lot of threes The - : -The hostel not look nice same on the picture, every thing inside and outside is old now and it need a small renovation. - the tiling of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Nice welcome ambiance. Great first look out. Definitely differs from other hotels in comparison. Rooms are well equipped. Lobby ambiance needs to be more lightened. Stunning swimming pool & attached pool bar view. Yummy food. Quiet co operative staff. Language could be issue for foreigners. Best connected from market and pattaya beach. Total value for money stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We were made to feel welcome and the staff were pleasant but minimal communication . At first glance the pool and grounds looked lovely just like the photos, but it was not the at case at all, as we got closer we found that everything was really run down, this resort needs more then just a coat of paint, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

i loved the stay at Loma resort, big rooms & helpful staff. recommend to take bike or scooty on rent to roam around in pattaya. a bit far from walking street but still better than the rest. Looking forward to visit again ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Really a good resort apart from the madness of Pattaya city. Service quality is good. The only problem is the location...which is a bit down. Food quality and other amenities are also very good. Would like to recommend it, specially for families...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This one was booked through Yatra. We were shocked to know that they are not going to allow until the checkin time which is at 2PM. We reached the hotel around 10AM. So we had to wait almost 4 hours even though the hotel is completely free. The hotel staff is poor at english also. Regarding to food and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LomaResort, General Manager at Loma Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kiran, Thank you for taking the time giving us your comments. We are concerned to learn of your inconvenience during your stay with us last December. However, we would like to clarify as per Hotel Policy that check-in time is 14:00 hrs. and check-out time is 12:00 noon. This would just allow enough time for our Housekeeping to service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

236 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#84 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#79 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.6 mi away
Citin Garden Resort
Citin Garden Resort
#87 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Zing's Ganymede Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
#120 of 394 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#64 of 394 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay