We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Park Resort

240/5 Moo 5 Soi Ping Pa, Pattaya City ( North ), Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Green Park Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #87 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015
ruchika24 delhi
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    183
    66
    29
    17
See reviews for
58
116
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is to far,the staff where so un helpful and very rude.I was so shocked as this was my 8 visit to Thailand and have never experienced rude stuff.The breackfast was a poor effort.I must say overall the whole rest had nothing to offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear SoniaRUhappy We thank you for your patronage in giving us your feedbacks on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had; To the points, we will definitely take care of this inconvenience to ensure that it will not happen again. Kind Regards, Pornrat Hotel Manager More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First day we have to wait on reception two hours for check in because all rooms are full and no check in before 2 p.m. The guests are maybe about 80% from russia.First was the refrigerator witout function and the aircondition was only a fan without function. But stuff repair it. The next day the toillet and cold water was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear lamunthai ; We thank you for your patronage in giving us your feedbacks during staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had which actually the hotel has the beach chair regulation not to reserve in advance unless you are in the pool however, appreciate your feedback. To the point, we will definitely take care of this... More 

delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Good big rooms. Good pool Location is far from beach Food options are limited for vegetarians . Staff was friendly . Hotel was clean considering that it was a 3 *. In house restaurant was expensive and food was not veg friendly .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear ruchika24 , Greetings from The Green Park Resort and thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and assures you... More 

amman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This place is awesome.in average i'll give it 3stars.its like tropical haven and it has a great pool too.this was my first time at Pattaya.ind ill d it again. If you into shady bars the main street is your place for ;-) one more thing.at night you will meet many tiny lisards at the hall way.the are not danger.just FYI

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear amado s, Greetings from The Green Park Resort . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best we can.... More 

wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

returned on the 5th march,booked into a superior room ,very nice but was surrounded by too many trees ,mozzies had a field day!!,asked to be downgraded so that we could be by the pool,hoping that there would be less mozzies ,no problem moving, The pool was awesome!!!,rooms were ok clean towels daily ,we only had breakfast at the hotel ,it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear ieuanmolly ; Greetings from The Green Park Resort and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to note that you had a great time with us and thankful for your acknowledgement of our service. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence. We... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

My first time here and would stay again, the pool is a great place to relax with mostly older people during my visit. The guests were a mix of German, Russian and English although I think the Russian numbers are down due to their exchange rate. The first night our air con packed up but was repaired first thing next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob M ; Thank you for the comments and apologize for the inconvenience during your stayed. The hotel will look into the issue to improve the services and looking forward to be seeing you again in the near future Best Regards; Pornrat G Hotel Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

My wife & I, son & two grandchildren stopped at the Green Park Resort, for five nights over the Christmas period 2014. The rooms are cleaned, and have fresh bed linen & towels daily, they are attended to by friendly, happy & helpful staff. There is a long winding swimming pool, with pool bar, where you can order snacks. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baijid ; Greetings from The Green Park Resort . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort . Best Regards; Pornrat G Hotel Manager More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Staying at this hotel was the worse mistake I have ever made. Upon arriving to this hotel I was standing waiting to be service by a receptionist who didn't say hello or welcome. The lady look at me and said give me your passport and you must pay now. Quite rude! She said it with an attitude as if she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear CSJ2100 ; We thank you for your patronage in giving us your feedbacks on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had; however, appreciate your feedback on our reception problem. To the point, we will definitely take care of this inconvenience to ensure that it will not happen again. Kind Regards, Pornrat G Hotel... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Prositives: The swimming pool was amazing and the room was clean and comfortable. The wifi in the room was pretty good and had a constant stable connection. The buffet breakfast was decent and the location was close to everything. Negatives: Very poor customer service skills. Hotel staff are rude, cold and unwelcoming. None of the staff had a smile on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baijid A; We thank you for your patronage in giving us your feedbacks on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had please noted the mention point is on motivation process and improvment , to point, we will definitely take care of this inconvenience to ensure that it will not happen again. Kind Regards,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

We are here at this moment and like this place. Everything is ok and this pool arkea is great. Breakfast is ok, standard room is nice. Only thing is that here is no music at all, like breakfast time and pool. It

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheGreenParkResort, General Manager at Green Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suikka H; Greetings from The Green Park Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort and The hotel is on progress of implement the music into all outlets to ensure the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

508 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (77)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (63)
Viewed
Superior Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question