We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Garden Resort

240/3 Moo 5 North Pattaya Circle, Pattaya City, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunshine Garden Resort
Professional photos View all
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    91
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
29
51
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Indians, please avoid this hotel as they don't treat you well. The hotel is not bothered about the customer complaints are rude in talks. We had to leave in small room with no AC. So please avoid this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear nshaikh Thank you very much for your valued feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not met your expectations. We have acknowledged the comments with our features the small room and the services. However, please rest assured that we keep improving all related part especially the services staff and provide... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We enjoyed our stay ...the hotel is really nice and calm...staff really very very helpful and friendly...you have any problem..ask the staff and they help you with smile... I just wish if i could get poolside view room, because room no. 236 is way too end and with no view...but still the hotel is beautiful and in center of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear RajParulTanay Thank you very much for your valued feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with our hotel especially the nice hotel and smiling helpful staff. For the next reservation, you can send us the inquiry the room nearby the pool. We ensure to reach our guests' satisfaction with keep continuously improving. Thanks again for your... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

There are many good points about this hotel. It's quite old but reasonably well kept. Good location, professional check in staff, big clean pool, comfortable room. It's normally fairly priced too. The only real negative was that every night the drains in my bathroom started to smell really bad. I had to keep the bathroom door shut, but of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear wilystoat Thank you very much for your kindly provided us the valued feedback. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed with our hotel as good location, professional check in staff, big clean pool and comfortable room. However, we have acknowledged the comment points with our features and the services. However, please rest assured that we keep improving all... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I had been to Pattaya recently and happen to stay at this hotel. It has a feeling of that of a resort and not the typical huge vertical hotels that you see. Located in the heart of Pattaya, the area is referred to as North Pattaya. 1) This 1-storey resort is huge & spacious that has over 100 rooms on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaunak Marulkar Thank you very much for your wonderful valued feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed to stay in our hotel. However, please kindly accept our sincere apologized for the mentioned points; the communication and also the helper boy. We ensure to reach our guests' satisfaction with keep continuously improving. Thanks again for your patronage,... More 

Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Avoid this hotel, noisy corridors, rude staff, old furniture in the room. Disappointed with the room, and the staff at the reception was very rude. Breakfast buffet was also disappointing. Being vegetarian i did not have much options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear viv2480 Thank you very much for your kindly provided us the valued feedback. We have acknowledged the comments with our features and the services. However, please rest assured that we keep improving all related part both of the services staff and add more vegetarian on buffet line and ensure that we could reach our guests’ satisfaction. Kindly accept our... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Its great place to stay....There are many rooms, with good enough space and balcony. Breakfast is nice but lesser options for vegetarians. The resort is pretty close to walking street. Tuk Tuk takes only 10 Baht from there to reach walking street. There are lot of places to eat and shop around which are closer to the place. Swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pallavi_Mitra_Dash, Thank you very much for your faithful feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with our hotel especially the nice swimming pool and also the nice breakfast although less of vegetarian. We ensure to reach our guests' satisfaction with keep continuously improving. Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at... More 

NOIDA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

At first site it may not look very impressive a is it is located almost at a busy crossing of five roads. This itself it's plus point as one can proceed in any direction. The beach, walking street & major shopping Night life are all within walking distance. It has a nice swimming pool in the hollow square formed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, ผู้จัดการ at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear UDAI2013, Thank you very much for your valued feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed with the nice swimming pool and also the good buffet breakfast surrounded with the garden sitting area. We ensure to reach our guests' satisfaction with keep continuously to provide more improving to the services staff. Thanks again for your patronage, and... More 

Thane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Rooms are Neat and Clean, Hotel location superb. Just a ideal location in Pattaya. Have a walk any time to Walking Street, 2nd road, Mall, Spa, Massage etc. Hotel is actually a resort type hotel surrounded by star rated hotels. Nice pool. We didn't taste food but Buffet breakfast is available. As far as staff is concern, cleanliness and housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, ผู้จัดการ at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandybhere, Thank you very much for your faithful feedback, we are very glad to hear the valued comments as superb location, nice pool and cleanliness room. However, we ensure to keep continuously for the further improve the services in order to reach our guests' satisfaction. Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at Sunshine... More 

Rawai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The "superior" room I stayed in, was very dated, yet the tariff, a tad expensive. The bed was comfortable, and an outside patio for guests like me to smoke. The maid service is average. After the first day, there were tell-tale signs of a very quick makeover. Soap wrappers still in the bathroom, as were the coffee sachets on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunshineSGR, ผู้จัดการ at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear NZ_Prosinger Thank you very much for your kindly provided us the valued feedback. We have acknowledged the comments with our features and the services. However, please rest assured that we shall keep improving all related part and ensure that we could reach our guests’ satisfaction. Kindly accept our sincere apologized and thanks again for your patronage. We wish to... More 

perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights in October. The room was comfortable and clean. A buffet breakfast was included. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. Being situated in North Pattaya it is quiet. Easy to get to Central and South Pattaya using the local Baht buses, 10 Baht is all you pay. Tesco Lotus is a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seksith L, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Perth Trip, Thank you very much for the fruitful feedbacks, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya. Thanks again for your patronage, and we wish to welcome you again at Sunshine Garden Resort Pattaya the next time you would be here in Pattaya, Thailand. Warm Regards, Dan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question