We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Garden Resort

240/3 Moo 5 North Pattaya Circle, Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunshine Garden Resort
Professional photos View all
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    34
    97
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
38
53
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two Nights, very rude receptionist. When asked for bell boys for luggage for room while check In ,we were told being ground floor we can carry on our own.in spite of having paid all room charges he'll lot of confusion.hotel location is superb ,rooms are good.but staff is terrible and arrogant.no smile,no courtesy..... lot of training... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vijender S, Thank you for choosing to stay with Sunshine Garden Resort. We appreciate your feedback and regret to learn of your challenges at time of check-in. At Sunshine Garden Resort, we take guest’s satisfaction very seriously as we pride ourselves of being among a few hotels in Pattaya to receive many returning guests. We are deeply concerned... More 

Panaji, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice rooms with a large balcony room was clean with hot as well as cold water and a well stocked minibar and centrally located with a pool not very far from the beach the beauty of the resort is s a ground plus one structure with quaint architecture

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun dericrebelo, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Sunshine Garden Resort, Pattaya. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are glad that you had enjoyed our nice rooms clean with a large balcony and the facilities as the pool. Guest’s service and inquiries have been among our top priorities. Aiming to maximize guest’s comfort, Sunshine Garden Resort... More 

Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We happens accintentally to doublebooking this hotel ,but Room division manager take care very good.and this hotel has got a very nice swimming pool in the garden away from the traffic.it can easy be accessed.we can recomend this hotel ,if you happens to be in pattaya,most sincerely Issaree & Morten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Issaree, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Sunshine Garden Resort, Pattaya and reserve the room via our hotel website. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had enjoyed our facilities such as the nice swimming pool surrounding with the natural, away from the traffic. Guest’s service and inquiries have been among our top... More 

Pune, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Has a nice pool. Free WiFi. It's located centrally. KISS food mart right opposite serves great Thai food. Perfect place if on a budget and if looking for basic hygiene, comfort and amenities. The staff doesn't understand English much, but that wasn't much of a problem for us. Free breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun SamihaDabholkar Thank you for choosing to stay with Sunshine Garden Resort, Pattaya. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had enjoyed our facilities and the hotel’s second-to-none location in Pattaya. Guest’s service and cleanliness have been among our top priorities. Aiming to maximize guest’s comfort, Sunshine Garden Resort has since last year completed its refurbishment on... More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rude Receptionist, Unfriendly staff, Uncleaned room, ACs not working, Average food quality. All the things that are required in a hotel were average Only good thing is the location as it is very close to the beach and centrally located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear jatinitech Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are regret to hear that your stay was not met your satisfaction. We have acknowledged the comments especially the services. However, we operate 24 hours services which available to serve the guest immediately as per inquiry. Please rest assured that we keep improving all related part, the English classes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Pune, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort offers a complete relaxation.. The premises is carved with small walkways with the pool in the center. HAS FREE WIFI CONNECTIVITY through out the resort. Restaurant is good with sit out area and dine in.. breakfast is lovely.. located close to many Indian restaurants and close to the beach road. Gonna come back again.... Cheers to SGR!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sush8588 Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, we are delighted to hear that your relaxation was completed with our silence Bungalow with the cool surrounding, the nice walkway to the pool, good restaurant with lovely breakfast and also the good location. We would be appreciated if you can recommend Sunshine Garden Resort to your friend and we... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with family from April 25th to 28th,2015. Ambiance - Excellent Service - Good Swimming Pool - Superb and well maintained and free for all checked in guests :-) Breakfast - Good Spread and great taste (Being Indian still we liked the breakfast which was not the case in Bangkok hotel) Location: its a big plus with the location well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rajesh M Thank you very much for your faithful feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed to stay in our hotel such as the ambiance with real natural garden, the superb pool, the breakfast with good spread and great taste (Indian food which was not in Bangkok hotel) and the location especially the good service from hotel... More 

Jodhpur, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly I would like to informe you that if u going to book this hotel u will get nothing in name of services then due to garden n all rooms sournded by garden area which creat big big mosquitos to give u love bytes then washroom in the room have no proper vents and doors also don't get locked properly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear kshitizagarwal29 Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not met your satisfaction. We have acknowledged the comment such as the drainage in the bathroom and also the bathroom door lock. However, we run the services 24 hours which available to serve you immediately as per guest inquiry. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed at this resort. We checked in room #121 which was on the ground floor. the hotel lobby is huge, the beach is 10 minutes walk and it has awesome location I should say. But the property is not at all clean specially my rooms there we're lot of mosquitoes in the room when I personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Queenie F Thank you very much for your faithful feedback regarding your stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not met your expectations. We have acknowledged the comments such as the mosquitoes in the room, stained linen, dirty bathroom, television and phone were not work properly. However, we still so glad to hear... More 

Tabriz, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I and my friend stayed at this hotel in last Feb, everything was OK. excellent breakfast, friendly staff, cozy room, with all we needed in the room, beautiful garden, nice pool, reasonable price. the only thing to the wise manager, the staff should answer faster to E Mails for booking. next June I will be back to Pattaya, and for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear shahab s Thank you very much for your faithful feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed to stay in our hotel; excellent breakfast, friendly staff, cozy room and also the nice pool on the natural surrounding. However, kindly accept my sincere apologized for the late reply regarding your e-mail booking. I had emphasized our team more be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay